We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
V-View Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phangan Bayshore Resort(Ban Hat Rin)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
122
39
11
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
39
11
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshammocks and swingsair conrestaurant loungebig c supermarketfull moonmassaman currykoh phanganduring low tiderooms are cleanrooms are greatdeluxe bungalowstayed here for nightsrent a scootermin walkswimming poolchillparadise
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Great location away from the main strip but close enough to get involved in the evenings.
Great food served all day by the host and his family.
Safe and friendly with a good chance to meet other travelers.

The USP however is the host "Pot", once of the nicest guys you'll meet and he has plenty of bantz/jokes to keep you constantly entertained.

A great choice for Koh Phangan.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank NickyBoyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

V-view is a great place. A collection of Huts ( in the best possible sense ) on the beach that offers all that Thailand famous for. This is classic thailand stuff. Clean comfortable and very friendly.
The huts ( as they are called ) are very good. They are clean and the mattress was very good. The toilets are also very acceptable. For this money i would say that you can,t really go wrong.
It is a little way from the main party centre but for me that was a bonus. I could get down there in 20 minutes and come back very happy that i was away from all of that.
All in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Near the sea is best.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kishan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Really enjoyable 4 night stay. The huts are well maintained and the v view bungalows area is really cool for hanging out on the beach, chilling on a hammock or relaxing in the main hut. The food is good and the owner Pot is a ledge! It's a 20min taxi to the main party beach, so you are far enough away to relax but also can easily access the haad rin beach too. I would recommend to anyone who wants a chilled day time in nice surroundings and then to party at night in the main beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for a week and had a wonderful experience. The owner is very helpful and the restaurant has great food. The bungalows are clean and have recently been redone. It's a comfortable, safe and beautiful option on koh phagnan!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katealbero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights in July over the full moon period. It was the loveliest and most relaxing part of our holiday. Mr Pot the owner was the most genuine guy I have ever met- you can trust him 100% with your belongings, etc, and he helped us and looked after us lots when we had a motorbike crash. Food was cheap- looking at like £2 per meal, and so were the drinks. We said several times that we felt like we were staying in Mr Pot's spare room! Massive social area where its perfect to chill out on big bean bags, in the day time or the evening, and a great place to meet new people. The only thing I was disappointed with was the amount of coral in the sea- you had to walk quite a while before you could go into the water. Apart from that, I would definitely recommend staying here if you are after being away from the madness from Haad Rin in the daytime, and want to experience the wild side of Koh phangan in the night time

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabrielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews