We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay for a full moon party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Friendly Resort & Spa
Ranked #80 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel was definatly a exellent place to stay for the full moon party. It is about 5 minutes walk from the full moon party yet when you get back to your room its quite peacfull and feels miles away. We did have the odd drunk screming up and down the hallway at 3 in the morning lol but that was algood. Me and my girlfriend stayed hete for 5 nights over full moon march 2013. Our room was big and had everything we needed, fridge, TV with movie channels, air con. They dont clean your room daily, we stayed 5 nights and our room wasnt cleaned once wich was ok for us, just know what to expect. You can still go down to reception and get clean towels. The pool was nice. The beach right by the resort isnt the best for swiming tho. If you want to see a really nice beach in koh phangan rent a moterbike and go to haad salad, absolutly beutiful. Sunrise beach were the fullmoon party is looks beutiful but after seeing 100 people lined up pissing in it and all the trash that ends up in there I wouldent recomend swiming there even tho it looks so beutiful. The Staff at friendly resort were friendly enough, although we noticed that Thai locals are alot less friendly in haad rin than in every other part of Thailand we visited. A bunch of young westerners come and completely destroy the beutiful beach every fullmoon, and I noticed a lot of Europeans being rude and obnoxious to them also. So I dont blame them at all. Most of them were fine but we just noticed a couple of grumpy rude locals wich you wont find anywhere else in Thailand. Overall I would recommend staying here for the full moon party but if your looking for a peacefull beach holiday head to the bungalows at haad salad.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peacelovehappieness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Friendly Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay for full moon. It's a short walk to the shops and restaurants but far enough away from the night life n roudy streets. We stayed for 3 nights in one of the huts and could not recommend it more. The rooms were basic but you don't spend much time in there anyway, the shower was fine altho we had several visits from a giant spider in there!
The resort itself is very clean and the staff were quite helpful, great atmosphere for full moon. I heard places can get raided If you stay to close to the full moon party but this felt 100% safe.
Will definately be recommending this place for a short stay on koh phangan

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcbirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed here for two full moon parties (28 Dec and NY) and safe to say it was the best overall deal we spotted on the island- had air con, hot showers, a pool and very very friendly helpful staff. These things are very hard to come by on Koh Phangan. Am going to recommend all my friends stay here if they don't want to rough it.

They didn't have a safe in our hut/room though. However it was a very safe place to stay, the gave us an extra padlock for our door and there was a locked draw.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmaroze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Stayed here for the July 2012 full moon party. Great location and so close to everything. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are big, spacious and clean with A/C and cable tv.

Only downside is that we were here for four days and the room wasn't cleaned once and we had to chase for fresh towels. Would expect the room to be cleaned for the price we payed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dananddaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed in 2009 and had a great stay for the full moon party. We found ourselves back here in June 2012 after checking into a different hotel on the beach that had bed bugs.... so we literally ran back here!

The rooms are clean, fresh sheets, and the hotel has a great pool. The price is really reasonable too.

The hotel is behind Oasis bungalows on Sunset beach.

There isn't a 'spa' though, as this tripadvisor title suggests.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank shei_gc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ольга П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan
0.0 mi away
Baan Busaba Hotel
Baan Busaba Hotel
#57 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#45 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Suncliff Resort
Suncliff Resort
#50 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#43 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
#77 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friendly Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friendly Resort & Spa

Address: 110/13 Moo 6 Bantai, Haad Rin Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £8 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Friendly Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Friendly Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing