We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Ranked #7 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I absolutely loved it! The resort is really modern and stylish, I especially liked the pool with the bar inside (nobody makes cocktails better than James!). The beach is lovely, you can spend hours sitting there. Staff is really nice and helpful, with the general manager on top, who literally did everything he could for us. I will definitely come back to the Coast Resort!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matylda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCoastResort, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Matylda our service was everything and nothing as its really what we love to do ! But the kind words of appreciation and support are equally appreciated in return. James is getting a growing reputation with reviews of his cocktails so we'll make sure to keep him happy here with us for when you come back to The Coast Resort.
See you soon, Adam, James and everyone-else here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

738 - 744 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at The Coast Koh Phangan on in February. The resort is stylish and has a beautiful hill-like landscape with lots of trees which I personally like. Although it was just opened for less than 2 months but everything, i.e. cleanliness, services, food & drink, is perfect.

The room we stayed is facing the beach and has a jacuzzi at the balcony. It's clean, spacious and has all amenities we expect for a 4-star hotel (that's what we feel it is.) We also enjoy the sunset view from our room. We did not use the pool but it looks nice and is colorful at night! The dinner is great! We had delicious port ribs and beef burgers which are at a sizable portion and value for money. Breakfast is also very good.

In all, we feel great to spend a wonderful vacation here and will definitely stay here again next time we visit Koh Phangan.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCoastResort, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Dear Oley although we have only been open for a few months we have tried to provide a perfect service since the day we opened our doors and its great to hear that some of our Guests such as yourself think we've achieved this already and that you feel we're performing above our star rating.
See you next time you visit our island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We stayed at The Coast Resort for 3 nights in February 2013. After a fun ride to the hotel from the ferry we were welcome by the friendly staff. The hotel has a very clean design concept which was very appealing to us. We had the superior room and found it to be very clean and comfortable. By far the best part about this place is the pool and the bar in the pool. Best part of the day was having a cocktail and the wonderfully lit pool enjoying the sunset. You should not miss it. We also really enjoyed the fitness room.

If you're looking for a cool and relaxing place which is still within comfortable walking distance of all the action of Haad Rin (Location of the Full Moon Party) this is the right place for you.

Room Tip: If you like to sit outside and enjoy the weather go for the Deluxe Room which come with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCoastResort, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Dear Sven we're happy to hear that you received a warm welcome from us after a 'fun ride' from the ferry and hope that we kept this up throughout your stay. Thanks for informing future guests not to miss the sunset from the pool especially enjoying them with a cocktail in-hand; we couldn't agree more. We're happy that you agree with us that our location is just the right place; walking distance from the towns night-life but distance enough that you can't hear it so that if you wish you can relax of an evening with the feeling that there's nothing around for miles to disturb your peace.
Hope to see you again and provide you with the same appealing experience !
Adam and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I have been in The coast hotel for 5 days and it's the best hotel in Thailand for sure!!
Amazing pool, room, staff and everything was so perfect, I recommend you all to visit that hotel You won't regret it !

Have a Nice vacation.

Thanks Noam sigal.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCoastResort, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Hi Noam; thanks for your 5 star review and thanks for your bold statement that you're sure we're the best place to stay in Thailand. That would be our dream! But with such feedback like yours we will make it our target. We try everyday to perfect our service and the motivation provided by your ringing endorsement is very much appreciated.
Thank you so so much.
Take care from myself and all the team and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This resort made an instant impression on my girlfriend and I and continued to impress during our whole stay. The pool was awesome and the staff were extremely helpull.
We like to relax but also enjoy making the most of the nightlife. This resort is located in a perfect location. It is a short walk to the beach parties but still on the side of the island with what I believe has the much nicer beach.
Give this pretty much brand new resort a go and I don't think you will be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyle333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCoastResort, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Dear Kyle thanks for returning the favour and being so helpful to us with this positive review. We hope that you and Georgia return so that we can thank you in person and try to impress you even more. It's great to see that yourself and one or two other reviewers have enjoyed the location of the resort; being able to get out and about for the town's night-life with ease and at walking distance whilst enjoying the peace relaxation and views that our spot on the sunset beach provides. We're happy we did not disappoint.
Take care
Adam and everyone here at the resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Definitely a must if staying in Koh Phangan! few mins round the corner from town, the beaches and the full moon party, the resort is top notch, the rooms have all you need and are really modern and always clean, the people who work there are very helpful and kind, the restaurant has really great food (slightly slow service but who's rushing!) The pool bar is wicked and the view outstanding and it's just on the beach. Best place to party in the fullmoon party season to relax not so much:)

Room Tip: room 53 was awesome few meters from the pool but far enough to relax too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tobymusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCoastResort, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Firstly a big thanks to you and all the guys for your stay; a really great group of lads. Oh and especially thanks for the gift you left us; it was the highlight of our next staff team-evening. Glad also that although the island doesn't provide many places to still be able to relax during Full Moon periods one of our Deluxe rooms provided you with a place to retreat to when you needed it. We'll keep Room 53 ready for your return.
Many Thanks Adam and The COAST Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We stayed at The Coast for 3 days before a trip to Koh Tao. Very cool design, we particularly enjoyed the sunsets from the swimming pool bar. The staff were very attentive and the food was great too. Free internet and gym was a bonus

Room Tip: I recommend taking the suite, worth the extra $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thairambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCoastResort, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

We have a sneaky suspicion who you are Mr. Thai Rambler but as you have posted anonymously we'll keep it that way but just send you our deepest gratitude for your stay and priceless support.
Thanks once again and we hope that when you return again upon your rambles you can confirm our suspicions and we can give you a deserved return VIP welcoming.
Take care and keep on rambling !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.8 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
660 reviews
9.0 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,535 reviews
7.2 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
6.8 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan

Address: 117/21 Moo 6, Ban Tai | Haad Rin Nai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £51 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us direct for the best rates available. Stylish and contemporary, our design is based on outdoor living bringing Koh Phangan's picturesque sunset beach and the tropical atmosphere into our resort, making it a special place for everyone to relax, enjoy and remember.Retreat to the peace and relaxation of our Sunset Beach after enjoying the island's colorful nightlife.Be our guest, make friends and experience the unique island of Koh Phangan with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing