We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place with Splendid Hospitality!!!!”
Review of Sojourn Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sojourn Villas
Reviewed 26 October 2013

i really enjoyed my stay at this place. i must commend the hospitality of their staff. Most notably Mr. Martin who is the manager over there. He was brilliant in his input of the area and also the full moon party in general, if you have not done your own research. I really suggest you speak to this guy before venturing out on your own to discover the area. The resort itself has a very classy view when you walk in. The hammocks, the waterfall and the pool looks stunning. The rooms were clean and well maintained. I had no such problems of not getting the rooms cleaned and sheets changed. Infact, i was asked politely if i would like them cleaned at a particular time.

Staying here really felt like home, as we could use the bar and mini kitchen as we wished at any time of the day. (We had our mini barbeque there after the full moon party). The place itself is not far away from the fullmoon party itself, approximately 10 - 12 min walk. And i really mean a slow walk.If its still far away, there are bike rental available for only 130baht for a day.
How could i forget their adorable in-house puppy, Sushi. A joy to play with.

I really enjoyed my stay over here and would definitely come back. :)

Room Tip: There are only 5 villas, book in advance as they are always fully booked
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaljitCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

When I stayed at Sojourn it had recently changed ownership and the new owner was in his first month of running this resort, therefore, some of the problems listed below may be due to teething problems as the resort itself looked lovely and the owner was very friendly and helpful, he just failed to fulfil the basic hospitality responsibilities as listed below:

1. Breakfast was supposed to be until 1 daily, on two occassions there was nobody available to offer breakfast.
2. There is a dog on site which upon arriving and being shown to our rooms entered the room and climbed all over our clean bed
3. Room was not cleaned during our stay

On a separate point it should be noted that the resort is not within walking distance to shops, restaurants or the full moon beach which we were led to believe it was when we booked with this resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Credit where credit is due, the rooms looked great on arrival, the pool looked good and the hammocks looked great as well. We stayed for five nights here. In my room, which I shared with one other girl, the views were brilliant, however, our bedsheets were never changed in the 5 nights we stayed. The bins were never emptied, or the beds made, basically, the room was never serviced. We asked multiple times to have our sheets changed but it never came to anything. One instance, the owner said he did not have spare keys, which if was the case is most unprofessional, in another instance he said we were always in the room, however we would have happily vacated the room for it to be serviced at any time. We also asked for new towels which were left in a different room (however part of the group we were with), this was still not professional, and the old towels were never taken away.
The location is not a close walk to the full moon party area, we had to take taxis in and out. The location was good to sleep.
I was very unhappy with my stay here. The owner did apologise when we were leaving, but it was far too little too late, the room, at a very minimum should be serviced every second day, had I known it was never going to be serviced, I would have left for somewhere else. It really put a huge dampener on our stay at full moon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olive D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

You can call that place your second home. The staff is very friendly. excellent filling breakfast. You must try their fresh coconut with Malibu it is just heaven during the hot summer mornings. Beautiful pool with waterfall and lots of fun. You wont be bored if you just laze around the hotel. They shall tell you places to visit as well as they have bikes for rental. It was indeed a pleasure and a wonderful experience thanks to Michelle and Lewis's company.Kudos to both of you!!

Room Tip: pool side room is a good choice as you have direct access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013AM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The location is awesome for Full-moon party, great pre-party place with a neat bar and the best pool on Koh Phangan. Also close to Haad Rin beach but still far enough if you want a quite night. The food they make are amazing with homemade breakfast and the bbq they made for us blew my mind.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zebastian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Great place. All the guest staying enjoyed the pool and villas.

Lewis(the owner) was a great host who set up a tab so we could just get our drinks all day (great prices).

Breakfast was made to order in the morning which always went down well after a late night out.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasdipsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

In so far my travel around the whole of Europe and UK and Middle east and the South east this is the most awesomest placei have stayed till date. The hosts Lewis and Mitchell are very very very helpful and extremely friendly. They made us feel like home the moment we arrived there. After getting settled in our Sea view villa we came down to the bar to find Lewis ready with beers for us. Its an all open 24 hour bar with no bar tender cause you yourself are the bartenders. Having feeling thirsty for beers or liquor at 3 in the night or anytime just come up to the bar and help yourself with a drink. There is a small book which is kept in which you write down what you have had and trust me its the cheapest booze in town available. The swimming pool comes with a waterfall which is again 24 hours open. Jump in whenever you feel like. They dont have an inhouse kitchen but there is a nice thai restaurant nearby from where Mitchell can order you food and get it for you. The famous Haad Rinn Beach is just a 7-10 mins walk form the hotel where the Worlds biggest Beach party 'The Full Moon Party'is held. I would recommend only this place to stay in Koh Phangan. Its a total value for your money. Loved the stay here. Thanks a lot Lewis and Mitchell.

Room Tip: Get the Sea view villa or if more than 3 people then book the room just above the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AdityaGaggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
7.1 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,536 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wild & Wandering Backpacker Hostel & Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
6.8 mi away
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sojourn Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sojourn Villas

Address: 9/2 Moo 6 Baan Haad Rin, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 394 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £23 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sojourn Villas is a resort designed to extenuate a comfortable and luxurious stay in the tropical paradise of Haad Rin, Koh Phangan. Surrounded by a sea and jungle enclave with amphitheatre views of the sunset and the island of Koh Samui, Sojourn Villas is a prime holiday destination for all travelers located just minutes away from the world famous Full Moon Party. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing