We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended...”
Review of Le Divine Comedie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Divine Comedie
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This was our final hotel stop before travelling back to Bangkok to catch our flight home. We had stayed at the Marriott in Bangkok, Seaview Patong in Phuket, Holiday Inn's both in Phi Phi and Krabi and then on to here. By far this was the best hotel, lovely decoration, great friendly staff and fantastic views.
The hotel is nicely located as we visited the full moon party close enough away but also it was nice, quiet and just in the middle of the island with easy rides to go to the shops. Only small and majority of the time was like we had the hotel to ourselves which was really lovely.
Also would highly recommend taking a walk along to the Fishermans Restaurant the food was superb, I couldn't fault it. The staff were great and the surrounds are perfect.
What we loved about this hotel was how unique, upscale and charming at the same time. The staff were great and so attentive without being pushy or rude.
Would absolutely recommend it to anyone if they are going to stay on the island.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

Traveling with my family in Thailand and after staying in the Marriott in Bangkok, the Buri Rasa in Koh Samui, our best choice was the Divine Hotel.
The location was the best, quiet and just in the middle of the island with easy rides to all parts of the island.
What we loved about this hotel was how unique, upscale and charming at the same time. The
The beach wasn't amazing but the view from the infinity pool overlooking Koh Samui was stunning with beautiful sunsets.
The staff was there for all our needs without being pushy. The owners were very knowledgeable about any information we needed such as scuba diving, elephant trekking, boat riding, transportation tickets.
We were a family and it felt really safe, and there were also couples and groups of friends and everyone was friendly and got along. Would absolutely recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Devorah70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the Hotel over full moon for 5 nights. We had a lovely big room with a tv, fridge, an (amazing) shower with hot water and a safety box. Two fresh towels (one for the pool & one for the shower) are provided daily. There is an amazing pool overseeing the beach.. However the each itself is not the best and is rather shallow with lots of coral. The beach bar is great, although drinks are a little bit expensive. Staff is friendly and was always helpful. They happily arranged scooters for us and made reservations at near by restaurants. The price is a bit high for what you get. Location wise it's good an takes about 10 mins (by taxi) to get to the city centre.

Recommended 8/10.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Max-Krawinkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

A wonderful, brand new, clean and unique hotel on Koh Phanang. We really enjoyed our stay. The proprietors and staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was crystal clear and clean, something I'm rather picky about. The hotel is also well positioned on the island. A central place on the most popular side close to many restaurants and shops. And the food in the restaurant was fantastic..! The room was really nice. Very unique and everything worked perfectly. With fast WIFI.
We haven't had our fill of Koh Phanang yet and are planning on returning. That will include a return to "Le Divine Comedie".

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the le Devine for 4 nights. Perfect place to go if your looking to relax and run away from the busy and stressful city life.

Owner was super friendly and hospitable. Check in took less than 10 seconds. Relaxing seating at the terrace with a hammock .
Would definitely stay there gain

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ahmad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Just leaving the hotel today.

What a place. rooms are awesome. New, super clean, fresh and spacious. Mediterranean design with terracotta type walls and floors. Feels airy and cool. The Junior Suite was massive. Air con was brilliant.

beach is not the greatest around (they will be first to say) so recommended some amazing spots. but the pool is amazing. 18m for a hotel pool is huge for laps. It's infinity as well so you feel like you're swimming towards the horizon. Awesome swim up bar we used every day.

Location is ideal. away from chaos of Haad Rin but only 4km away. And 4km away from Thong Sala. Easy cab rides for dinners and ferry (5 min, 100 THB). There are a few great dinner options in walking distance (go to Fishermans).

The owners are some of the best hotel proprietors I have ever met. Vanina convinced us to rent motorbikes (I was dead against it but it was one of the best days ever). So attentive (I felt like I had a concierge), totally went above an beyond.

• Walked us personally to our rooms to show us around,
• Gave us dinner recommendations.
• Booked our bikes (from a place they trust)
• Booked us cabs
• Gave us Laundry recommendations
• Gave us a map of the island and highlighted a tour to take in bikes
• had snorkelling equipment we took to the coral reef.

Just genuinely a great couple working hard and providing top class service.

We came in low season (October 2013) and it was the best value for money hotel I have ever stayed in. I've travelled a lot as well.

Only 15 rooms as well so it's perfect.

This is my first ever trip advisor review, that's how strongly I feel!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank budda67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My wife and I have booked the hotel for 4 nights.

Positive points are that the hotel is in a quite area, and not too far away from Tongsala pier (for the ferry) and Haad Rin (in case you like party'ing). We also liked the kind help of Vanina to give us great suggestions what to visit and where to eat. We got an upgrade to a larger room, this was very nice. The room was new and had lots of space. the view from the bar / pool area is nice.

when booking the hotel we had high expectations (tripadvisor's no.1 in Ko Phangan), however our expectations of the hotel didn't came true. The pool that looked quite big on the photos, was in real quite small and the water was on the cold side. The local staff was not kind, in fact they were rude! The staff in the bar where we took our breakfast were not communicating WITH us, but in fact laughting with each other AT us. The breakfast was a la carte and on the small side. The cleaning staff (4 persons!) entered the room without knocking on the door, 2 people did cleaning work and 2 others did only looked at them and were making burping sounds. it was a pity that the mattrasses were so stiff and the aircon was not working properly. altough we liked the space and design of the rooms, the rooms are quite noisy (or the music at the bar was played to loud...) when we were in the room, we could hear people walking by and talking outside.

After 2 days we decided to leave earlier. This was no problem to the hotel, however it suprised us that they did not asked us why we would leave earlier!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pk39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.7 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
666 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
6.2 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,548 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Coast Resort - Koh Phangan
6.3 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Divine Comedie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Divine Comedie

Address: 14/8 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £32 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Divine Comedie is a one-of-a-kind, truly handmade Boutique Hotel and a perfect choice for guests looking for personality and inspiration into the world of travel. With dedication to original design, each room is equipped with the comfort of modern equipment and has its own colors and character, sturdy platform beds, polished concrete floors and curved shapes offering an urban feel and unique appeal. Should guests want to leave the intimacy of their room or the privacy of their terrace, they can meet in the social heart of the hotel and languorously laze in the infinity pool overlooking Koh Samui island with a cocktail in hand or enjoy international and Thai dishes from the restaurant, made with fresh and local produce. Located off the beaten tracks but only a few kilometers from Thong Sala and Haad Rin, perfect for dipping your toes into parties or local life. Le Divine Comedie is the ideal hideaway for family vacation, couples and groups of friends alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Le Divine Comedie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing