We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phangan Island View Hotel
Ranked #8 of 132 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
1 review
“Great little boutique hotel”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Perfect location for exploring
Easy walk to the pier (15min)
Set back from road so reasonably quiet
Brand new and everything is immaculate
Great pool with afternoon shade
Staff bend over backward
Great place

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrflac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    47
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
5
84
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Going along with all the other reviews, the hotel is beautiful. Brand new and extremely clean. It seems like a family run hotel and the staff could all not be nice enough.
The pool is beautiful with free sunloungers.
The are where the hotel is isn't a busy area but it's very easy to walk in to Tongsala or get a 100bt taxi bus in to Haad Rin for all the madness.

I stayed 5 nights here and it was the best sleep I had anywhere in Asia.

Superb hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

After having a really bad experience at milky bay resort we decided to come stay here for our stay on the island me and my fiancee are in the room full of smiles met with nothing but delight since we arrived. This is highly reccomended if you want to stay away from the hustle and bustle of all the beach party goers as this hotel is across the road so you can always go back to party like we are but during the day if you need somewhere to relax with amazing service then stay here! The rooms are amazing brand new and clean to every little detail.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie1518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Brand new hotel, really nice staff, clean rooms, great pool.
Close to everything, great when arriving to koh phangen & before leaving it.
And really in a great price!
Can't ask for more.

Don't know why tripadvisor insist on 200 words, so i'll just continue writing.... (:

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over three nights in July, and have to say it was one of my favourite hotels in Thailand. Entire place is spotlessly clean, pool is beautiful, rooms spacious, beds comfortable. But what stands out most is the friendliness of the staff, especially Jan at reception, she literally couldn't do more for you. In my haste to catch a ferry at 8.30am, having arrived home from full moon at 8, I left my phone in the room, fully convinced I'd never see it again, what did they do only send it over on a ferry to Koh Tao the next day. I was so grateful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seanlimk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We four indian stayed at Phangan Island View during July Full Moon Party and it turned out to be our best stay ever. We were suppose to cancel it and glad we dint. I truly recommend this one to everyone.

Clean, Amazing Pool, Location is perfect, Friendly staff...

Go For it and all the best to the new hotel...

Room Tip: Choose the at ground level opposite pool....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priya1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were 4 English girls travelling around Thailand and came to Koh Phangan specifically for the full moon party. We booked island view hotel before we got there as we knew places got booked up being a busy time of year etc. When we arrived we contemplated on moving closer to the full moon area of hadrin beach but then decided against it! Best decision we could of ever made!! We all felt so welcome at island view and felt like all the workers took us under their wings and they even dropped us off at the ferry to say goodbye with bottled water all free of charge!! The hotel overall was everything we needed, basic and very clean and new. We loved the pool and the pool was open all night, the food was rather slow to come out but was alright for Thai food but the pasta was terrible so stick to Thai food!! I would defenetly recommend this hotel even though it's about 15 mins drive to hadrin/full moon it's only 100bht in a tuk tuk which isn't much at all!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megantravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.6 mi away
Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#19 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
751 reviews
1.0 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#33 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#13 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
292 reviews
3.8 mi away
Nice Sea Resort
Nice Sea Resort
#2 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
277 reviews
4.9 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phangan Island View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phangan Island View Hotel

Property: Phangan Island View Hotel
Address: 219 Moo 1 | Thongsala- Bantai Road, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Phangan Island View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phangan Island View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing