We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prices have gone up too much! ”

Salad Hut Restaurant
Ranked #79 of 355 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Prices have gone up too much! ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

We loved this place in march 2013 but when we returned in December 2013 we were disappointed to see that the Thai food prices had really increased.

It's almost the same price for a Thai curry here as it is to eat western dishes. I think they have got a little greedy.

The food was average and it's now overpriced.

Won't be returning.

Helpful?
Thank GingerMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    44
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

One of the best places in Salad beach - good food and relaxing atmosphere... Though we stayed in the other hotel on the same beach, we usually chose this restaurant for the dinner or just for cocktails - ask for the recommendations and you won't be disappointed :) This cozy restourant has something.. :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zuikiai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very Nice Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have visited this restaurant a few times this year. Very nice place right on the beach the food is good excellent cocktails. It has the nicest and more comfortable bar dining areas also a pool table for guests.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AllyBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great thai food great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

By far the best place on the beach for food.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. We travelled with children and they couldn't have helped more.
The thai dishes are excellent as are the pizzas.
I'd try to avoid the pasta though, not their greatest, but then again you are Thailand, not Italy.
Would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smacel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at the Salad Hut and ate ALL our meals at their restaurant as it was so good. Tried many many dishes - all were excellent and fresh. The menu is huge and you can find everything you want, Thai and western. Recommended: Banana pancake, the curry fish (all the curry dishes were extra good), the shrimp phad-thai. the fruit shakes.
The place itself is quite big and spacious so very good for the kids.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank agur11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salad Hut Restaurant also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Salad Hut Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing