We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness
Ranked #90 of 409 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Price range: US$0 - US$9
Cuisines: European, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Work out, Chill out, Hang out or Pass out at Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness. The first indoor & outdoor fitness on Koh Phangan includes a lounge, bar & restaurant. The only treadmill on the Island and 3 areas to work out or relax. Perfect located with spectacular views and close to the most beautiful beach on the Island. Sunset Happy Hour is from 6pm until 7pm Low Season; The Lounge & Restaurant from Tuesday until Sunday from 4pm until late. The Fitness & Gym from Tuesday until Sunday from 4pm until late. High Season: The Lounge & Restaurant from Tuesday until Sunday from 10:30am until late. The Fitness & Gym from Tuesday until Sunday from 10:30 until 8pm.
Reviewed 28 September 2013

A very nice looking place that I would definetly love to come and hang around for a few drinks and a game of pool. This time was my first visit, and we decided to take burgers after eating just thai food over a long time. The burgers were decent,but thats about it. Not super delicious, maybe we had to take one of the thai dishes to really have a great meal the other reviewers are telling about. The prices were very reasonable. I loved the location and the view, and the atmosphere was very relaxed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SaraSimppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

I was staying up the road at Shiralea and stopped in one day for a workout since I was feeling lazy and worthless. The gym is quite decent and has plenty of treadmills and ellipticals, yoga mats, rowing machines, benches, and dumbbells. There are also a couple ab machines, a bench press, and a three-station combination weight machine. If you'll be staying in the area for a while, look into getting a pass instead of paying 250 baht every visit.

Later that night, I stopped in for dinner. Low season was starting, so from 8:00 on, I was the only guest in the restaurant. The owner (Peter) invited me to sit with him and his staff as they played pool, watched TV, and smoked cigarettes. I sat on the couch and devoured some massaman curry (awesome) and fried cashews (even more awesome) as everyone chilled out and talked. Between the TV and the casual conversation and the owner's friends that came and went, I felt like I was sitting in a family's living room for dinner. It was unexpected but really memorable and special. Everyone there is really friendly, quick with advice about the isl and happy to talk about anything

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaadYaoLounge, Owner at Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Kyle,

We are very glad that you enjoyed your evening with us! Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us! Save travels and hope to see you back on Koh Phangan!

Haad Yao lounge & Fitness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

You think you've just had the best day in the paradise haad yao beach!
You think you'd deserve a romantic dinner in a lovely space.
You could have!
Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness is the best restaurant around, with a special touch from the owners, who are the real heart of the place:
Peter e Nang are a great couple and you can feel the romantic love they represent.
I had a great dinner at the restaurant and was impressed by the quality of the food, comprehensive menu, generous portion sizes and reasonable prices.
It's a daydreaming place you would never go away.

Thank you,
Filippo

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ramingo f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaadYaoLounge, Owner at Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Filippo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this amazing review, It's very much appreciated!
All the best, take care and hope to see you again!

Cheers & Chockdee,

Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I joined Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness for about 2 months earlier this year and wish I had found it sooner. Not only can you have a great workout here but you can also play free pool or hang out in the bar upstairs. Peter and Nang are great and take care of their customers. The place is clean and has a great open feel to it. Once I am back in Koh Phangan I will also be back at Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness! :)

1  Thank Ankem66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaadYaoLounge, Owner at Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Anke,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write the great review, It's very much appreciated!
All the best, take care and don't stay away to long!!

Cheers & Chockdee,

Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I’d love to recommend Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness for different reasons: the warm hospitality of Peter, Nang and Jack, the fabulous dishes (a must: the home made burger, Thai seafood and pie; more than just yummie!), the well equipped fitness downstairs and the spacious atmospheric restaurant & lounge with a breeze and a great view over the sea. Just play a game of pool, do your work out, have a great meal or chill in the hammocks and comfy couches with a drink. You’ll instantly feel welcome at this ‘hidden gem’ a couple of metres above the beach. Just go there and enjoy!

1  Thank Jet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaadYaoLounge, Owner at Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Jet,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this amazing review, It's very much appreciated!
All the best with your new job, take care and hope to see you again!

Cheers & Chockdee,

Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing