We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
126
41
13
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
41
13
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hammocks and swings air con restaurant lounge full moon party koh phangan during low tide clean pool deluxe bungalow stayed here for nights rent a scooter pad thai chill paradise taxi beach fan island
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Excellent location, very tranquil yet gives you numerous options of night life at nearby hostels. The staff is very nice and accommodating. There is a market nearby that has some of the best food we had all trip.

As a tip, rent the scooter bikes from the hotel and not the neighborhood stores nearby as the hotel has much higher quality bikes.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Stayed here for three nights. The cottage we had was so clean and quaint. Comfy bed and good air conditioning. The beach is right there with hammocks galore. It is really a picture perfect setting. Top notch staff. So friendly and helpful!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Where to begin! This place was incredible. Some friends and I stayed at V-View for three nights and we were not disappointed. First off, the property was immaculate and the rooms were cozy and well kept. The owner was more than helpful with arranging transport which was very affordable, and even prepared us a dinner of fresh sea food which was delicious. On top of that, the beach that is located within steps from the main patio is beautiful. The owner is a man who can do it all! We were all very impressed by his commitment to his guests and his work ethic. Simply put, if you want to stay in a place that is affordable, clean, convenient, and far enough from the main party areas yet close enough to get into the action this is the place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with our daugther at the age of one, and we absolutely loved it.
We stayed in a deluxe bungalow for 4 people, and it was nice and clean and very cozy with the thai wood work.
The place is Paradise with the restaurant lounge and sea view.
The pool is clean and all is well kept. The staff was very friendly and we did not want to go back to Samui.
If you like to chill and relax it is the perfect place. The next door neighbour is a cool beach bar, with a great lounge area at the beach, so you get a little bit of everything.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MetteH433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

I have absolutely loved our stay here. the grounds are pretty and well kept. the pool is lovely and never had an issue to get a bed. the rooms while basic are clean and spacious and have everything you need. the staff are extremely friendly and happy to help with bookings for ferrys/excursions/call taxis. the food in the hotel is incredible the pad Thai is the nicest I've had. the beach is pretty with hammocks and a great sunsets - Some local dogs hang out there but their lovely and shops/bars only a short walk away. we will definitely return :)

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lizzy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews