We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Muay Thai Gym on Koh Phangan”

Kobra Muay Thai Boxing Stadium
Ranked #16 of 76 things to do in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The Kobra Team is very professional and teaches on a very high level. They take care of your individual training needs, from professional fighters / advanced fighters who want to improve to absolute beginners who just want to stay fit or get to know Muay Thai. Additionally, the whole team around Master Kob is very friendly and welcoming. You will feel as a part of the Kobra family very fast. After one month, I didn't want to leave anymore...
Tip: Try to be there for the fight night in their own stadium!!

Thank SarahSiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kobragym, Owner at Kobra Muay Thai Boxing Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

hey
hope you doing well.and thank you very much for best review you already be come my team and family take care and see you soon
regard
kobra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Kobra is the place to be on Koh Phangan island! Best one on one training (even group training is one on one). Really warm welcoming! The trainers are incredible, from master Kob to his younger trainer.

Master kong Pipop, former muay thai professional and owner of this gym, as well as 3 real thai fighters in the 20's (in the heart of their fighting career) will be there to welcome you, teach you the best technique of this beautiful martial art, and kick your assss! Here you'll get the best and hardest training you want, in a relax, funny and friendly atmosphere.

As soon as you get into the gym, you'll feel like you're part of this amazing family. From begginer to advance level, this is where you want to train!

Just so you know how good it is, I discovered muay thai and try it for the first time at Kobra in june 2012. Since then, I already came back twice in the year (10 weeks training + 2 other weeks), and did my first fight as a Kobra team fighter (AMAZING EXPERIENCE).

Either if you just want to try because you are curious (as it is the national sport of Thailand) if you want to train for fun or fitness, or even for competition, or any other reason that can bring you here... they will bring you to the next level!!!

On top of it, they are REALLY helpful with everything you need! Their have motorbike for rent (if you need it, don't look anywhere else, they are very good quality, safe and cheap) and if you're looking for accomodation, they will be more than happy to help you find the most perfect thing for you!

Also if you're lucky, you might be there while they hold a fight night, directly at Kobra Stadium. Great atmosphere, incredible fight (you'll see what your trainers can really do on the ring) and a hole night of fun garanteed!

So go have a look and I dare you not to get addicted to this place and those people (IMPOSSIBLE).
Finally, enjoy your time at Kobra and please, kiss them all for me!

Thanks for everything you did for me Kobra family, I already miss you too much! See you when you see me...pretty soon! Rak jumb beuy and Chok dee ka!!!!

1  Thank Claudiad711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kobragym, Owner at Kobra Muay Thai Boxing Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

thank you pan ya on...to wrote me good review
we miss you too and still wait for you back
rak jung buey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Definetly better than the fighting in Bangkok however doesn't hold any historical value like other Muay Thai venues

Thank Pawan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I've been there once and I already know that I'll come back.
I met the sweetest sport trainers in my life, they even could speak french !! Awesome.

Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kobragym, Owner at Kobra Muay Thai Boxing Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

thank you very much for wrote us good review
we try to do the thing for students
yes even speak frence haha
see you next trip
kob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The master Kob and the trainers Sak, Muy and Boy are the sweetest boys ever. The trainings are really good, they always push you to surpass yourself and that is the best. I highly recommand Kobra gym if you want to train hard, enjoy, meet people and have fun ! :)

Thank Chousoane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kobragym, Owner at Kobra Muay Thai Boxing Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

thank you very much for you review
and hope to see you soon
regard
kobra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kobra Muay Thai Boxing Stadium also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Kobra Muay Thai Boxing Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing