We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OUTSTANDING!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Nidhra Boutique Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Nidhra Boutique Resort
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Wow! Great value you for money, in a great location with lovely staff and beautiful rooms!! We didn't even book to stay here, our friends were staying here and they loved it that much that they told us to come and stay for a night.. We ended up staying for 2 nights 3 days! The pool is lovely and the rooms are spacious and very modern. There is good food served at the hotel with cheap drinks too. There is a supermarket across the road from the hotel which sells everything and bars and restaurants too. The half moon party is close by the reason we went to phangan!! It is amazing, would recommend it for couples and families! Lovely stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameo345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    23
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
79
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

we booked this hotel as we were going to the half moon party and thought it would be fine for a night as it was cheap!
we enjoyed our nights stay that much we extended our stay to an extra 2 nights!
the hotel it's self is great, all of the rooms are over looking the lovely pool area and have nice balconys! we were on the bottom floor, and I like that you have just sliding doors instead of a front door as well, makes it easier to go to and from the pool! the rooms and simple and so clean, the bed was one of the comfiest we've slept in.
The staff are so friendly and polite, especially the manager.
he made sure he attended to all our needs and always came over for a chat! would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qeeurolmsngyys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

The Nidhra is absolutely gorgeous! For a good price, you get clean rooms, a lovely pool area, good good and great, friendly service. Tae, the guy who runs the place introduce himself upon booking, and seems to make every effort to ensure you are enjoying yourself.

The staff are friendly, it's not far from full moon, and it's just overall a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 13JV13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed at The Nidhra with my boyfriend in December 2013, 3 nights over the full moon party. We arranged the free pick up service for when we arrived from the high speed boat (lomprayah) and the hotel was only a few minutes away from the pier!

The hotel management is super friendly and aimed to please. Every room faces the salt water pool (which is beautiful!) and the room and grounds are kept pristine. The food was cheap and delicious, and Tae helped us book scooters for a day. Great service, island tips, and support! Oat also drove us to the pier early morning to catch our boat! Overall, a boutique sized hotel with great hospitality and a peaceful setting. It was a great balance between the full moon party fun and then chilling out at our hotel getaway!

The hotel is in Ban Tai, and just a few steps away from the beach (just walk through the other hotel). A small and quiet beach, but it has a beautiful sunset. Haad Rin is only a 15 minute drive away, and really fun when you get there by scooter!

They really deserve the high rating they have. I will certainly come back! Thanks for the great memories!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank team_lil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

My friend and I have just stayed in the nidhra boutique hotel for 7 nights. We wanted somewhere to relax and enjoy the weather after travelling for the previous 6 weeks. This hotel was perfect! When we arrived we got a lovely welcome from the family that run the hotel and an immediate complimentary cold bottle of water. They let us chose our room (only 20 rooms) and check in straight away at 9am. Throughout the week the family made us feel very welcome and made sure we had everything we needed. The hotel is very clean, they will clean your room everyday and the pool and gardens are cleaned every morning. The pool was lovely to lay around and the surroundings are so quiet. The food at the hotel is also really good. We went to the half moon party which was about 10 minutes in a taxi and cost 100baht each one way, so easy. Overall we had a lovely week and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a relaxed, quiet environment.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helwats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Rooms are good size, spotless with good AC and shower and have pool views and balconies. Pool is also great. Good location, 1 minute from the beach (quiet one, though less beautiful than Haad Rin), and not far from Thong Sala. Staff are the most helpful and friendly people you can think of!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed The Nidhra for 8 nights during the last Christmas holidays with my girlfriend and my mate.
This place is ideal for couples or more cultured travellers than those just wanting to paint themselves fluorescent pink and drink mushroom shakes down on Haad Rin, Having said that, it's still in a fairly decent location where you can get to the parties or drive North to sample the alternative lifestyle Koh Phangan has to offer.

The best thing about this place is definitely the staff and the owners. They are super friendly and they will bend over backwards to make sure everyone who comes to the resort has a good experience. The food they serve is delightfully simple and it's all very affordable. Perfect to sort out a hangover after a night of living it large.

The apartments are very clean and spacious and perfect for a days chilling after a big night out on the mandy or the ketamine. The a/c works just fine and the poolside area never gets too rowdy or noisy. Our fellow guests during that stay were very cool people (with the exception of one rude, loudmouth English brat who should have her passport revoked for life).....You can choose your hotel, but not your fellow guests unfortunately.....

The only drawback about The Nidhra was the location. You definitely must hire a motorbike if you want to get anywhere and the nearest town is a bit dull. The beaches round that way aren't too bad but not the greatest on the island but on the positive side, you are not too far from the ferry point.

I would highly recommend this place and I am sure I WILL BE BACK.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niallist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
1.8 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
5.6 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#18 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
1.1 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#17 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
First Villa Beach Resort
First Villa Beach Resort
#6 of 352 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
6.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
3.8 mi away
Loyfa Natural Resort
Loyfa Natural Resort
#18 of 352 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nidhra Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nidhra Boutique Resort

Property: The Nidhra Boutique Resort
Address: 217 Moo 1, Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 352 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nidhra Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your The Nidhra Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing