We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lifetime experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Beach Village Backpackers
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lifetime experience”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

what can i say about jack and the beach village? probably the only way to explain it is THEY SAVED MY LIFE (bike accident) could not recommend a better place to stay or better people to meet. It is the first place in Thailand where i felt safe and knowing they wanted to help me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pablo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    61
    43
    15
    30
See reviews for
2
64
48
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ban Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Beach Village was so much fun for full moon party, great party atmosphere at night and chilled perfect place to sooth your hangover in the day by the amazing pool with a daiquiri! Our bungalow was literally 5 steps from the pool and then the beach, beautiful. They ran taxis to full moon for 200 baht return, we couldn't find it on the way home but that didn't even matter as it was still cheap. room didn't get cleaned but that was because we were too lazy to ask. Staff are really friendly and everyone there is chilled out and cool, restaurant is good too.

Ku club next door should be open more - it was my best night on the island.
Thanks Beach Village!

Room Tip: Poolside bungalows the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Had a great time at the beach village, excellent place for backpackers to stay, nice and polite service, tidy and just an all round excellent place to visit, would recommend to anyone. Also found the food affordable and delicious

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domo1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I only planned to spend a week here but ended up staying for three. The place has everything you need: great food, clean rooms, friendly and knowledgeable staff and management, and they host some great parties at the club next door. It is right on the beach and has its own pool. You'll find it difficult to leave!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

When we arrived it was quiet as just after full moon however we liked the chilled out atmosphere, all the staff were pretty chilled out and made you feel welcome, always there to answer your questions and for any help needed, we had a beach hut where the view was amazing, the pool is also just off the beach, the only thing I would say is the sunbeds were uncomfortable and could do with some cushion covers, only a short walk to the supermarket and Tuk Tuk ride to the nightlife, they do have their own club on the beach called KU club which is good however wasn't really our taste of music but that's only our opinion, overall would stay here again if visiting Ko phangan!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becci1990x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while we were in koh phangan for the half moon party. The bungalows were beautifully kept & looked out over the pool. The beach area was lovely with chill out beds etc. The restaurant / bar area was sociable & showed movies on a projector some nights. My only comment would be that they had several lovely dogs & puppies when we were there. As a dog lover this was great but if you don't like dogs they do play & scamper around on the private beach in front of the pool. Hopefully this isn't a deterrent as we loved this place.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank M1ntyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack W, Manager at The Beach Village Backpackers, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for you fantastic response regarding the bungalows and our entertainment efforts around the pool. In regard to the dogs, we appreciate your point, but now they are slightly older they are less excitable and do seem to provide entertainment for the majority of guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

a 5 min motorbike journey from the pier, this place has everything u need.
i booked a bed in a ac 6 dorms but they gave me a bungalow all for myself! and for the same price! it wasn't very busy so i guess they didn't mind.
Large common outdoor area, friendly backpackers and smiley staff!
I also booked my transfer to Koh Tao at reception. easy days!
big swimming pool near the beach. The beach wasn't great to be honest..found some rubbish left on the shore.
Nearby on the main road there's a supermarket (BIG C) and motorbike rentals.
i'd recommend this place to solo backpackers, groups of couples.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milkwasabadchoice19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
1.5 mi away
Echo Beach Backpackers
Echo Beach Backpackers
#11 of 355 in Ko Pha Ngan
213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coco Garden Resort
Coco Garden Resort
#10 of 355 in Ko Pha Ngan
379 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baan Tai Backpackers
Baan Tai Backpackers
#2 of 355 in Ko Pha Ngan
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
At Beach Bed & Bar
At Beach Bed & Bar
#39 of 355 in Ko Pha Ngan
109 reviews
5.4 mi away
Shiralea Backpackers Resort
Shiralea Backpackers Resort
#6 of 355 in Ko Pha Ngan
676 reviews
0.5 mi away
First Villa Beach Resort
First Villa Beach Resort
#8 of 355 in Ko Pha Ngan
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Village Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Village Backpackers

Property: The Beach Village Backpackers
Address: 100/5 Moo 1 | Baan Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 355 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Beach Village Backpackers 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Party or relax at our beautiful beach resort overlooking the picturesque Gulf of Thailand. The Beach Village is a backpacker friendly resort designed in a village style, spread along 200 meters of stunning Baan Tai beach. We offer a wide range of accommodation, ranging from bungalows with sea or pool views through to our spacious air-conditioned dorm rooms. We have everything that you need to have a great stay without leaving the resort; our restaurant serves a mix of both Western and Asian dishes, catering to those homesick or adventurous. You can enjoy a meal at our latest addition, the Grub Club. A huge success, our newest venture, situated on the beach, offers gourmet burgers, hotdogs and Fish ‘n’ Chips, all freshly cooked everyday. You can choose from a selection of cocktails or beers at our purpose built Tiki Bar next to our stunning beachfront pool. We also boast our very own nightclub, the Ku Club, a beachfront venue which has hosted DJ’s such as Netsky, Goldie and members of the Prodigy. We are located 5 minutes from the bustling port of Thong Sala, which as the main town of the island offers all the amenities you would expect. In the opposite direction we are just 15 minutes from Haad Rin, and the famous Full Moon beach. We are also only 100 meters from the First Western Hospital, opened in early 2015. Our multilingual reception staff are always willing to help, and can assist in booking tours, excursions and onwards travel. Please note this is not a quiet place to be during Full Moon! For more information please visit our website – Beach Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beach Village Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing