We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Ranked #5 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I was for 3 days and I decided to stay one more night with my gf.
The building is on different levels, waiters are really kind and food are really good!
Breakfast was very huge.. still I dream another breakfast with the perfect view of the bay..
I miss Panviman
I suggest to go!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nic00010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    948
    292
    78
    37
    29
See reviews for
208
849
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. 1 night in a villa and 1 night in deluxe room. The journey to the hotel is along some very rough roads but when you get there it's a great place. Good breakfast drinks and food well priced. The private villas are fantastic and rank as one if the best places I have stayed before. Just outside the resort are some great little bars to spend an evening. The beach is also very good. Only downside is the lady boy who works in the restaurant can be a little snappy sometimes

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJGoldenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Great Place. Food was excellent. Amenities were great. Probably has the nicest beach in Koh Pha Ngan attached to it. Great little village walking distance to it as well. This is where you go to get away and relax.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYCWrldTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
267 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

South Koh Phangan beaches are a refuge for relaxing and enjoying the turquoise-green water and sunny days. The Panviman is an oasis with access to two beautiful beaches. Bring your camera for some picture-perfect photos.

The hotel is built on hills lying between these beaches and some of the rooms are a good walk from the restaurants and reception - golf carts provide an alternative to a leisurely walk.

The staff are wonderful and the rooms generally have great water views. Stay at least several days to enjoy the solitude. The food is only reasonable.

Surprisingly, the journey from the Thong Sala pier to the Panviman is a half-hour along an adequate road. The hotel van is inexpensive, and the drivers, experienced. There was some nice scenery along the inland road.

Room Tip: Arrange with the hotel for pickup and dropoff: the rates are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ballyga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We really enjoyed to being in Panviman. Very very nice views from our deluxe hotel room. Room was large and there were everything what we need, even good music player. Service was good and friendly stuff. Highly recommend

Special Thanks to Zahid who speaks fluently english

Pasi

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pasi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mermaid Waters, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights end of February, this is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and the third time in this area. We requested the same Deluxe Cottage as last time, it was still okay but a few things weren't the same. On the first day we arrived they had lovely fluffy towels in the bathroom but every other day they were replaced with well worn towels that belonged in a cheap hotel and certainly not what we expected for the price we paid. This time there was no incense burning in the room which we thought last time was a nice touch, also the same piece of broken soap was on the floor of the shower the whole time we were there. The reception staff were wonderful as usual but the staff at the pool bar just couldn't be bothered, last time they kept coming around the pool checking to see if anyone wanted a drink or some lunch but this time you had to go and find someone as they were all busy having a chat inside and when they did deliver the meal out to you by the pool the dirty dishes and glasses were left there all day. Also last time there was always staff by the pool to help you with anything that you needed, but there was no one to be seen for most of the day. The breakfast was still a good experience with lots of variety everyday. We would still recommend this hotel and hopefully they will get themselves back on top because the rooms are quite expensive and you do expect better.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Very nice hotel at a wonderful location in koh phangan. The cottages have an amazing sea view and the service was excellent. Very friendly stuff and if any problems occured we were helped immediately. The food was delicious. A special thanks to Zahid and Stefano for the fabulous service :-) We will come back soon :-)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia160984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
5.9 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
609 reviews
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.5 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#14 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
592 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Property: Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Address: 22/1 Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Noi Bay | Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort with 72 rooms, 8 categories, 3 restaurants, 2 bars and room service, infinity view swimming pool, private beach, kayaking and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan Hotel Koh Phangan
Panviman Hotel Ko Phangan
Panviman Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing