We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you could want and more, excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All you could want and more, excellent!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

What can I say the place is brilliant. Special mention to Mickey and Sun they are absolute stars, from arranging our speed boat to the resort to arranging transport for us to phuket at the last minute they couldn't have done anything more to help. If you are heading to phangnan you HAVE to stay at the coast resort! Mickey and Sun get ready to party at full moon with us again soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Hi Tom

Thanks for this short but sweet review; 5's all round and a couple of special mentions to 2 of our team for their efforts.

As the manager here it gives me a great feeling to know that I have a team with me that shares our values of not only good customer service but caring about people. So as I read through these reviews and I see the names of Mickey, Sun, Bow, Johnny, Heather, Kamila, James, Et and others and read about how they've gone that extra mile or simply been friendly enough to make people remember them them, it gives me complete satisfaction in what we're doing. Thanks for adding to that.

Take care Tom and we hope to see you and the guys back on KP again

Adam, Sun, Mickey and all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    212
    75
    11
    4
See reviews for
88
537
46
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Myself and two friends stayed here for the November Full Moon Party and we were all very impressed. We were picked up from the Haad Rin Pier and upon arrival at The Coast, were promptly offered cold towels and juice, which after a long day traveling, went down a treat.
This was our favorite accommodation in Thailand. We loved the pool with swim up bar located a few steps away from the beach and the views were incredible!
The staff were very friendly and helpful. On our first night a really nice waiter 'Johnny' recommended a pool party which is a regular event just 1 minutes walk down the beach from the hotel, if you are looking for fun leading up to the Full moon party, this was a great night!

We were also very impressed with the breakfast that was included in our rate. On the last day we left at 6.00am before the restaurant was open and when we checked out we were each given a little takeaway breakfast and water. It was this small thought that really made our stay perfect from beginning to end. I couldn't recommend this place more highly!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, pay a little extra for the sea view rooms, the view is incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoloyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Hi girls

Thanks for a 'perfect' review; 5's all round and a very complimentary description of your stay.
Good to know that the friendly approach we offer through our service and the little touches and gestures that we try to add from "welcome" to "farewell" really make a difference to our Guests' experience and feelings.

Thanks for your support and we hope to see you at The COAST Resort again

Adam and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

It's hard to decide where to start. The Coast was by far the best place we stayed during our vacation. After over 20 hours of travelling we booked our stay and within the first 5 minutes of arriving at the resort the stress of those 20 hours was a thing of the past. The staff was so very welcoming and accommodating. Our room was great, clean and comfortable. Honestly, I would have slept outside if I could as the views are remarkable. We spent hours at the infinity pool, where the staff was incredible, so friendly and the service was great, we never had to wait for a new drink and they anticipated our needs before we even needed to voice them. The pool is beautiful with a bar to swim up to & the view of the ocean & beach just adds to it. The food was A+ as well, they have a complimentary breakfast that was delicious and started our day off great.
What I loved most about staying here was that the staff knew their island and because of this we got to see parts of the island that we would have never gone to if it wasn't for them. Heather in particular was so helpful, we took her advice and got to see some of the most beautiful sights I have ever seen and ate food that was amazing. I thought the location was perfect, it was a short walk to the beach & full moon party, as I didn't want to stay directly on the beach due to noise & conditions of some hotels. There is a scooter rental place directly across the street from the resort that also does laundry & very reasonably priced.
We plan on going back to Thailand and know without a doubt we will be staying here again. I would recommend this resort for families, friends, or couples on vacation as I think it was the absolute perfect place!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Dave and Erin

I think it's also hard for me to decide where to start; the 5/5's all around, the great review, the appreciation of our service team's efforts or your invaluable online support. I hope that for all, a heartfelt thanks from myself and all of the team here is enough.

Hearing that within the first 5 minutes of arriving your stresses were taken away gives a great feeling of satisfaction as that's what holidays are for and that's what we're here to try to make happen.

We'll be looking forward to your return stay and if you drop us a line direct then we'll not only give you the best deal possible and not only show our appreciation for your support but we will also try our best to get you a Sea-View room so that you don't need to sleep outside to get those remarkable views from the comfort of your bed.

Take care and thanks once again

Adam and your friends at The COAST
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Fitzroy, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed here for our recent full moon party experience, and the place was amazing. It had everything we wanted in a hotel - a great vibe, a great look, nice rooms, comfortable bed, great service!

We had a great time enjoying the food and (even more so!) the drinks at the pool bar. The bar tenders were very friendly, and were able to gives us a few tips about what was happening on the island. The pool itself was great too (though a tiny bit cold at 5am after the Full Moon Party!). I also really loved how friendly the other guests were around the pool - people were more than happy to have a chat to each other, have a few drinks together.

Location wise, as plenty of others have noted - it's about a 10 minute walk from Haad Rin, which I thought was perfect - you're not right on top of everything, but are certainly close enough to get in quickly and easily.

Overall, this was one of the best hotels I've stayed at in Thailand, and if I were heading back to the area (Samui/Phangan), it'd be my first choice for somewhere to stay again. Just the right combination of everything.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremyPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Hi Jeremy

To hear "It had everything we wanted in a hotel - a great vibe, a great look, nice rooms, comfortable bed, great service!" and to see that you gave us 5/5 for Value, Location, Sleep, Rooms, Cleanliness and Service truly gives us the best feeling knowing that we did everything right in making your stay here enjoyable and memorable.

Thank you for appreciating our efforts and giving us your support.

Adam and all the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed at The Coast for our visit to the full moon party. It was GREAT! Infact I would say way better than the place we stayed in Phuket which was about twice the price.

On arrival we were picked up from the pier and taken to the resort where we were given cool towels and drinks.
Both managers are European and are super friendly and the thai staff speak good English.
Our rooms were regularly serviced and kept very clean. Since we were a group of 3 friends travelling we had often been given a double and a crapy child's bed- but not here. Three very good single beds.

Pool was great, pool bar has a great selection of drinks and the restaurant is a good place to eat as well. Free internet on modern apple computers in the lobby. Plenty of trees and green, which is nice.

Staff offered advice, extra help and directions. The pool parties are two doors down the beach :)
The resort opens out on to the beach and you can grab a big bean bag and tan or at night watch the stars.

Worth every cent, when I head back with my partner we will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoCorkery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Jo

Thanks for this supportive review. We're happy to hear that we gave you a friendly welcome and service, the best sleeping arrangements and great facilities all for value worth every cent.

We'll look forward for your return with your other half !
Don't forget to contact us direct to help us make sure you get the best room and price available :)

Take care and thanks again

Adam and your Friends at The COAST
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hue, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend an I have been travelling Asia for the past two months and this is by FAR the best place we have stayed. As soon as we arrived off the ferry from koh samui there was a private mini bus waiting for us. When we stepped foot in the hotel the staff were so friendly this shocked us as we haven't really been used to this kind of service. They provided us with welcome drinks and wet towels which was really nice. The staff were extremely helpful as we had arrived a day early and hadn't realised. They were very attentive and found us a room even though they were very busy with it being the full moon party period. The rooms were beautiful, very clean, spacious and modern. The pool is gorgeous and right on the beach. The food in the restaurant was lovely, try the club sandwich! Everything about this hotel was perfect we didn't want to leave. Special thank you to Adam the manager for looking after us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning in the near future.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 925daniellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hi Dan and Sam

Thanks for your support and for joining us. Happy to hear that we shocked you with only positive things from the welcome and the food to our rooms and the pool. We're sorry that you lids had to leave too; even though we said goodbye about 5 times in the one day :)
On my part you are very welcome as I thought you were a lovely couple and I'm sure that the rest of the team feels the same.
We hope that you have a great time on the rest of your travels and during your time in Australia and that you pass back by us before heading home .... if you ever do!

Thanks again and take care,
Adam and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the coast for two nights and thought everything was fantastic. The food, the rooms, the cocktails, the pool were all a grade and a special mention to the staff who looked after us extremely well after a potentially ugly incident one afternoon at the bar. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryce1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Hi Bryce
Thanks for the 5s all round and for taking the time to support us. Glad to know that you and the lads had a good time here; nice to see you were all all smiles for 3 days and 2 nights.
And you're welcome for the extra care as mentioned .... that's what we're here for !
Hope to see you back again and don't forget to book direct next time for the best deals possible.... and some extra perks to say thanks ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
2.9 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#4 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
646 reviews
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.8 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#26 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
339 reviews
7.2 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
6.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan

Property: The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Address: 117/21 Moo 6, Ban Tai | Haad Rin Nai (Sunset Beach), Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us direct for the best rates available. Stylish and contemporary, our design is based on outdoor living bringing Koh Phangan's picturesque sunset beach and the tropical atmosphere into our resort, making it a special place for everyone to relax, enjoy and remember.Retreat to the peace and relaxation of our Sunset Beach after enjoying the island's colorful nightlife.Be our guest, make friends and experience the unique island of Koh Phangan with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing