We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”
Review of Le Divine Comedie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Divine Comedie
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
189 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We staryed here for just one night following a terrible experience at River Sand Ban Kai.
Came across this place by chance driving by. It looked out of our price range but we asked anyway. Greeted by a lady at reception she was very polite and friendly. And showed us a room and did us a good price.
The property is new and immaculate in every way. The room had everything we needed including a well stocked fridge. It was very comfortable and clean, and had a balcony which overlooked the gardens to the pool and ocean beyond.
Wish we could have stayed here longer but we were to be staying on the island for a month and wanted something cheaper and with a kitchen.
If I was going for a couple of weeks vacation i would stay there for sure. I dont think you will find better on the island anywhere and the location is good with busy Haad Rin not too far and Ban Pai and Tong Sala a short bike ride.
What a great place. I wish the owners the best of luck with their new venture, its a masterpiece.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    84
    30
    4
    4
See reviews for
51
374
42
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muehlheim
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We arrived here after Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort did not honour the booking we made through booking.com. In retrospect, thank goodness! Le Divine Comedie is a brand new resort which will eventually have 15 rooms. The work still being done was in no way intrusive. From the welcoming reception to the wow effect of the junior suite with rooftop terrace and the infinity pool onto the bay, we immediately forgot all the stress caused by our journey and the issue with Da Kanda. We wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: All rooms look good. The junior suites have an additional roof terrace with seating area and hammock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronyag54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

The divine comedie just opened its doors, but it is a exelent hotel

Rooms very spacious, very well equipped, very clean with personal touchs such as collection of shampoo, creme care and++++

The breakfast is outstanding with fresh produce and realize customized by owners

The kindness and the home is the most in this new establishment

I recommend this hotel 100% to people looking for a room with a more than acceptable prices and luxury

Congratulations to all the team of the divine comedy

See you soon and good luck

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TibTib1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

A great new hotel that we found by chance and that has just opened. Our room was spotless and had REAL european standards. the home made yogourt was delicious and we had that every single morning. We definitely will come back there.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cothai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.7 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
610 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
6.2 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
5.9 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,373 reviews
6.3 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Divine Comedie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Divine Comedie

Property: Le Divine Comedie
Address: 14/8 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Divine Comedie is a one-of-a-kind, truly handmade Boutique Hotel and a perfect choice for guests looking for personality and inspiration into the world of travel. With dedication to original design, each room is equipped with the comfort of modern equipment and has its own colors and character, sturdy platform beds, polished concrete floors and curved shapes offering an urban feel and unique appeal. Should guests want to leave the intimacy of their room or the privacy of their terrace, they can meet in the social heart of the hotel and languorously laze in the infinity pool overlooking Koh Samui island with a cocktail in hand or enjoy international and Thai dishes from the restaurant, made with fresh and local produce. Located off the beaten tracks but only a few kilometers from Thong Sala and Haad Rin, perfect for dipping your toes into parties or local life. Le Divine Comedie is the ideal hideaway for family vacation, couples and groups of friends alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Sawasdee and HostelWorld so you can book your Le Divine Comedie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing