We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
13
23
13
14
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
23
13
14
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koh phangan min walk nice swimming pool would stay here again fullmoon party ac
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Four of us stayed here for full moon party, we paid €79 a night price was much higher due to the full moon. Not worth the money. On arrival the reception and pool area is nice. The room was horrible there was cockroaches in my room and ants in our bed. We asked to get the bed sheets changed which was no problem.

The hotel itself is in a great location but very dated. If you plan on staying here only do so for one night if your very stuck, I think it’s only €16 to stay on a normal night.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Becky1993xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

we booked this resort the night before we travelled to koh phangan and didn't expect much for the money we paid.

The resort is located on the opposite beach of fullmoon beach. I guess it is perfect because it is really quiet and you can sleep very good there! But we didn't stay over fullmoon party week so I am not sure about that.

We got two rooms on the first floor located at the pool. The view from the balcony is priceless. We saw beautiful sunsets!!
There is no light at the stairs to the room which made it kind of adventure at night!
The bathroom is basic but clean and the AC did it's job.

We did not try the food - there are a lot of restaurants nearby!

The staff was very nice and helpful and there was always somebody if you needed something!

Pool is big and gets cleaned every day!
The sunbeds have seen better days! Cheap plastic beds with stains and not very comfortable.
Beach in front of hotel is not very nice. Boats are leaving here.
But fullmoonbeach is just 5 min walk away.

Perfect place for us - we would stay here again!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vicky_zylindros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Booked for full moon party due to location and lack of other options. Didn't sleep in the room and checked out at 5am. Would not have felt comfortable stopping there as the room was pretty horrible and although not overtly dirty, it certainly wasn't clean.
In fact, my friend was on the toilet when the bum hose started going off and the head on it broke. Water went everywhere and had to be turned off at the mains and then replaced.
Really glad we didn't have to stay here and just used it as a backup and to store our bags whilst we partied.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cosmopolitan742553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

This is the worst hotel ever. You will get all inclusive: cockroaches in the bed and in the bathroom, blood stains on the bedsheets and underpants from last months guests in your wardrobe. To make it short: do not book!!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 451lukasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Never again, really. This place is horrible. We booked a room to stay there 2 nights. When we arrived with our luggages, the room was dirty, so we asked the reception to clean it. They accepted it but only changed the bedsheets... The room was still dirty...

Afterwards, I decided to have a shower where I saw a worm ( a huge one, see the picture).

The night wasn’t comfortable neither. We had thousands of aunts in the bed. As we woke up the next morning, we discovered a cockroach on the curtains.

Moreover, there are trashes on the beach that were burnt in front of us. I let you imagine the smell of it.

We decided to leave after the first night. The receptionist wasn’t surprised of our story and decided to charge us an extra on the refund because we checked out too late.

To sum up, never go there.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank nicolasb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews