We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We managed to catch a flash deal on Agoda.com and jumped at the opportunity to stay at this new, modern and very friendly resort. From the minute we checked in, until the moment we left, we felt like royalty. We were there in the time between the full moon party and the half moon party so it was very quiet but if you crave some excitement, the resort offers a free shuttle service, several times a day to the centre of Haad Rin. We spent our days lazing by the infinity pool and our evenings at the bar watching the spectacular sunset. The bed was the most comfortable bed we had in our six weeks of travelling Thailand and the large flat screen TV was a real treat after being without one for so long. However, it was the staff that make this place so wonderful. From the girls at reception who checked us in and out and booked our onward travel back to the mainland, to James at the swim up bar, everyone was friendly and eager to please. The only negative thing I could find (and it really wasn't an issue because the infinity pool is incredible) is that there are much nicer beaches on Koh Phangan than the one the resort sits on. However, The Coast has plenty of lounge chairs and huge bean bag mats to lie on. It is a little piece of heaven on earth.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mykaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Hi Holly

Thanks for such a great review and thanks for joining our Friends page on Facebook :)
And thanks for spreading the word about the relaxed enjoyment there is to be had on KP and here at The COAST Resort outside of Full Moon. The FM event is great to experience but if you want to experience the real Phangan in its peaceful and natural state then there are 3 weeks each month where you can truly get a tropical island feeling unlike any other.

I'm very happy that you felt that we only added to this positive experience and that we made a good holiday wonderful.

Take care and we hope to welcome you again :)

Adam and your new Friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,174)
There are newer reviews for The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

The coast is a very nice resort at first sight, staff is friendly, free wifi everywhere, free water, sunbeds,good breakfast, free beachtowels, beautiful pool and a poolbar.
But at a second look there are a couple of things that could do better: there are only around 40 sunbeds, although they provide 75 rooms. The bar is closing pretty early in the evening and we couldn't find a seat for breakfast a couple of mornings. They clean the room every day, but there would still be hairs in the shower, and sand was still lying everywhere on the floor.
Haad rin is around 10 minutes walk, 7eleven is around the corner.
It's the best option you can get on Haad Rin, but in my opinion it's too expensive for what you get...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dvk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks for your feedback and good review score. it seems that you enjoyed your time here with us but there were a few improvements you wish for us to make in order to give full value for your money.

For the sunbeds, we do supplement these with 16 large bean-bags (as shown on your photo) and so providing nearly 60 loungers; which is normally enough each day as many Guests often day trips out, visit other beaches, etc. We will certainly keep your feelings on record for review and add this to other Guests feedback. We regret if during your stay you were left with loungers to relax on and apologize if this has taken any of the enjoyment out of your stay.

Currently our bar closes at 10pm as we wish to keep the atmosphere, peaceful and respectful around the resort. Again your comments will be kept on-board and will be considered as we continuously try to improve and develop our service.

Regarding the Housekeeping issues this is something different and is completely unacceptable from our side and we wholeheartedly apologize. I think that you can see from other reviewers that we pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our resort alongside the friendliness. I have spoken to our housekeeping to express to them how such a drop in their standards can affects our Guests satisfaction with our services and their enjoyment.

We hope that for your next stay it can be a perfect effort from us rather than a "good try"

Best Regards

Adam and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The resort is perfectly located 10 min walk away from Haad Rin. I stayed here with my girlfriend and we were blown away by the cleanliness of the facility, tentative and friendly staff, and wonderful management team. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charlie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Charlie and Claire

Thanks for your 'wonderful' comments towards everyone from the management to the cleaning team; our goal is to be friendly and caring from top to bottom, welcome to farewell and its a great feeling when we succeed.

Thanks for your support and appreciation and we hope to see you again.

Adam and EVERYONE :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

This was my second visit to the coast resort in less than 3 months. The food is fantastic, the staff are welcoming, the rooms are immaculate, and the banana milkshakes with a shot of Malibu are to die for ! The location of the resort is perfect. Just a short, easy walk to where the full moon party's are held, but yet far enough away to not be disturbed while the celebrations continue. I will be back ! Hopefully very soon .

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kodi04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Kodi

Thanks for joining us not once but twice and most of all our thanks for your kind support here on TA.

We can't wait for your third visit and be sure to book direct with us at reservation@thecoastresorts.com so that we can offer our best rates, show our gratitude and have a banana and Malibu milkshake ready and waiting for your arrival :)

Until next time, take care

Adam and all your friends here at The COAST Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Location was a bit rubbish but the views, staff and cocktails overshadowed that really enjoyed the coast. Want to be back there now! Thailand was a holiday of a lifetime and the coast was a highlight! Excellent. The rooms were fresh and clean and well kept would def go back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Aitkens8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest

Great to see that although the location is not exactly to your liking, the resort itself made your time on Phangan a highlight of your Thailand holiday. We're always especially proud when the staff receive praise for their service and care. But of coarse the bar team will be happy that you liked the cocktails and the housekeeping team happy that you were happy with their work.

"Def" come back and visit us again in the future :)

Adam and all here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My husband and I spent 5 nights at The Coast while on our honeymoon, and it was the best! The resort is in immaculate condition, and they really have though of everything in terms of amenities. The staff are all extremely courteous and helpful - every single person was friendly, cheerful and kind. The food at the restaurant is yummy (there's lots of variety) and the bar is awesome - especially those shakes! Our room was extremely spacious and comfortable, and it was a great place to rest after a long day of sun, sand and swimming. The resort is on a beautiful stretch of quiet beach, yet you're only a short walk or taxi ride from the lively and non-stop Haad Rin. At The Coast, you get the best of both worlds. We will definitely go back, and we recommend it to all our family and friends. I honestly don't think there is any better accommodation on the island. I wouldn't even bother looking elsewhere!

Room Tip: Go for one of the ocean view rooms, it's totally worth it! You get a stunning view of your surro...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESinJozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Hi guys

Thanks for your support and for giving us top marks in Value, Location, Service and for the quality and cleanliness of the Rooms and Resort; we're eternally grateful.

But most of all thanks for sharing your Honeymoon with us we hope to see you for your Anniversary celebrations. Please contact us direct on reservation@thecoastresorts.com and we'll do all we can to not only help make your celebrations how you wish but so that we can show our thanks for your kind support.

Congratulations to you both and we all wish you a happy life together!

Adam and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Worst hotel of our Honeymoon in Thailand.
Location is far from everything, you have to take a tuk-tuk everywhere and they drive like crazy around there, compared to anywhere else in Thailand.
The rooms are tiny and the architecture is very strict and uninviting. As far from romance as you could probably get.
We ordered a speedboat trip from them and it was so horrible that my wife cried during the trip and the hotel reception simply laughed when we told them about it, hoping they can do something about it. Do not waste your time and money on this horrible place.

Room Tip: Pick a bigger room closer to the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Staroldur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Reviewer

First may I say that I am absolutely shocked by this review as you can see it clearly stands out from the feeling of the majority of our Guests and so I want to investigate this fully.

The speed of taxi drivers or your experience on a private boat trip (although I will still look into this) is somewhat out of our hands but the behavior you have described receiving is totally against everything we have created here at The COAST Resort as we really look for and train our service-team to CARE of our Guests. And so simply laughing at you is something we will not accept from anyone here if it has occurred.

Please can you email me direct at gm@thecoastphangan.com with some further details about this and about your stay. First and foremost your name as the name used here or any parts of it do not register to any of our previous Guest names.

Yours Sincerely

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.8 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
637 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#5 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,492 reviews
7.2 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
6.8 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan

Address: 117/21 Moo 6, Ban Tai | Haad Rin Nai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £54 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us direct for the best rates available. Stylish and contemporary, our design is based on outdoor living bringing Koh Phangan's picturesque sunset beach and the tropical atmosphere into our resort, making it a special place for everyone to relax, enjoy and remember.Retreat to the peace and relaxation of our Sunset Beach after enjoying the island's colorful nightlife.Be our guest, make friends and experience the unique island of Koh Phangan with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing