We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lush, shady, lovely peaceful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coconut Lane Villas
1 review
“Lush, shady, lovely peaceful place”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

If you prefer shady tropical surrounds, quiet, privacy and higher quality standards of design and comfort, try this property. French property owner Isabelle is charming and helpful. Lovely pool in the coconut groves, French/Thai food, scuba diving adventures all on offer. I'll be back. Thanks Isabelle and Morgane. Regards, Dan (Australia)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanLehrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
35
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Located only 10 min from Thong Sala (shops, markets, Tesco supermarket, cafes) and 5 minutes from the beach, Coconut Lane Villas feels like it's a million miles away from everything.

There are 4 large, modern, well equipped houses with air con, set on a large plot of land with beautiful gardens and a pool.
And the owners, Isabel and Alan are genuinely lovely and will go out of their way to help you with anything you need.

So if you're looking for some peace and quiet or a place to bring the whole family to relax, then I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fotho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2013

After staying at two other locations on the island, it was refreshing to be hosted by Alain and Isabel who seemed geniunely friendly and interested in our wellbeing. Sometimes the thai locals don't look after you with the same level of attention.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jemjem1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarthe
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Coconut Lane Villa and we really enjoyed it. The strength of this place is its peacefulness and the swimming pool. The 4 villas are far enough from each other to have your intimacy. The place is 15 min car drive from the town with food market and restaurants.
Isabelle took care of us very well !

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aude72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This is incredibly charming and lovely nice little resort. Located in a beautiful Coconut garden. It is a very stylish oasis in the countryside! We have very, very much enjoyed our stay and would go there again, again and again!!! The lovely French owner couple takes cares about their guests very mutch, no wishes will be left!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shampoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naramata, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at Coconut Lane for two months and it quickly became our home away from home. The owners Isabel and Alain are delightful - helpful, friendly and welcoming.
We met lovely people from all over the world who were staying in the other houses but it was very easy to be quiet and private. It's five minutes from the gorgeous beaches by motorbike but very tranquil. The pool is a delightful sight after returning from a day out. Our little house was pretty and comfortable and had everything we needed to make ourselves at home. We miss it everyday and look forward to returning. Thanks Isabelle. Thanks Alain. See you next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

what can i say...just heaven on earth far from the hustle and bustle of all the parties. the surroundings are just beautiful , coconut trees, nature. our villa (they have 4) was a 1 bedroom, with really all the modern comfort and such an attention to detail. Lovely to be able to swim a a clean swimming pool (quite rare we found out in phangan) The owners live nearby and go out their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cothai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Pha Ngan
0.1 mi away
Sky Palm Villa Resort
Sky Palm Villa Resort
#99 of 356 in Ko Pha Ngan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
1.3 mi away
Phangan Cove Beach Resort and Restaurant
0.7 mi away
The Ford Sunset Beach Resort
The Ford Sunset Beach Resort
#23 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Bee Nat Garden Resort
Bee Nat Garden Resort
#23 of 151 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
1.3 mi away
Loyfa Natural Resort
Loyfa Natural Resort
#15 of 356 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.1 mi away
Haad Yao Villa
Haad Yao Villa
#120 of 356 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Lane Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Lane Villas

Property: Coconut Lane Villas
Address: 68/2 Moo 5, Wok Tum, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 356 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to resource yourself in our resort with four villas for rent with services, isolated, in our coconut plantation. For a week or a month, you can enjoy this seaside and tropical land, bathing in our pool and chill-out in our beautiful garden.Five minutes away from the magnificent tropical beaches of Sritanu, our resort is composed of two air conditioned villas with one room, a living room, a veranda and a fully equipped kitchen and one "Modulate Family/Handicap, specialy adapted for weelchear or handicaped people. Our fourth villa is made with a second room, for friends and families. Everything is build around the overflowing pool, in the middle of our tropical garden on the 3000 m2 of our coconut plantation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing