We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money at its finest!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for money at its finest!”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Anybody going to Koh Phangan should definitely take a punt on this hotel. My girlfriend and I paid only $110AUD a night and got more than we expected! The rooms were spacious, clean and extremely well kept. The staff were always happy to help and were constantly asking us if there was anything they could do to make it better. The air conditioning was good and the wifi was fast. Would not book anywhere else if i return to Koh Phangan. The pool was also beautiful and the water temperature was always spot on, not to mention the sunset views from the beach at around 6:30-7pm was a sight to behold. Certainly surpassed my expectations and would tell anybody going to Koh Phangan to not look anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyboy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Hi Martin

Great to hear that we gave you and Petra more than you expected; that is generally our aim. People expect and moreover hope to get value for money and an enjoyable holiday. We hope to give this and more and hope that the friendly service we provide here is something unique that our guests have never experienced before so never expect and so go home with the biggest smiles on their faces.

Thanks for telling the world about your positive experience here and hope that we've given you good memories to carry you through the working year.

Adam and everyone here at The COAST Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    212
    75
    11
    4
See reviews for
88
537
46
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My friends and I stayed at Coast in November last year. It was by far the best place we stayed during our trip to Thailand, and probably the best priced for what we got.

We stayed in Villa No.1 which was incredible. The staff (James the head barman and Johnny Boy) were all brilliant and the food was lovely. Great pool and private beach.

Can't recommend this highly enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Hi David & Co

Thanks for taking the time to think back to November and still give us your support here on Trip Advisor. I've already expressed our thanks to you on our Friends-Of The-Coast Facebook page but it gives me great pleasure to say it again and again as we truly are thankful that you have recommended us to the world with your review.

If you haven't already then you can add James and Johnny as friends through our Facebook and then you can keep us all informed of your plans to return this year :)

Cheers lads

Adam, James, Johnny and everyone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My wife and I only planned on staying for 4 nights but ended up extending our stay...twice. Beautiful new hotel. Very friendly and always helpful staff. Amazing pool and view on the beach. Nice gym. Good food at the restaurant (about 220 baht for a dish). Very nice cocktails. Rooms were very clean and quite big. We had a problem with our airconditioning on the second day and we got another room almost immediately (it was 10.45 pm and reception closed at 11 I think, but 3 staff members were immediately ready to help us out), no hassle whatsoever and we could choose the next day if we would stay in the new room or if we wanted to change back. It's problem-solving like this that makes a good staff great!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasC-belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Thomas

The 5 star review and the time taken to write your review gives us pride knowing that we made your stay an enjoyable one but the fact that you and Hanne decided to extend that stay twice really shows that we made you guys happy :)

This is truly rewarding for us as that is basically our job; to make people happy!

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back to Thailand in the not too distant future.

Adam and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The staff is amazing. They try to do everything to make you feel comfortable. The rooms and all the other facilities are in great condition and and well kept.

Pool/beach/restaurant area is just perfect for chilling and sun bathing. I strongly suggest that you try their local dishes menu in the restaurant. It's just fantastic.

All the services and transportation work like a clock and the equipment are new and carefully kept. They pick you up from the harbour and help you find the right services you seek. No hidden costs or payments.

I've travelled quite a lot and the Coast fulfilled all our expectations and more. We had a great stay and definitely will stay again. Thanks guys!

Room Tip: It doesn't matter which room you get. You'll be spending your time on the pool/beach/restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Hi Denis and Tarja

I know we've made our thanks known through our Friends-Of The-Coast Facebook page but its time to give you an official TA response and express our gratitude once again :)

We really are humbled by the 5 stars all round, the kind words and support!

Take good care and we'll hopefully see you soon

Adam and all your friends here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Loved the hotel, the area, the staff! We totally recommend this hotel! The staff is so friendly and nice, and helped us in anything we needed! We didn't want to go..I think it says a lot! The watermelon fresh juice is AMAZING!! We didn't find better in any other hotel or island in Thailand!! Generally all cocktails are very good!! The fact that I could do jet-ski from the beach of the hotel was really good! The room was clean, breakfast is tasty and other menu dishes during the day are very good!! Tasty!! :)
Enjoy if you go :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Alona

As you know I've already made our thanks to you known through our Friends-Of The-Coast Facebook page but wanted of course to respond and thank you here on Trip Advisor too; although actually we cannot thank you enough.

You can really feel the happiness in your words and we could really see the enjoyment in your smiles when you were here with us. All of us here feel lucky to have had such good guests such as yourselves join us since we have started our resort. We can only hope that this continues and hope to see you all again :)

Best wishes from all your new found friends here

Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Wonderful resort with very good atmosphere. The staff is very kind and best service. The place, the beach and the pool are like as you want to be when you are going to a vacation. Perfect location in Haad Rin beach (not in Sunrise). Need some music in the pool area. Big , comfortable and modern room. Hope to be back

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lior C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Hi Lior

Thanks for the short but sweet review and with 5 stars all round for all our services and facilities we couldn't be more happy. But I think the greatest satisfaction comes from knowing that this means that you really enjoyed your holiday and here at The COAST Resort we really understand what peoples vacations mean to them.

We hope to welcome you back one day too. If we are lucky enough to do so then please contact us direct at reservation@thecoastresorts.com so that we can truly take care of you and show you our gratitude for your support.

Many Thanks

Adam and Co
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

We e-mailed ahead and booked a car to hotel, glad we did the port was chaotic, we got in a comfy car & was taken straight through. Arrival was welcoming & organised, rooms are comfy and airy, food was really nice, we ended up eating at hotel most nights, the beach was relaxed & pretty, there was a pool party one afternoon, this was fun, not too loud & didn't go on too long. The pool was AMAZING, it's UV cleaned so no chemicals & it feels like spring water & the temp was perfect too. All the staff were friendly & helpful.
Will definitely go back to this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Karen and Andrew

Thanks for your 5 star review, your support and your appreciation of our service.

We do offer free pick-ups and transfers to Haad Rin Pier and so we do recommend guests to take us up on this service. It's a much more calm and welcoming arrival to Phangan.

We're glad that you found the pool AMAZING too, especially the fact that we use a UV cleaning system as its a much safer and healthier solution. This is also just a part of our environmentally aware system of operations.

We'll look forward to your 'definite' return and be sure to contact us direct through reservation@thecoastresorts.com so that we can be sure to show you our appreciation for your support.

See you again soon

Adam and everyone here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
2.9 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#4 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
646 reviews
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.8 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#26 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
339 reviews
7.2 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
6.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan

Property: The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Address: 117/21 Moo 6, Ban Tai | Haad Rin Nai (Sunset Beach), Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us direct for the best rates available. Stylish and contemporary, our design is based on outdoor living bringing Koh Phangan's picturesque sunset beach and the tropical atmosphere into our resort, making it a special place for everyone to relax, enjoy and remember.Retreat to the peace and relaxation of our Sunset Beach after enjoying the island's colorful nightlife.Be our guest, make friends and experience the unique island of Koh Phangan with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing