We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absoultely heaven”
Review of Le Divine Comedie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Divine Comedie
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“absoultely heaven”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

my partner and i decided to visit the island at the last minute... and we were over the moon that this resort was avalible for the dates we required.... words can not describe the view, infinite pool, the breakfast or the vodka expresso cocktails. if you want accomadtion that is located out of the hustle and bustle but in walking distance to some yummie resturstants then this is the place for you...... this is definitely a resort we will come back too and i will bet letting other people know about this hidden gem... i am still wishing for a vodka expresso cocktail right know as i type.....

Room Tip: we stayed in the deluxe ocean view room but from what we saw they all look amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enzag63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    91
    32
    4
    4
See reviews for
57
390
45
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights also with two others ( previous review ) and can't say enough about this place. Please keep in mind my review is based on not attending the full moon party however transport to that area is simple with the pier very near by. First of all it is BRAND new, the rooms are an awesome funky design and so is the hotel. It is set up with a main lane which takes you to the pool and bar/restaurant area. Our room was the ocean view one above the ground. The rooftops have hammocks and tables. The view is amazing here. The two French people running it are not only honest and helpful but genuinely lovely. We had breakfast twice and was great. We drank at the pool bar and the prices were good and he kept feeding us crisps, so we drink more haha. We got a car to share through there friend for 1000 thb. Went everywhere she told us to go. The Thai restaurant she recommended in town was AMAZING.....have to go there. All in all this place is great and is an awesome to set up for a great trip on the island. The beach is not so great but who cares with a pool like they have!!!!! Will stay here again if we are ever back to the island!!!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Leigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
koh phanghan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We have stayed here for the last two nights, the staff are so helpful and gave us lots of help and advice where to go, where to eat etc. The drinks and food are reasonably priced to. Swim up bar in the massive infinity pool was really good. The hotel itself is new and still being finished off however the work they are doing to it does not impact on your stay. The lady owner is very helpful, booked us a car for the day which was only 1000 baht and she told us where to go and which beaches. We managed about 5-6 before the pool bar and Chang were calling us. It's close to a few restaurants within walking distance, Thai and Italian. Would definitely recommend and stay here again!!! Rooms are very modern and have balconies, some also have hammocks on the roof!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thaïlande
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We had a really nice stay at this hotel. Amazing pool and overall design of the hotel. Realy different to anything you can find on the island. The Bar/Rerstaurant was really quite and breakfast was delicious. The couple owners did everything they could to make sure our stay was as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. I would recomend the place to anyone who wants to spend a few days on Kho Phangnan in style.

Room Tip: Book one of their suites ... worth the extra buck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank yannmay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Brand new sweet hotel, with family atmosphere, cool design of rooms, tropical garden on beach with wonderful cuisine! Cyril and Vanina are very nice, so i definately recomended to stay when you wanna be at central west beach on Koh Pangan.

Great music at restaurant and pool bar!

Good for reach party but very quiet place. hope to come there again!

Room Tip: I recomend rooms up the reception, with best sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DanCZ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2013

wonderful place - highly recommended, one of the best hotels we stayed in
the hotel is brand new (opened in 12/2012), located in a good, quiet area.
The hotel has a special and unique atmosphere like no other hotel that we stay at.
Excellent service : The owners are European, they care of any little detail, service is very kind and they do all they can to give the best service possible.
all the complex, including the restaurant, is very well maintained, clean and superbly decorated (There is a bar in the pool - a lot of fun), The pool complex kisses the sea - there are no words to describe how beautiful it is.
Nice clean rooms with amazing view (The Standard room which we stayed at is a little small but very pleasant and fun to stay in).
There are not enough words to describe this

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Efrat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This is a FANTASTIC new hotel that just opened in December of 2012. We came to Koh Phangan for the full moon party and this is the perfect distance away if you are looking for a little peace and quiet before and after the party. The rooms are large and very uniquely designed. Each of them has a room top balcony with hammock. The infiniti pool is gorgeous, right on the ocean. The restaurant/bar is great and VERY affordable. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for something laid back but yet only about a 15 minute drive to the party.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johncon2785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.7 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
624 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
2.9 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,440 reviews
6.3 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
5.9 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Divine Comedie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Divine Comedie

Property: Le Divine Comedie
Address: 14/8 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Divine Comedie is a one-of-a-kind, truly handmade Boutique Hotel and a perfect choice for guests looking for personality and inspiration into the world of travel. With dedication to original design, each room is equipped with the comfort of modern equipment and has its own colors and character, sturdy platform beds, polished concrete floors and curved shapes offering an urban feel and unique appeal. Should guests want to leave the intimacy of their room or the privacy of their terrace, they can meet in the social heart of the hotel and languorously laze in the infinity pool overlooking Koh Samui island with a cocktail in hand or enjoy international and Thai dishes from the restaurant, made with fresh and local produce. Located off the beaten tracks but only a few kilometers from Thong Sala and Haad Rin, perfect for dipping your toes into parties or local life. Le Divine Comedie is the ideal hideaway for family vacation, couples and groups of friends alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sawasdee, Agoda, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Le Divine Comedie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing