We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing food”
Review of Cafe Wan

Cafe Wan
Ranked #153 of 399 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Price range: US$2 - US$4
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We offer Thai and English food, with a good range of non vegetarian and vegetarian options. Our specialties include Orange curry and delicious tofu burgers made from our own secret recipes. All the food is prepared and served with love. We are open from 9am to 10pm and are closed on Mondays.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“amazing food”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

super restaurant; the most incredible, fresh & healthy food cooked by lovely Wan, with John keeping you amused. love it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ann k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing orange curry!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We came here on reviews from trip advisor for their great veggie options, and this mythical orange curry!
We weren't disappointed!! It was absolutely amazing! The flavours were fantastic!! We were asked how hot we wanted the curry as they were Thai versions of hot... So we went for medium... Perfectly spicy! The owners were friendly and attentive and the food phenomenal. You have to visit if you get a chance.
One thing... We nearly missed it... So look out!!

Helpful?
Thank Joelogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Visit Cafe Wan for the best Thai food on Koh Phangan!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were recommended to visited Cafe Wan and went there in September 2013 during our trip to Koh Phangan. There are many reasons why so many people love the food and atmosphere in this family owned cosy open air restaurant. They have a wide variety of options on the menu. Be sure not to miss their special orange curry and the tofu burger. Both dishes were more than delicious! Top quality for very good prices. Wan and John are heart warmed people who are passionate about the the food they serve. They even helped us getting some ingredients to make curry back home! We will always remember you and will come back if we can. Highly recommended! Thank you, Jane & Richard

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janecttl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Lovely couple and great food!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Wan and John are very welcoming and sincere people who also happen to cook great Thai and English food. The atmosphere is homely and chilled out. Check out their garden behind the house, beautiful settings. Wan makes amazing curries and John probably makes the best mashed potatoes on the island. I highly recommend this place for its food and the owners. Lovely people and great food. Thanks

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DigitalNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellen, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best orange curry soup of whole thailand”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Really basic restaurant but the food is excellent. The thai woman can make unbelievable great orange curry soup. The only restaurant where you can taste orange curry soup.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yvesenisabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Wan also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Cafe Wan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing