We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach front bungalows”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Green Peace Bungalows
Ranked #18 of 139 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights recently. Clean, basic beach front bungalows.
Would definitely recommend staying here Mike & his family really go out of their way to help you.
Food here is really good with cheap prices.
Bungalows are about 10mins drive to tongsala one way and 10mins to haad rin (full moon beach) the other way. 100baht per person in a taxi or hire a moped for 150baht per day.
Would recommend paying a bit extra for a/c room

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinéad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed at green peace for 5 nights over the full moon party period. When we arrived at green peace we were greeted by mike and his team in what can only be described as paradise. Our bungalow was small but big enough! Room was very clean and cleaning is upon request which was happily done to a good standard. The location is right on the beach front with amazing views of koh samui. On the night of the full moon party mike offered to take us down to the party for less than the price of a usual taxi which was nice. Service was always with a smile and if you wanted to go on any trips mike would book this for you. Overall if you want to be a beach Bum for a couple of days and not after a 5* hotel green peace is an amazing place to stay. Food is excellent also. More suited for place for couples or travellers.

Room Tip: Fan bungalows on the beach front we had c4 with amazing views, air con are set back in the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coupleapints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

We really loved green peace bungalows, its a great place to relax. The bungalows with seaview are clean, comfortable and come with a hammock on your own porch and the view is absolutely to die for. The location is good and people are very friendly and willing to help you with whatever. The only possible negative thing i can think of is dat the sea is very shallow.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martien85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Went there thrice mike and his family is awesome..awesome food awesome place..stayed there for one week(for all the three time I went there)beach is just in front of the bungalows...room is clean..won't feel bored if I were to go there again..overall the only word that can express my feelings for green peace bungalows are AWESOME!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AidilTarmizee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Fantastic place to stay. Right on the beach with a kayak you can use and food was pretty good in the restaurant. We got standard rooms which were basic but clean and had everything you need. The owner Mike was really friendly and helpful and organised taxis and ferries etc. Its about 10 minutes in a taxi to haad rin and 10 minutes to the half moon party. This was probably the best place we stayed in Thailand. You should go here! 350RS for a double room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrDerp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The rooms were cheap and value for money. They were also clean and comfy. The restaurant made very good food at a reasonable price. The bungalows had hammocks outside. It is by the beach. Big man Mike and his awesome partner does everything from cook to drive (for a small fee) to sort your transportation, even changed my money when I was desperate. they have a kayak you can pull out into the beach anytime you want. There is nothing more i can possibly ask for from a guesthouse. Perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlieC91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

This is a great place right on the beach and the people are really helpful magic Mick is a real special person.Sumit is a realy helpful and wonderful man who is always there to assist you. Everybody who works here will make stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddymol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0 mi away
Blue Lotus Resort
Blue Lotus Resort
#10 of 139 in Ko Pha Ngan
156 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Ford Sunset Beach Resort
The Ford Sunset Beach Resort
#22 of 139 in Ko Pha Ngan
47 reviews
7.2 mi away
Seetanu Bungalows
Seetanu Bungalows
#19 of 408 in Ko Pha Ngan
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Benjamin's Hut
Benjamin's Hut
#8 of 139 in Ko Pha Ngan
198 reviews
1.9 mi away
Namthip Homebeach
Namthip Homebeach
#14 of 139 in Ko Pha Ngan
59 reviews
3 mi away
Coco Garden Resort
Coco Garden Resort
#8 of 408 in Ko Pha Ngan
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Peace Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Peace Bungalows

Address: 101/1 Ban kai beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £8 - £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Peace Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Green Peace Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing