We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Cheap and So Good”

Thongyang Seaview Restaurant and Lounge Bar
Ranked #156 of 399 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood, Thai, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located between Thongsala and Haad Rin, Thong Yang Seaview Restaurant & Lounge Bar has stunning panorama views of Koh Samui, Koh Tae and Ang Thong National Marine Park. Especially amazing sunset! Serving Thai and fresh seafood, BBQ, delicious cocktails ,fresh coffee and cold beers. Chillax in a cozy and friendly atmosphere.Open: Mon - Sun 10am to 10pm Recommended: Cocktails, Thai Dish, Seafood
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Cheap and So Good”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The restaurant is in a great location on the hill side with amazing views. Very relaxed atmosphere which was nice! The food was incredible. Some of the best food we ate and especially for the price. We had peanut butter and coconut shakes which were delirious! I had the fresh (raw) spring rolls to start which are the best!!!! and pad thai as a main was great also. In all a lush evening

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charliieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    11
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find in Phangan”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff and a wonderful view. We ordered a whole fish and Tom Yum Chicken and it was excellent. One place we would revisit next time.

Helpful?
Thank jasontf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The View”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The view was breathtaking . The food was allright but im not sure if it was low peak or the chef was not in the mood but the basic tom yam was not good .
Hope to have a better meal there the next time .

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank shamita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We got there after sunset, but the view of Koh Samui is still worth it. A great bit of food, especially the fish with lemon and chilli was superb. If you like coffee I would skip that part as they do offer it, but they clearly focus on the food, not the coffee ( read instant coffee ).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hugh1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We came here for the view. We didnt eat but had Thai teas that were extremely refreshing. The view is truly beautiful and the prices didnt look exorbitant. We'll come back for sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buckaroobanzai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thongyang Seaview Restaurant and Lounge Bar also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Thongyang Seaview Restaurant and Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing