We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hotel must stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Ranked #5 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel must stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hey my girl friend and i just finished a 3 week holiday in Thailand. Out of all the hotels we stayed at in Phuket, Samui and koh Phangan the Coat was by far the best, with great specials giving up to 50% off and awesome service we were very happy with our stay there. One of the biggest reasons we stayed at the Coast was because of the Staff! Very Friendly, helpful and speak great English. One member of the staff there named Sun is a champion! she helped and showed us great daily activities to do and also showed us the awesome night life in Koh Pangan. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lang26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hi guys

What a great review and unbelievable support you've kindly given us with 5's in every category!

I'm very glad the biggest reasons you thought we were "awesome" was not only because of the special deal you got but because of the staff. Thanks to the owners we have a cool resort but it really makes us proud when we hear that the extra miles our team goes is the thing that makes our Guests holidays memorable.

Thanks from Adam, Sun and the Team :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    751
    196
    69
    10
    4
See reviews for
82
504
41
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I came during the non-peak period and hence accommodation was much more affordable. For its value, I found the hotel to be great as the room was spacious and clean, and the pool had such a great view. The staff were also friendly and attentive. The wifi works well. However, to get around, we couldn't walk and needed to take a taxi everywhere. That was the only drawback but on the plus side, if you're coming for The Full Moon Party, then this would be a good location as it is just far enough from the crazy crowds but still easily accessible! On a side note, there were a number of mosquitoes in the hotel; although, this is a persistent problem throughout the whole of Koh Phangan. Do remember to bring insect repellent!! It'll be great if the hotel could find ways to minimize the amount of mosquitoes in the hotel area as well as the mosquito coils I've seen being placed around the hotels sure don't do much to keep the mozzies away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliah91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Aliah

Thanks for your review and support and especially for your comment about our staff being friendly and attentive.

With regards to getting around although Haad Rin town is only a 10 minute walk away we do provide regular free transfers in and out of town which are especially helpful on raining or exceptionally hot days; so its a shame you didn't take us up on this service.

Regarding the mosquitoes it's actually a rare problem that often proceeds rain; and with the rain coming on and off the last week or so the mosquitoes have unfortunately popped up. But usually the wind from the coastline also keeps them at bay. Of an evening we do also provide mosquito spray free and available at the the restaurant and bar.

Other than that we're glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all again in the future :)

Take care

Adam and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel as part of a half moon party trip.

This is a lovely, modern and clean hotel with excellent pool and restaurant facilities.

The reception staff were above and beyond helpful, helping us organising night fishing, ziplining and elephant trekking - all we had to do was turn up to reception with the money.

The rooms are an excellent size, kept very clean and with great air conditioning.

Overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dominic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Dominic

Thanks for this wonderful review and the positive comments all round; especially for the great comments about our Reception Team as they often get overlooked :)

We hope to see you all again in the future

Adam, the Reception Team and everyone here at The COAST
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, really friendly and helpful staff. Stylish decor.
Great food in restaurant, and excellent infinity pool with swim up bar!

Over full moon a DJ comes to play sunset sessions which was really good

Really close to Haad Rin 10 minute walk

Only downside is the sea on that side of the island isn't too brilliant, very shallow and seaweedy- but not hotels fault!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank smithy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Mr. Smith

Thanks for taking the time to support us and right your review .
Good knowing that you and your friends enjoyed our Sunset Sessions and had a good time here.

Take care and thanks again

Adam and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed here at the end of May and first impressions were good - cold towels and drinks at reception.

Our group had opted to stay in the villa, which was a good size. The only drawback is that the sleek grey and orange finishing are definitely more dull than the website indicates, which meant that they villa was very dark and oppressing.

The pool was amazing though, a great size compared to other locations and the best view!

The thing that needs the greatest improvement was the breakfast. Service really wasn't great and on our final day we actually got up and left the restaurant without having it as the length of time it took to come out was getting ridiculous, even after a reminder to the staff.

These are small things that could be rectified quite simply, and I think they should be addressed to bring it up to a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Jackie

Thanks for taking the time to review us and give us some important feedback.

First of all it is heartwarming knowing that you received a warm welcome upon your arrival.
Your feedback about the villa is certainly something we'll consider to see what we can add to the decor to make it a brighter more warming environment.

About the breakfast service we usually provide a full buffet but when we can (based on occupancy) we like to offer an 'A La Cart' breakfast so as to offer a more personal service to you and our other Guests. We sincerely regret then that there has been unnecessary delays in this service and we will look at this more closely in the future.

Thanks again for your important feedback as it will only help us continue to develop and improve.

Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect location for the full moon party - far enough away it's not noisy but within walking distance 15-20 min max. Lovely food, beautiful pool and rooms are nice and modern and clean. Really couldn't ask for anything more! Staff are knowledgable and always willing to help. Definately worth paying a little extra for.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AllieandAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Allie and Anna

Thanks for this "Great" review and your invaluable support.
Happy to hear that you loved everything from the facilities to the care of our team.

Take care and hope to see you both again in the future.

Adam and everyone at The COAST
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I recently stayed here with a group of friends for 4 nights. Could not be happier with this resort. The staff and service was the best out of all 3 places we stayed on our trip to Thailand. There was a lot of attention to small details, like refreshments and cool face towels at checkin. The rooms are very modern in design and fit out. The pool is just stunning and service at the swim up bar was always fantastic. The beach area was nice with a big shady tree and massive bean bags provided for lazy days out of the direct heat/sun. Breakfast is included and the food was what you would expect from a buffet breakfast. I ate at the restaurant one night for dinner and had the best masaman curry of the whole trip! Will definitely be coming back next time I'm in Koh Phangan!

Room Tip: The pool is open 24hrs - so if you want a quiet nights sleep perhaps get one of the rooms away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fromthedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Ben

Where do I start? The "Excellent" review, the 5's all round, becoming one of our Facebook Friends or the kind words you've offered us.

Wherever I start all finish, it has to all come with a massive thanks from all of us here.

Hope to see you guys again soon

Adam and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.0 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
6.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#25 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
7.0 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
7.3 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan

Property: The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Address: 117/21 Moo 6, Ban Tai | Haad Rin Nai (Sunset Beach), Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us direct for the best rates available. Stylish and contemporary, our design is based on outdoor living bringing Koh Phangan's picturesque sunset beach and the tropical atmosphere into our resort, making it a special place for everyone to relax, enjoy and remember.Retreat to the peace and relaxation of our Sunset Beach after enjoying the island's colorful nightlife.Be our guest, make friends and experience the unique island of Koh Phangan with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing