We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Friendly Resort & Spa
Ranked #80 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

the shower didn't work the bed was almost destroy in one corner.
I saw 2 big cockroach and cobwebs every corner in the bathroom.
the aircon is new worked perfect, the pool is good the view is perfect you can see the sunset

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Omar Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Friendly Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during full moon, and really struggled to get accommodation. Having stayed here before we decided to go back as remembered it to be pretty good. Unfortunately this time round we got put into one of the cottage rooms which seemed pretty run down and dirty compared to the hotel room we had on our last stay. Great pool at this hotel though and staff are very very friendly! Only thing I would say is rooms need a bit of a revamp and a clean! :)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Reserved a room with minimum 3 night stay, which they changed to one night and left us stranded during the full moon party. Nice place otherwise with a clean pool and pretty affordable for what you get- too bad about the management and employees.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffro61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We just came back to the friendly resort because we liked it so much two weeks ago. Very good value for the money, lovely pool, our 2 year old son loves it here. He played the whole day with the owners kids or was in the pool. They gave him loads of donuts :). The owner took my husband out on his boat fishing, in the evening they cooked the fish for us. The day before we fished from the pier and the hotel cooked our fish as well for us. When we arrived our tv didnt work, they changed it within 2 minutes. We just had to ask. This time we had really noisy neighbours, the next day they gave us a much nicer room on the otherside. We could change everyday fresh towels, just had to ask. If you prefer a 5* hotel you should go to one and pay for it. It's really quiet in the evening, this you wont have on the sunrise beach. From the pool you can watch the sunset. We loved it here and come defenitly back if we stay again at Hadrin.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Severine1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel is a dump! We arrived to dirt all over the grounds, used condoms, empty beer bottles etc. On one occasion I emptied all our garbage which included dirty nappies into a bag and left it outside our room, it stayed there for about 5 days before anyone took it away. The first room shower didn't work, neither did our families who travelled with us. They managed to fix it though and then moved us to another room where the shower worked. They never supplied a cot like we requested. The TV didn't work and our room didn't even have a cupboard... terribly uncomfortable for a 14 day stay!! The beds don't have proper bedding, just a sheet and like a cover sort of thing which was way too small so only covered half our bodies. I asked to change my own bedding on one occasion and when taking the bed sheet off found huge yellow urine stains all over the bed. They played music through huge speakers outside everyday, to such a volume that the light fittings and windows vibrated, our baby got hardly any sleep and neither did we. The manager/owner got drunk and sang karaoke with some drunken guests at all hours of the night and morning. On one occasion I found him urinating outside in the garden. The guests there drank continuously and one some mornings I awoke early to find some passed out on the benches around the pool. Many guests also brought strangers home at all hours of the night and they then proceeded to shout and laugh right through the night, the hotel never controlled how many people slept in one room. Many of the pool benches were broken. The food was poor to say the least. The wi-fi worked sometimes but generally didn't work for days at a time. The place was completely run down and shoddy. The staff were however friendly and did their best to help where they could. If you are travelling alone and came purely to party or are with a group and you don't mind loads of noise, no sleep and getting drunk every night then this place is good but don't come here with a family or if you want peace and quiet. I would never stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are the best but the noise is the worst!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

we stayed in the resort during the full moon week and we had great experience
the hotel manager was very nice
we had to use the safety box in the reception and it was always to our use

the hotel is not far and not near the beach but you can rent a motorcycle from the hotel in very cheap and take a 1 minute drive to the beach!

thanks for a great vacation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This place was great! Especially after seeing some of the other places on the island! The service here was fantastic and the rooms were basic but clean. And as a group attending the full moon party, this was exactly what we needed!

The pool was clean and the location was fantastic! Only 5 mins walk from the beach party. Only suggestion is to bring a silk sleeping bag or sheets as these aren't provided.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rachael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan
0.0 mi away
Baan Busaba Hotel
Baan Busaba Hotel
#57 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#46 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Suncliff Resort
Suncliff Resort
#48 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#42 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
#77 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friendly Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friendly Resort & Spa

Address: 110/13 Moo 6 Bantai, Haad Rin Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £8 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Friendly Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Friendly Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing