We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Coast Resort - Koh Phangan
Nearby Hotels
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$161
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$179
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palita Lodge(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$58
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Cove Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$48
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$79
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveller rating
933
256
83
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
933
256
83
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolswim up barkoh phanganfull moon partymodern designminute walk to haad rinsunset beachbeautiful hotelwould highly recommend this hotelfree kayaksgreat poolperfect stayour honeymoondeluxe roomstayed here for nightsmyothailand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
626 - 631 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

This was my second visit to the coast resort in less than 3 months. The food is fantastic, the staff are welcoming, the rooms are immaculate, and the banana milkshakes with a shot of Malibu are to die for ! The location of the resort is perfect. Just a short, easy walk to where the full moon party's are held, but yet far enough away to not be disturbed while the celebrations continue. I will be back ! Hopefully very soon .

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kodi04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The Coast Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Kodi

Thanks for joining us not once but twice and most of all our thanks for your kind support here on TA.

We can't wait for your third visit and be sure to book direct with us at reservation@thecoastresorts.com so that we can offer our best rates, show our gratitude and have a banana and Malibu milkshake ready and waiting for your arrival :)

Until next time, take care

Adam and all your friends here at The COAST Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Location was a bit rubbish but the views, staff and cocktails overshadowed that really enjoyed the coast. Want to be back there now! Thailand was a holiday of a lifetime and the coast was a highlight! Excellent. The rooms were fresh and clean and well kept would def go back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Aitkens8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The Coast Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest

Great to see that although the location is not exactly to your liking, the resort itself made your time on Phangan a highlight of your Thailand holiday. We're always especially proud when the staff receive praise for their service and care. But of coarse the bar team will be happy that you liked the cocktails and the housekeeping team happy that you were happy with their work.

"Def" come back and visit us again in the future :)

Adam and all here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My husband and I spent 5 nights at The Coast while on our honeymoon, and it was the best! The resort is in immaculate condition, and they really have though of everything in terms of amenities. The staff are all extremely courteous and helpful - every single person was friendly, cheerful and kind. The food at the restaurant is yummy (there's lots of variety) and the bar is awesome - especially those shakes! Our room was extremely spacious and comfortable, and it was a great place to rest after a long day of sun, sand and swimming. The resort is on a beautiful stretch of quiet beach, yet you're only a short walk or taxi ride from the lively and non-stop Haad Rin. At The Coast, you get the best of both worlds. We will definitely go back, and we recommend it to all our family and friends. I honestly don't think there is any better accommodation on the island. I wouldn't even bother looking elsewhere!

Room Tip: Go for one of the ocean view rooms, it's totally worth it! You get a stunning view of your surroundings, plus you're super close to the pool, beach and restaurant.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESinJozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The Coast Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Hi guys

Thanks for your support and for giving us top marks in Value, Location, Service and for the quality and cleanliness of the Rooms and Resort; we're eternally grateful.

But most of all thanks for sharing your Honeymoon with us we hope to see you for your Anniversary celebrations. Please contact us direct on reservation@thecoastresorts.com and we'll do all we can to not only help make your celebrations how you wish but so that we can show our thanks for your kind support.

Congratulations to you both and we all wish you a happy life together!

Adam and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Worst hotel of our Honeymoon in Thailand.
Location is far from everything, you have to take a tuk-tuk everywhere and they drive like crazy around there, compared to anywhere else in Thailand.
The rooms are tiny and the architecture is very strict and uninviting. As far from romance as you could probably get.
We ordered a speedboat trip from them and it was so horrible that my wife cried during the trip and the hotel reception simply laughed when we told them about it, hoping they can do something about it. Do not waste your time and money on this horrible place.

Room Tip: Pick a bigger room closer to the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Staroldur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The Coast Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Reviewer

First may I say that I am absolutely shocked by this review as you can see it clearly stands out from the feeling of the majority of our Guests and so I want to investigate this fully.

The speed of taxi drivers or your experience on a private boat trip (although I will still look into this) is somewhat out of our hands but the behavior you have described receiving is totally against everything we have created here at The COAST Resort as we really look for and train our service-team to CARE of our Guests. And so simply laughing at you is something we will not accept from anyone here if it has occurred.

Please can you email me direct at gm@thecoastphangan.com with some further details about this and about your stay. First and foremost your name as the name used here or any parts of it do not register to any of our previous Guest names.

Yours Sincerely

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The best Hotel I Have been in Thailand and probarly in the world - there is no better place in the island. There is Really not much too add. we stayed there about a week, The View from The pool on the Beach, The Atmosphere, the Bar in The pool, The rooms, The breakfast – all made us feel like in heavn. The staff is so warm and nice and helpful – we stayed in Thailand in much more expensive hotels and 5+ Stars Hotels – but this was the Best Experience by far. The location is 10- 15 min walk and 50 bhat taxi from the haad rin party city center – which is perfectly located – not too much noise but easy excess. I think everyone will enjoy there stay in the coast – families, couples and groups. Don’t miss this hotel, it will be by far the best choice in your trip.

Room Tip: Delux Rooms are worth it
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The Coast Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Amit

Thanks for this wonderful review, beautiful photos (please post them on our Friends-Of The-Coast Facebook page) and for giving us 5/5 in every category. We really must have made yours and Roi's holiday special if not indeed "Heaven."

Take good care of each other and we hope to see you again !
If we do please contact us direct on reservation@thecoastresorts.com, we'll give you our best rates and be sure to show you our gratitude.

Bye for now

Adam and the team on The Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews