We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended 8/10”
Review of Le Divine Comedie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Divine Comedie
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the Hotel over full moon for 5 nights. We had a lovely big room with a tv, fridge, an (amazing) shower with hot water and a safety box. Two fresh towels (one for the pool & one for the shower) are provided daily. There is an amazing pool overseeing the beach.. However the each itself is not the best and is rather shallow with lots of coral. The beach bar is great, although drinks are a little bit expensive. Staff is friendly and was always helpful. They happily arranged scooters for us and made reservations at near by restaurants. The price is a bit high for what you get. Location wise it's good an takes about 10 mins (by taxi) to get to the city centre.

Recommended 8/10.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Max-Krawinkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

A wonderful, brand new, clean and unique hotel on Koh Phanang. We really enjoyed our stay. The proprietors and staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was crystal clear and clean, something I'm rather picky about. The hotel is also well positioned on the island. A central place on the most popular side close to many restaurants and shops. And the food in the restaurant was fantastic..! The room was really nice. Very unique and everything worked perfectly. With fast WIFI.
We haven't had our fill of Koh Phanang yet and are planning on returning. That will include a return to "Le Divine Comedie".

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the le Devine for 4 nights. Perfect place to go if your looking to relax and run away from the busy and stressful city life.

Owner was super friendly and hospitable. Check in took less than 10 seconds. Relaxing seating at the terrace with a hammock .
Would definitely stay there gain

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ahmad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Just leaving the hotel today.

What a place. rooms are awesome. New, super clean, fresh and spacious. Mediterranean design with terracotta type walls and floors. Feels airy and cool. The Junior Suite was massive. Air con was brilliant.

beach is not the greatest around (they will be first to say) so recommended some amazing spots. but the pool is amazing. 18m for a hotel pool is huge for laps. It's infinity as well so you feel like you're swimming towards the horizon. Awesome swim up bar we used every day.

Location is ideal. away from chaos of Haad Rin but only 4km away. And 4km away from Thong Sala. Easy cab rides for dinners and ferry (5 min, 100 THB). There are a few great dinner options in walking distance (go to Fishermans).

The owners are some of the best hotel proprietors I have ever met. Vanina convinced us to rent motorbikes (I was dead against it but it was one of the best days ever). So attentive (I felt like I had a concierge), totally went above an beyond.

• Walked us personally to our rooms to show us around,
• Gave us dinner recommendations.
• Booked our bikes (from a place they trust)
• Booked us cabs
• Gave us Laundry recommendations
• Gave us a map of the island and highlighted a tour to take in bikes
• had snorkelling equipment we took to the coral reef.

Just genuinely a great couple working hard and providing top class service.

We came in low season (October 2013) and it was the best value for money hotel I have ever stayed in. I've travelled a lot as well.

Only 15 rooms as well so it's perfect.

This is my first ever trip advisor review, that's how strongly I feel!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank budda67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My wife and I have booked the hotel for 4 nights.

Positive points are that the hotel is in a quite area, and not too far away from Tongsala pier (for the ferry) and Haad Rin (in case you like party'ing). We also liked the kind help of Vanina to give us great suggestions what to visit and where to eat. We got an upgrade to a larger room, this was very nice. The room was new and had lots of space. the view from the bar / pool area is nice.

when booking the hotel we had high expectations (tripadvisor's no.1 in Ko Phangan), however our expectations of the hotel didn't came true. The pool that looked quite big on the photos, was in real quite small and the water was on the cold side. The local staff was not kind, in fact they were rude! The staff in the bar where we took our breakfast were not communicating WITH us, but in fact laughting with each other AT us. The breakfast was a la carte and on the small side. The cleaning staff (4 persons!) entered the room without knocking on the door, 2 people did cleaning work and 2 others did only looked at them and were making burping sounds. it was a pity that the mattrasses were so stiff and the aircon was not working properly. altough we liked the space and design of the rooms, the rooms are quite noisy (or the music at the bar was played to loud...) when we were in the room, we could hear people walking by and talking outside.

After 2 days we decided to leave earlier. This was no problem to the hotel, however it suprised us that they did not asked us why we would leave earlier!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pk39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

I traveled with a friend and we booked 2 nights at the Le divine comedie hotel for our first nights in Koh phangan,we had 2 more nights in another place in the north of the island after,once we got there we didn't want to leave,its was just perfect! I stayed there for 5 nights more when I came back.the place is amazingly disgined, very clean, the stuf is great, kind and caring.the french couple that own and run the place just made me fall in love with the place,you can see that they give their heart to make that place heavenly for the clients.
The rooms are big and beautiful and very unic.
The resturant is very good and tasty and not expensive at all.
Once you get in to the pool you don't want to get out,the view is breath taking.
The french couple helped me with every question and every request I had and made me feel Like home.
Can't wait to go there again.
I know it's seems like my review is too perfect but it's just that the place is like that.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsolo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

After we returned home we decided to share with you in peace outstanding part in the experience of our trip to Thailand. Like every Israeli know we were looking for a beach hotel Hhadrin known parties full moon, after he was not available space we decided to look for something around in 10 minutes and found the hotel this amazing, rooms at best, room service and restaurant at exceptions, access to the pool and beach', Hotel of no more than 20 rooms an intimate atmosphere and of course Best of all, the amazing team of Cyril and Vanine who care about all the time we receive the better, advise where to go and made more from the Koh Phangan Full Moon Party gained experience not many when she visited Koh Phangan.
Thank you, we were happy to stay with you Almog and Ortal

Room Tip: Rooms with see view (2nd floor), or the first line rooms to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almog A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
3.7 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
651 reviews
5.9 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
6.3 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
5.9 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Divine Comedie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Divine Comedie

Address: 14/8 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £28 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Divine Comedie is a one-of-a-kind, truly handmade Boutique Hotel and a perfect choice for guests looking for personality and inspiration into the world of travel. With dedication to original design, each room is equipped with the comfort of modern equipment and has its own colors and character, sturdy platform beds, polished concrete floors and curved shapes offering an urban feel and unique appeal. Should guests want to leave the intimacy of their room or the privacy of their terrace, they can meet in the social heart of the hotel and languorously laze in the infinity pool overlooking Koh Samui island with a cocktail in hand or enjoy international and Thai dishes from the restaurant, made with fresh and local produce. Located off the beaten tracks but only a few kilometers from Thong Sala and Haad Rin, perfect for dipping your toes into parties or local life. Le Divine Comedie is the ideal hideaway for family vacation, couples and groups of friends alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Sawasdee and HostelWorld so you can book your Le Divine Comedie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing