We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Schnitzllll”
Review of Mama's Schnitzel

Mama's Schnitzel
Ranked #79 of 386 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Cuisines: European
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Schnitzllll”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I am from austria and the best schnitzels you get in austria BUT i have to say the taste from the schnitzel burger at mama's schnitzel comes really close to austrian schnitzels- well done!! :P

Helpful?
2 Thank Hanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    74
    24
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Chicken Schnitzel you will ever have!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

If you are in Koh Phangan then you must have a chicken schnitzel from here. Best one I ever had! freshly cooked to perfection.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank fromthedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favourite restaurant in Haad Rin!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I don't usually write reviews but after such a terrific experience I have to! While in Haad Rin for the full moon party out group found it difficult to find somewhere nice to eat! This place did the trick! The service is outstanding, the staff are extremely helpful and the good is great! Being from Ireland we loved the European food! Would recommend it to anyone! A great find!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rdempsey115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful chicken”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We ended up having one every night we stayed! 60 baht per sandwich fried infront of you. Nothing to complain!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DimeyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Good 24h fast food for fair prices”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Mama's Schnitzel is a 24h fast food place in the center of Haad Rin. The thing I noticed first is they have LOTS of sauces for your burgers or whatever you order INCLUDING mustard which is rare in Thailand. Staff is not too friendly but the food is served quickly and the place is crowded almost everytime. Usually I eat local food but whenever I feel like I need a burger feast, Mama's Schnitzel is the place to go for me!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank NeonX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mama's Schnitzel also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Mama's Schnitzel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing