We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, helpful staff”
Review of Le Divine Comedie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Divine Comedie
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
269 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, helpful staff”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Le Devine Comedie in July 2014 and had an amazing experience: spacious and stylish bungalow next to the pool with ocean view, staff that gave perfect advise on activities and things to do on the island and a great bar/restaurant. Even though it might be a bit more expensive than the typical resorts on Koh Phangan, Le Divine is worth it and the caring staff will improve your stay. Not only did they recommend a great massage place and probably the best fish restaurant I've ever been to, but also helped with arranging flights back to Bangkok. All recommended places where reasonable priced and helped picking the best provider available from the many choices of boat companies, tour organizers and scooter rental places. The only little downside are the prices for drinks in the bar, but then again the drinks will be served to you next to an infinity pool that ends on the beach. A stay is highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tobias2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    84
    30
    4
    4
See reviews for
51
374
42
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We booked this hotel for the first week of our holiday in Ko Phangan and we could not have done better. Great price, wonderful staff (french gentleman who owns it is the most helpful, showed us everything important on the island on the map, helped us with rent of motorbike, he is really the best), great pool, really comfortable. Only small minus would be that there is no useable beach at this hotel, but with the motorbike you can uncover the beauties of this island without problem - it is a bit more adventurous. Cannot do else but recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The standards at this hotel were incredible, the staff were lovely and the rooms are huge- very deluxe for a cheap price. We booked this hotel as somewhere to chill out on the island after we had been backpacking around Thailand for a month and it did just the trick. The food was amazing and we could have our (included) breakfast at any time of day! The pool was lovely but it was also a stone throw from the beach. And it was the best place we have done our washing for the whole month we have been here Ideal for families, couples and friends. However, I would advise to book online before arrival because we saved quite a lot of money by doing this.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielleH1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We planned to stay for a few days but ended up staying for a week whilst travelling around Thailand. This was by far the best place we stayed. Value for money is amazing. We were upgraded for the first 3 nights of our stay to a suite. It is definitely worth paying the extra money for one of the suites which were beautifully decorated. Simple and aesthetically pleasing. The rooms had big comfy beds (not like many of the hard ones you find in Thailand!) and a powerful shower. There was plenty of space to unpack all your stuff and a well stocked minibar (not just an empty fridge). The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels were supplied. They have an good laundry service too. The infinity pool is just amazing, not huge but then it's a small hotel so there aren't loads of guests. It had a lovely view out to sea. There are sun beds and umbrellas too. The in-pool bar was brilliant and offers amazing banana smoothies! The bar staff and waiters were all attentive and very friendly. The food was good and there was a selection of Thai, Burmese and Western food. We were offered free shots after dinner on some nights. I cannot stress enough how lovely our stay was here, the owners are all really helpful and polite. The only hiccup we had was that our bill was miscalculated multiple times and we were undercharged for our stay, a few days after we left they finally got it right and asked us to pay the rest.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This was a nice little hub for a stay on the island as it's not too far from anywhere...but if you hire a bike then you're not really far from anywhere anywhere you stay. The owner/manager is a fine gent and very helpful. The staff are friendly but probably could do with some training...not that they were any trouble but could maybe do with being a bit more proactive.

Unfortunately, the air con was unable to keep the room cool at night and there was a mild pong in the room. Our bed sheets weren't changed during our stay (4 nights) and the beach isn't one you'd really go for a stroll along or even a swim.

It's not a bad little place though, but showing signs or tiring.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaunNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights here in January while travelling around Thailand. Absolutely brilliant place to stay. Rooms are very unusual and quirky but we loved it - very Moroccan. Roof top terrace with hammock for those lazy mornings! Breakfast is good and cooked to order and the evening food, if you decide to eat here as well, is gorgeous, especially the Massaman Curry! The drinks around the infinity pool were lovely as well - they even had Smirnoff Ice!

The owners cannot do enough for you: from organising the mopeds (an essential for getting around the island), to explaining the best way of getting around the island, including shortcuts, to which restaurants to eat at, to lending snorkelling gear for snorkelling and saying which beaches are best for that as well, to organising the taxi on our last day back to the ferry and letting us have our room until 4.00pm so that we could shower before we left when checkout is normally 12.00 - a much appreciated and welcome complimentary extra! (and sometimes it is those little things that make a wonderful place to stay)

They certainly know how to make you feel welcome and we would definitely stay here again if and when we come back to Thailand.

I would recommend this hotel as it is, as its name suggests, 'Devine!'

Ps. we even loved the little friendly black cat that seemed to have adopted this hotel as its own as well!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend recently booked a couple of nights at this resort and absolutely loved it!

The room was charming, cleaned daily and extremely comfortable. Also it was the best stocked minibar I have ever seen they had everything you could want!!

We loved sitting at the pool bar at sunset and drinking a yummy cocktail. The all day breakfast was fantastic and everything we ate at the restaurant was delicious.

Great attention to detail and lovely staff I would highly recommend for people to stay here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.7 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
610 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
6.2 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
5.9 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,373 reviews
6.3 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Divine Comedie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Divine Comedie

Property: Le Divine Comedie
Address: 14/8 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Divine Comedie is a one-of-a-kind, truly handmade Boutique Hotel and a perfect choice for guests looking for personality and inspiration into the world of travel. With dedication to original design, each room is equipped with the comfort of modern equipment and has its own colors and character, sturdy platform beds, polished concrete floors and curved shapes offering an urban feel and unique appeal. Should guests want to leave the intimacy of their room or the privacy of their terrace, they can meet in the social heart of the hotel and languorously laze in the infinity pool overlooking Koh Samui island with a cocktail in hand or enjoy international and Thai dishes from the restaurant, made with fresh and local produce. Located off the beaten tracks but only a few kilometers from Thong Sala and Haad Rin, perfect for dipping your toes into parties or local life. Le Divine Comedie is the ideal hideaway for family vacation, couples and groups of friends alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Sawasdee and HostelWorld so you can book your Le Divine Comedie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing