We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, relaxing location!!”
Review of Art Cafe

Art Cafe
Ranked #86 of 363 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Kohphangan's hidden architectural gem which blooms from love and happiness.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, relaxing location!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

I just visited Art Cafe and it was such a pleasant experience. The young guy working there puts so much effort into making you feel welcome and preparing amazing food! I felt so welcome, and the food was not only healthy but delicious. The atmosphere is tranquil and you could easily stay there for hours relaxing and drinking coffee!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jess1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    14
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A real gem”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

I'm sitting in the cafe now writing this review having my second fantastic breakfast in as many days. They've tried to make something unique here, with lots of books to read and some really wonderful meals. The cafe is geared mostly toward organic and vegetarian food and does some really good vegetarian breakfasts with fake bacon/sausages. The banana bread was some of the best I've ever had! The coffee was delicious and the young guy serving the food was extra friendly. Probably a good idea to bring some mozzie repellent though, as it does seem to be a bit of a hotspot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank t-bizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark
Level Contributor
133 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Worst meal in Thailand”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We had a meal at this cafe which was very disappointing the bacon was hard and cold and the rest of the meal was poorly prepared. The main focus is on vegetarian food and so cold food is more their forte. It is on the flight path of thousands of mosquitoes who had a more enjoyable meal than we did.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best tea shop in Thailand. Best cappuccino outside of Italy.”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The Art Cafe is a perfect blend of east and west. Amidst the organic multi-level structure made from natural, local materials, I found a number of cozy places to converse with friends, eat fresh, homemade veggie fare and enjoy sips of the best tea and coffee this side of the Mehkong. Not to mention that the place is staffed by a kind, warm-hearted Thai folk who will make you feel part of their family. A rare gem!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank willtravel4life1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Coffee on the island”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

One of the nicest places on the island to sit and relax with delicious coffee and healthy food. Free Wifi and lots of books to browse, so if you're travelling alone you'll have plenty to keep you occupied. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly with plenty of local knowledge. Highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madaboutjewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Art Cafe also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Art Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing