We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel.”
Review of Le Divine Comedie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Divine Comedie
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst in Koh Phangnan and loved this place.
The rooms are amazing, like converted caves with a hammock on the roof where you can sit and relax.
It has a large infinity pool looking out onto the sea.
It also has a nice pool bar and restaurant with a great sunbathing area also!
A fabulous place to stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisOwensTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed 3 nights here and had a wonderful time.

The service here is outstanding. A French couple runs the place and handles all of your needs and wants. They arranged our travel to Railay in Krabi for us which was reasonable and went seamlessly, they obtained a car rental for us and showed us where to go based on our wants.

The rooms are spacious, very comfortable/livable and uniquely designed. The balcony on the roof is neat but is too hot to hang out on.

The restaurant was decent. My wife really enjoyed the breakfast. They allowed you to have your breakfast any time you want.

The pool is fantastic. It is large with a nice deep end and plenty of room for laps. It connects to a bar where you can swim over and have a seat in the water and drink. There are also lounge chairs in the shallow end. You can hang at the end of the pool and look out over the water. On clear days you can see Koh Samui and Ang Thong Marine Park in the distance.

The only negative thing I can say is that that the beach here is really shallow and there is no good place to swim, which is outside their control.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Grate hotel in all aspects. The location is very good – 5 minutes from Tong sala and 15 minutes from Hadrin. The design of the hotel is very unique, grate swimming pool next to the sea. The hotel clean and the food is tasty. And above all the staff is wonderful. The couple that manage the hotel are so nice and helpful - We became Friends. In short, VERY recommended. For sure we will come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This was a really surprising most amazing stay...
a really unique place to stay with a very friendly atmosphere and most amazing set up.
The couple that runs this place have managed to create both friendly and professional hospitality with attention to details. You dont come across places like this very often.
Vevina's tips on food and travel around the island were right on the spot. This really is a special unique little paradise. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zvika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights from 7 - 10 August 2013 and had a great time. The room was very nicely set out, good bed, great view (we had room 11). A bit warm though, the aircon was not entirely up to beating the heat. We told the owners and they put a fan up in the room and explained that they were in the process of changing all aircons for a better and more powerful type.
Restaurant was very good, bar well stocked. Very nice atmosphere, feels like home. You could just sit and relax, drink some, eat some and have a pleasant evening.
The hotel is situated very close to the Fisherman's restaurant, ideal!
You need to take a taxi to town, costs 100 Baht per person one way. Or rent a scooter, the hotel will help you, for 200 Baht a day.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wennel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is a smaller boutique hotel right on the beach in Ban Tai. We loved our room and our private roof top with a hammock. The only complaints about the room is the air conditioning was not great and there are a lot of random steps that if you aren't careful you can easily trip down in the middle of the night. The property itself is beautiful and has a great pool with a swim up bar that we enjoyed. The owners are delightful and we had a really great time getting to know them. They are also extremely helpful in providing recommendations for restaurants and getting you a scooter to explore on. The location is also very quiet and really central especially if you are going to the half moon party which is just a walk away. I hope we will make it back to Koh Phangan and if we do we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GMorgan735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Small hotel with approximately a dozen very cosy rooms around a nice garden and a stunning swimming pool. View from the garden, bar and lounge area is very nice, overlooking the beach, sea and Koh Samui. Good breakfasts, although the fact that this is a la carte in stead of buffet leads to sometimes long waiting times. The same restaurant offers excellent dining. Next to that, the matrasses are quite hard which for me personally is very uncomfortable. Try to get a room away from the street as this can be quite noisy with party-goers and garbage trucks at 4am.

Room Tip: Get a room near the pool in stead of near the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ToonPuissant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
3.7 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
666 reviews
6.2 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,546 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Coast Resort - Koh Phangan
5.9 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Divine Comedie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Divine Comedie

Address: 14/8 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £29 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Divine Comedie is a one-of-a-kind, truly handmade Boutique Hotel and a perfect choice for guests looking for personality and inspiration into the world of travel. With dedication to original design, each room is equipped with the comfort of modern equipment and has its own colors and character, sturdy platform beds, polished concrete floors and curved shapes offering an urban feel and unique appeal. Should guests want to leave the intimacy of their room or the privacy of their terrace, they can meet in the social heart of the hotel and languorously laze in the infinity pool overlooking Koh Samui island with a cocktail in hand or enjoy international and Thai dishes from the restaurant, made with fresh and local produce. Located off the beaten tracks but only a few kilometers from Thong Sala and Haad Rin, perfect for dipping your toes into parties or local life. Le Divine Comedie is the ideal hideaway for family vacation, couples and groups of friends alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Ebookers so you can book your Le Divine Comedie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing