We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Always stay here when i go to Kp, its a very short journey to haad rin, and about 10km from Thong sala. The gym is excellent for a hotel and the rooms very comfortable. The only downside to this hotel is that it uses a wifi log in page which seems to frequently disconnect so it can become frustrating always having to re-enter passwords.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJGoldenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

DJ Golden Boy

Thanks for being a regular visitor to us and thanks especially for taking the time to support us.
To touch on the downside of the wifi its a new system set up with the password system set up to add extra security to our guests when using the net and also to block outside people from taking up the bandwidth. It is a new system so we do have some teething problems but Im sure within the next month or so we should have it all figured out and offer the best wifi around.

As an extra point please ask for me next time your here and as such a regular visitor I'll join you for a drink at the pool-bar :)

Cheers

Adam and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,174)
There are newer reviews for The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Great location close to Haad Rin, 10 mins walk away along the beach. The rooms are really modern, clean & comfortable. The pool is really great & overlooks the beach with a great pool bar. The staff were really helpful & friendly. The only one negative is that there isn't enough sun loungers & it was hard to get one (people were reserving with towels & then not using - arghhhhh!!!). Absolutely amazing sun set whilst sipping a cocktail in the pool - bliss!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brushton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear "Brushton"

Thanks for a complete 5/5 fantastic review.

Everything seemed great and we'll try to remedy the loungers for you next visit.

See you next time

Adam and all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed every second. This resort is new, super clean, modern design. The pool is stunning! The beach is awesome and the restaurant serves excellent food.
The only thing you need to consider is that this is 12 min if walking from haad rin village. So you need to get a taxi fir 50 per person or walk a bit. So it's not the best location for party lovers cause the surrounding is quite quiet. Amazing for couples.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yaeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Yaeer

Glad that you found our resort amazing for couples and that the facilities and service were excellent. Your only disappointment was the location but we do provide free shuttle transfers into Haad Rin Village so maybe we need to advertise and inform about this more clearly.

We hope this little addition can help us improve the experience of future Guests and hopefully a return visit from yourselves.

Thanks

Adam and all the Team at The COAST

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Great location, close enough to the main area of Haad Rin. Staff were professional and very helpful and friendly. Rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. Infinity pool and bar was the highlight! Def recommend this resort! I can't fault it!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Katenthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Kate

Thanks for you review and support and your comments run through all departments so you will have made each and everyone of the team proud; and of course made me proud that my team have given you a "Stunning" and faultless holiday.

Cheers

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We visited this wonderful hotel for my husbands birthday, with our teenage children, the swimming pool is the best pool we have ever been in. All of the staff were incredible, smiley, happy and could not do enough for you. It's a must do hotel.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Janebarnett57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

To the Barnetts

What a great family, shame I only met you when I covered for our driver and took you guys to the pier but I must say all our team loved you guys. You're a credit to the UK.

We'd love to have you back for your Birthday too Jane or any of the kids :)

Hope you visit us again for any reason

Take care of each other

Adam, Pang and Co

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed her for 4 nights and was very impressed with the location right on the beach and the infinity pool was great! Only negative is there ain't enough sun loungers for the hotel and also at breakfast they seemed to never get peoples orders right! Apart from them small things it was breathtaking

Craig

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Craigy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Craig

Thanks for the short but sweet review :)
Unfortunately yes on days of full capacity sometimes the loungers can be full if most of the resort decides on a relaxing day in-house and comes late for breakfast all together it can seem overrun at times so this is something we will be looking into improving.

Thanks for the feedback and happy that overall your experience was breathtaking !

Adam and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, Infinity pool with a pool bar went down particularly well at sunset while listening to a DJ and enjoying a cocktail or two. The staff are all very friendly and very eager to help considering they seem to be working hard all day long. Bean bags on the beach are a lovely touch. Also the Kiyaks are free to use. I fail to understand how people can say there was not enough to choose from at breakfast! There was every breakfast I could imagine and all delicious! Lunch and dinner was also lovely, a wide variety of Thai and western dishes. Rooms were cleaned everyday to a very high standard. Overall we had an incredible 5 days there and I would happily go back tomorrow! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay :)

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank LibbyBarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hi Libby

Thanks for the compliments all round especially the thorough compliments about the restaurant from breakfast through to lunch and dinner. Happy you had and incredible 5 days and hope we can offer you the same again in the future,

If you do happily come back tomorrow the don't forget to drop us a line direct through our reservations girls to get some discount and appreciation for your support.

Hope to see you soon

Adam and all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.8 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
637 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#5 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,494 reviews
7.2 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
6.8 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan

Address: 117/21 Moo 6, Ban Tai | Haad Rin Nai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £54 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us direct for the best rates available. Stylish and contemporary, our design is based on outdoor living bringing Koh Phangan's picturesque sunset beach and the tropical atmosphere into our resort, making it a special place for everyone to relax, enjoy and remember.Retreat to the peace and relaxation of our Sunset Beach after enjoying the island's colorful nightlife.Be our guest, make friends and experience the unique island of Koh Phangan with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing