We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service beyond recognition.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Nidhra Boutique Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Service beyond recognition.”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I want to emphasize how ridiculously friendly the staff were here, so much that one of the owners reminded me of my mum. From the very second you arrive, you are greeted by very friendly staff that make you feel more than welcome and cater to all your needs. Service was by far the best I have had in any hotel, and this is what shines the most. They even gave us a free personal taxi to the port at the end of our stay. The food they make are of top quality and for a very good price.

Value-wise, this boutique is excellent. You are less than a minute from the beach in one direction, and less than a five minute walk to Makro and C-mart (Two large food stores) in the other direction. You can rent out motorbikes/vespas from the hotel, for 200 baht per day. Location is between the two main holiday destinations, Haad-Rin and Thongsala. All this for the price asked is excellent. The location is also very quiet, and the beds are MASSIVE and very comfortable. You will get a very good night's sleep here. Aircon is new, quiet, and more than efficient. A big TV is every room with a range of channels for the lazy hour here and there.

Cleanliness is immaculately clean, the hotel is also very new so everything still has that new feel, and nothing seemed to look worn down. Only problem we had with hotel was the ants (Room 2-10) coming from under the table, but this was fixed with some Deet which killed them and also prevented any more from coming in, and there were not a lot of them to begin with.

Swimming pool was beautiful, and the temperature was great! The pool is open until midnight, and has a salt-system which is great for your skin. This was our favourite relaxation-spot while staying here. We did not have any room service as there were no problems, and all the food we wanted was just downstairs by the pool.

Overall I recommend this place to anyone, The Nidhra was pretty much faultless!

Room Tip: Room 2-10 offers more privacy as it is to the side of the pool and restaurant area, if youre looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    24
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
82
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We so wanted to love our stay here. The staff were so friendly and the grounds/pool we're stunning. Our rooms looked lovely and were clean but unfortunately every night when we returned there would be lines of ants on the walls, even piles of them on the floor. They didn't cause us too much hassle and my partner got rid of them but it tainted the stay. The staff moved rooms for us but the problem was still there. We are travelling and understand Thailand is a tropical country. The odd one we can deal with, but not as many as we were in our rooms.

Otherwise it was lovely!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlie1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband and I ended our three week tour of Thailand in this hotel. It is a simple two story hotel with a nice pool area and very friendly staff who speak english. We were first given room 108 and the AC unit did not work and there was a very strong smell of unknown origin in the room. We did not know the AC unit was broken until about 11:30 pm. The staff was very kind and offered us another room on the second level. It worked out well because the room didn't stink and the AC worked. The bed was so comfortable!! The biggest pitfall of this hotel is the noise level.

**It is located very close to a couple of loud techno clubs that will keep the area suppled with a constant stream of noise until 3 am.** It was way too loud for us and we had a hard time sleeping because of it.

Room Tip: Smell the room before accepting the keys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katejthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Good:
- Comfy bed
- great staff, good English comparing to other places in Thailand
- good prices for drinks and food and mini bar
- spacious rooms
- great pool area
- great music at public areas - really makes the stay enjoyable

Not great:
- no direct beach access, though it's only 3 min walk
- slightly smelly in the bathroom, like mold...

Advice for management:
There are some minor things that if added can really improve the guests life
- more hooks in the bathroom: not enough places to hang towels, swim suits, shower bag etc
- soap dispenser (or just small hand soap) to wash hands: it's inconvenient to go into the shower to grab soap every time you wash hands
- more shelf space in the bathroom: again for arranging your stuff
- a few more sun beds.

Room Tip: We loved staying at the first floor, easy to get in and out and very close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chibban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed a couple nights. The hotel is brand new, so the rooms are clean and very neat. Towel and soap provided but no hot water. The owner is very nice, helps you with how to get around and give good advices. You can hang out around the beautiful swimming pool. Hotel is a bit far from beaches and interesting areas but you can easily rent a scooter. Just ask the owner.

Room Tip: 1st floor in front of the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I stayed there for 3 nights in December 2013. Nice new modern hotel. Clean rooms, nice pool, nice beach 2min away. Very friendly owners (they had prepared a bottle of wine for our honeymoon). Good location, close to peer and food market. - The restaurant is not yet very efficient, but the food is good. Definitively recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronaki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't fault it. The pool is absolutely amazing, the rooms are spotless, the beds are extremely comfy and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. I was also surprised how powerful the shower was as other hotels I've stayed at in Thailand have awful power and just trickled out. Tae, the owner, is happy to help with absolutely everything. We stayed during the full moon party and he organised taxis for us to Haad Rin. He also helped me to book a boat trip to Ang Thong (which is just beautiful!). Although the hotel is in a very quiet location, it is only 15 minutes to Haad rin by taxi and 100 baht each. The hotel's restaurant serves good quality and reasonable priced food and drink. The beach is located just behind the hotel and the sunsets are just amazing. The beach isn't great for swimming as it very shallow but it is easy to get to other beaches with taxis or moped. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanniMo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
1.8 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#4 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Baan Manali Resort
Baan Manali Resort
#9 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Angkana Hotel Bungalows
Angkana Hotel Bungalows
#1 of 362 in Ko Pha Ngan
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coco Garden Resort
Coco Garden Resort
#11 of 362 in Ko Pha Ngan
382 reviews
1.1 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#21 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nidhra Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nidhra Boutique Resort

Property: The Nidhra Boutique Resort
Address: 217 Moo 1, Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 362 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nidhra Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Nidhra Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing