We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Le Divine Comedie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Divine Comedie
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

A belated review (am still travelling!) but just wanted to say a big thank you to Horatio and his partner (whose name escapes me, apologies!) and all the team at Le divine comedie for my wonderful stay back in June. I booked a night here and stayed 7 days. I had a suite and loved everything about it. The suite room is amazing, very clean and contemporary in style. Loved the roof terrace too with hammock, table and chairs. The whole team are friendly and helpful and the breakfast / meals I enjoyed were superb. Great pool, bar and gardens too. Le divine comedie is a stunning place. Thanks for my wonderful stay and best of luck - it's well deserved! (Great new website btw! www.ledivinecomedie.com
Andrew

Room Tip: Suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here with a group of friends ..really beautiful place ..great rooms photos don't do them justice ..setting is amazing with beach front location..staff very friendly and accommodating ..very chilled out.. big plus bar pool which many a lazy day was spent at .Will without doubt be back .

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend had a great stay in Ko Phangan. Just one night and wish we could have stayed longer. The setting is amazing and the pool/bar adds a real touch of class. We had dinner and breakfast and both were of a high quality. The owners and the staff were very helpful and we even made it down to Hat Rin for some Night Club action.

Great stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PatNugentWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed there for 5 nights in august and loved it, mainly for the great staff and the wonderful atmosphere.

Pros:
Amazing staff - helpful and nice.
good price.
Great food, pool bar and pool.
quite central if you have a car or a mopad.

Cons:
a bit remote. Not many close restaurants (accept for the Fisherman).
beach is not very swim-able.
basic rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S_K_F_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed here in September 2013 with my brother. We were looking for somewhere that was relaxing and peaceful.

I must say this is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The owners are a French couple who could not have been more helpful. The room was fantastic and the hammock on the roof was a lovely touch.

We eat at the restaurant for dinner a few nights, the food was great and the service was brilliant.

The hotel is situated right on the beach and the views out to the ocean were really nice to enjoy while having a cold beer in the pool.

If you are going to Ko Phangan you would be mad to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel represented my first stop in Thailand. The staff was extremely helpful with respect to providing frank advice (what tours to avoid, which beaches to visit, where to eat) and assisting with various travel arrangements (ferries to other islands, organized tours, motorbike rentals). The staff speak terrific English as well. The food on the resort was some of the best we have had in Thailand, easily the best on koh phangan. The suites are very unique, comfortable and luxurious (I loved the Illy espresso maker!). Lastly, the location and layout of the resort is incredible - a very beautiful and relaxing pool with beach loungers that look out to the ocean. Great value - highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I (21 and 22 yrs) are backpacking around Thailand for a month and booked this hotel for two nights. We got a hotel room rather than a bungalow, paying £27 per night and it was absolutely fab! Clean and a very unusual design in the room. Lovely, smiley and helpful staff. The beach isn't great as it's very shallow until quite far out, but the infinity pool absolutely makes up for this! Not much around (wish we'd rented a motorbike) but the manager recommended Fishermans Restaurant which is rated #2 on Trip Advisor and the food was unreal! Slightly more expensive for Thailand but excellent quality and you can eat in a little wooden boat outside! My meal (3 giant king prawns and rice) cost £6 and my boyfriend's (barracuda and rice) was just £4.70! Otherwise, the hotels restaurant was great and the free breakfast was absolutely perfect! Not a buffet breakfast like most hotels, you can choose from the menu! Cannot recommend this hotel enough if you want a bit of luxury for a few days!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SMITHV92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
3.7 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
660 reviews
6.2 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,533 reviews
2.9 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
6.3 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Divine Comedie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Divine Comedie

Address: 14/8 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £28 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Divine Comedie is a one-of-a-kind, truly handmade Boutique Hotel and a perfect choice for guests looking for personality and inspiration into the world of travel. With dedication to original design, each room is equipped with the comfort of modern equipment and has its own colors and character, sturdy platform beds, polished concrete floors and curved shapes offering an urban feel and unique appeal. Should guests want to leave the intimacy of their room or the privacy of their terrace, they can meet in the social heart of the hotel and languorously laze in the infinity pool overlooking Koh Samui island with a cocktail in hand or enjoy international and Thai dishes from the restaurant, made with fresh and local produce. Located off the beaten tracks but only a few kilometers from Thong Sala and Haad Rin, perfect for dipping your toes into parties or local life. Le Divine Comedie is the ideal hideaway for family vacation, couples and groups of friends alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, HostelWorld, Sawasdee and Booking.com so you can book your Le Divine Comedie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing