We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great spot and food”
Review of Fish at Thip's

Fish at Thip's
Ranked #198 of 368 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Fish at Thip's is an authentic Thai seafood restaurant located on the beach, with stunning views of Samui. The dishes on our delicious menu are made only from fresh and local produce. Found along the Ban Tai Road on the Island paradise of Koh Phangan, it is the perfect place for a romantic meal. Treat yourself. We pride ourselves on our relaxed atmosphere and have a volley ball court on the beach.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great spot and food”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

loved the setting here had a table on the beach which was a bit too romantic for 3 dudes.
the food was really good and good value for money we all had seconds

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank roger s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    35
    16
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Driebergen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We went to Fish at Thip's twice and enjoyed both visits. The food is good and served very elegantly. There's a lot to choose from. I loved the interior decoration and the view is great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamara0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fish dishes”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The place is really nice (you have a look to the sea) and unconventional. The food and the shakes were excellent, however we do not recommend the wine.
The service was ok, but not outstanding.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
“Best fish restaurant”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The food was delicious and looked awesome! You should make a reservation in advance.Prices are not cheap for Thailand.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ralf132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Relax and enjoy the location”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

As I said, relax and enjoy the location, the seats are on the beach in my opinion, far from the road and close to the water enlightened by candles.
I took the white sea bass fish with red curry and it was lovely. They pay attention to the decoration of each plate, even the deserts. Yes it's a bit overpriced for Thailand, 350 Baht for the fish, but eh in Europe you can only eat to MC Donalds with this money.
About the wait, I can say that it took only ten minutes on a Friday evening, 2 days after the full moon, and there are at least 3-4 waiters. But it becomes more busy around 9pm. They also quickly helped me taking my dishes in the terrace when there was a sudden heavy rain.

Anyway, choose the right seats, it can make a huge difference, for example don't seat next to the kitchen, plenty of smells, waiters giving orders to the kitchen. So take the beach seats if you can, or on the borders of the terrace.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Axy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fish at Thip's also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Fish at Thip's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing