We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite place in Koh Phangan” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Love Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Love Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Klagenfurt, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My favorite place in Koh Phangan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Simple resort with all you need

Small nice Bungalows (if I remember right 14) direct at the nice quite Ban Tai beach

+ Clean
+ Nice Owner / Friendly stuff
+ Nearby Restaurants, Shops, Seven Eleven; Parties
+ When I was there nice guests / great atmosphere

o My room had an old not good matress but acc. the owner they have now changed all

- Only small selection of food and quality can be improved

I will stay there the next time again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    15
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
27
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

God I'm writing this review in the bus back to Bangkok and I already miss this place. I could have stayed there forever!

Awesome people running the place, great beach spot (kite surf, sunset), very well located in the Island (between main pier and full moon beach), very easy to move from there as well, 7/11 at walking distance...

The place is clean and the food is good, the beer fridge is always full and the music is always on.

Room Tip: Front-sea rooms are obviously the best, but all bungalows are pretty nice as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Etienne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naxxar, Malta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

magda the owner is very helpful and cool, she makes everyboduy welcome. the bungalows are clean, tidy and have A/Cs. situated in the very centre of ban thai (near seven eleven). very quite during the night

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonettm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

If you're looking for a friendly, rustic beach bungalow with only the basics, you don't have to look any further. We stayed here for 4 nights, and had a really good time. The accommodation is basic (especially toilets and showers), we were told that many improvements are planned for the near future so maybe the situation is different now. The owner and staff is really friendly and helpful, we were skeptical at first as it looks very rundown and unkempt, but the vibe is just awesome at Sea Love Bungalows. You will feel right at home here as you sip (read: consume several) mojitos while lounging in your hammock under the palm trees.

Room Tip: Opt for a beach front room-It makes a huge difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiskeSchultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Sea Love for two nights and those days were amazing. We did a lot of hotels, bungalows and resorts in Thailand, and this was the only one we felt like home and had a connection with the staff. The fact that everyone knows the owner (Magda) by name is the sign that it's a very open and social place to stay. The location is okay. Try the Fisherman restaurant (15min walking). It's close to Half Moon party, we even had the preparty of this festival at Sea Love! The view is amazing. You step outside your bungalow and you are on the beach. We rented a bungalow with beach view for only 24€! Magda is happy to share her knowledge about the island with you and makes sure you get everything for a correct price. The rooms are Really basic, so if you are into luxuery, don't go there. If you want a cool place to meet different people from all over the world where you feel like home (and for a low budget) this is the place!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 22Jo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We booked via Agoda and weren't really sure if it's going to be fine as you can never know booking online. We didn't know Koh Phangan that much and we weren't sure were to stay. Sea Love Bungalows are located just perfectly if you want to stay close to Thong Sala with all its offerings but away from all the crowd. It's about 5 minutes on the motorbike from the city/village and 1 minute on foot from 7/11, massage shops and local restaurants.

The bungalows are located on a clean beach of Baan Tai. The beach is not spectacular, but at least is cleaned daily and the sea on this part of the island is always calm and inviting.

There's a restaurant that serves amazing baguettes (my favourite was with fried eggs for breakfast) and very good Thai food (my boyfriend loved green curry here, and trust me, he tried it nearly everywhere on the island, this was his best).

There's a volleyball net on the beach and tennis table in the bar/restaurant if you are bored.

The bungalows are very simple and small, but this is a budget resort, you don't need more. There's a mosquito net and all looked nice and clean. The only bad thing about them is that they are wooden and there are lots of holes in them everywhere, so you need to expect all sort of insects inside, but hey, it's Thailand, you do expect them, right?

The best thing about this place is the owner, Magda. She's just made for this job and she will make your holiday perfect, She knows the island and will share her knowledge with you, any questions, just ask Magda, she will know! She prepared beautiful Christmas Eve dinner for all of us and even gave us one of her used mosquito nets when we were moving to a different resort and needed one as the new place didn't have them. Thank you so much, Magda, for everything! You are truly wonderful and you are doing such a good job!!!

If we are in Koh Phangan ever again, we are definitely coming back!!! I'm recommending this to all backpackers, the place is great and cheap! And there's Magda, the most valuable asset of Sea Love!

Room Tip: Always go for the sea view bungalows, they are the nicest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThailandIsTheBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

The perfect place to stay if you like the island vibe, but don't want to be too close to the party beach. People are absolutely lovely. Right next door to the Kiteschool if you are interested in doing a course. The bungalows are very basic but have all you need. Loved my stay there!

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank 1elis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
5.5 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
7.1 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#19 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#17 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
6.3 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Love Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Love Bungalows

Property: Sea Love Bungalows
Address: 1/2 Moo 2 Tambol Baan Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 352 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Love Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Love Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing