We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at its finest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Seriously one of the finest resorts I've ever been fortunate enough to stay in, ideal location, fantastic facilities, friendly staff....memories of sundowners in the pool watching the sun going down...have paid much more for resorts in Thailand that aren't a patch on this place. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hi Daniel

Thanks for this short but great review!

The fortune really lies with us that we're lucky to keep getting such appreciative and supportive guests such as yourself. We'll keep on doing what we're doing and hope that those who take up your recommendation can get the same feeling and experience from us.

Cheers

Adam and all the team here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,174)
There are newer reviews for The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

Having left Koh Tao for Phangan, we were very disappointed to see how the two islands fared against each other. Koh Tao is by far superior for a number of reasons. However, Koh Tao doesn't have the Coast Resort.

I've been living in Thailand for 7 months now, staying mostly in hostels when traveling but also the occasional resort (sometimes I need to treat myself). This place puts every other place I've ventured to to shame. Our room, which was the cheapest available, had everything we could have wanted. The facilities were world class, including a restaurant and infinity pool overlooking the beach. The food was great; worth the extra cost. But the best bit were the little additions to everything that the resort already had. Walking into the gym, you are offered free bottles of water and a guy who asks you to write a list of songs that you like. They play the music for you while you're working out. Nice touch. Seriously impressive. Also, every single person working in the resort has the time to smile and say "hello" to you as you walk past.

The bed might just have been the most comfortable thing I've ever slept on. Waking up and leaving the bed for the buffet breakfast was the hardest decision I've made in quite some time. For a thousand Rands a night (hundred Dollars or so), there is no better way to spend your money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Julian

Thanks for your support and 5 stay review and this is surely how we'll remember you; with gratitude!

Its great to hear that even for a 'backpackers' budget we can still provide value and an enjoyable experience. Although we provide more luxurious facilities we like to create the open and friendly atmosphere created in the more traditional bungalow resorts and backpackers retreats which has made travelling to Thailand such a special experience over years past. Such things like taking the time to smile and say "hello' goes a long way and we're happy that it had its affect on you :)

Cheers

Adam and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Anybody going to Koh Phangan should definitely take a punt on this hotel. My girlfriend and I paid only $110AUD a night and got more than we expected! The rooms were spacious, clean and extremely well kept. The staff were always happy to help and were constantly asking us if there was anything they could do to make it better. The air conditioning was good and the wifi was fast. Would not book anywhere else if i return to Koh Phangan. The pool was also beautiful and the water temperature was always spot on, not to mention the sunset views from the beach at around 6:30-7pm was a sight to behold. Certainly surpassed my expectations and would tell anybody going to Koh Phangan to not look anywhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyboy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hi Martin

Great to hear that we gave you and Petra more than you expected; that is generally our aim. People expect and moreover hope to get value for money and an enjoyable holiday. We hope to give this and more and hope that the friendly service we provide here is something unique that our guests have never experienced before so never expect and so go home with the biggest smiles on their faces.

Thanks for telling the world about your positive experience here and hope that we've given you good memories to carry you through the working year.

Adam and everyone here at The COAST Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My friends and I stayed at Coast in November last year. It was by far the best place we stayed during our trip to Thailand, and probably the best priced for what we got.

We stayed in Villa No.1 which was incredible. The staff (James the head barman and Johnny Boy) were all brilliant and the food was lovely. Great pool and private beach.

Can't recommend this highly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hi David & Co

Thanks for taking the time to think back to November and still give us your support here on Trip Advisor. I've already expressed our thanks to you on our Friends-Of The-Coast Facebook page but it gives me great pleasure to say it again and again as we truly are thankful that you have recommended us to the world with your review.

If you haven't already then you can add James and Johnny as friends through our Facebook and then you can keep us all informed of your plans to return this year :)

Cheers lads

Adam, James, Johnny and everyone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My wife and I only planned on staying for 4 nights but ended up extending our stay...twice. Beautiful new hotel. Very friendly and always helpful staff. Amazing pool and view on the beach. Nice gym. Good food at the restaurant (about 220 baht for a dish). Very nice cocktails. Rooms were very clean and quite big. We had a problem with our airconditioning on the second day and we got another room almost immediately (it was 10.45 pm and reception closed at 11 I think, but 3 staff members were immediately ready to help us out), no hassle whatsoever and we could choose the next day if we would stay in the new room or if we wanted to change back. It's problem-solving like this that makes a good staff great!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasC-belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Thomas

The 5 star review and the time taken to write your review gives us pride knowing that we made your stay an enjoyable one but the fact that you and Hanne decided to extend that stay twice really shows that we made you guys happy :)

This is truly rewarding for us as that is basically our job; to make people happy!

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back to Thailand in the not too distant future.

Adam and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The staff is amazing. They try to do everything to make you feel comfortable. The rooms and all the other facilities are in great condition and and well kept.

Pool/beach/restaurant area is just perfect for chilling and sun bathing. I strongly suggest that you try their local dishes menu in the restaurant. It's just fantastic.

All the services and transportation work like a clock and the equipment are new and carefully kept. They pick you up from the harbour and help you find the right services you seek. No hidden costs or payments.

I've travelled quite a lot and the Coast fulfilled all our expectations and more. We had a great stay and definitely will stay again. Thanks guys!

Room Tip: It doesn't matter which room you get. You'll be spending your time on the pool/beach/restaur...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hi Denis and Tarja

I know we've made our thanks known through our Friends-Of The-Coast Facebook page but its time to give you an official TA response and express our gratitude once again :)

We really are humbled by the 5 stars all round, the kind words and support!

Take good care and we'll hopefully see you soon

Adam and all your friends here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Loved the hotel, the area, the staff! We totally recommend this hotel! The staff is so friendly and nice, and helped us in anything we needed! We didn't want to go..I think it says a lot! The watermelon fresh juice is AMAZING!! We didn't find better in any other hotel or island in Thailand!! Generally all cocktails are very good!! The fact that I could do jet-ski from the beach of the hotel was really good! The room was clean, breakfast is tasty and other menu dishes during the day are very good!! Tasty!! :)
Enjoy if you go :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Alona

As you know I've already made our thanks to you known through our Friends-Of The-Coast Facebook page but wanted of course to respond and thank you here on Trip Advisor too; although actually we cannot thank you enough.

You can really feel the happiness in your words and we could really see the enjoyment in your smiles when you were here with us. All of us here feel lucky to have had such good guests such as yourselves join us since we have started our resort. We can only hope that this continues and hope to see you all again :)

Best wishes from all your new found friends here

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.8 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
637 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#5 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,494 reviews
7.2 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
6.8 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan

Address: 117/21 Moo 6, Ban Tai | Haad Rin Nai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £54 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us direct for the best rates available. Stylish and contemporary, our design is based on outdoor living bringing Koh Phangan's picturesque sunset beach and the tropical atmosphere into our resort, making it a special place for everyone to relax, enjoy and remember.Retreat to the peace and relaxation of our Sunset Beach after enjoying the island's colorful nightlife.Be our guest, make friends and experience the unique island of Koh Phangan with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing