We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
newton abbot
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous view”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Set on a cliff top, spectacular coastal views and a great breakfast. I would give this a great 4* rating NOT 5*. The rooms are small, bathrooms are tired, and the overall ambience is one of hotel profit. Unnecessary charges for using hotel kayaks which have been free in other hotels. Expensive shuttles and a sense that staff have a duty to sell, sell sell.

What really let's this hotel down is the mass fencing programme utilising really fake-looking wood, the reception staff are surly and frequently 'tut', a couple items of clothes disappeared but thankfully reappeared in the laundry system, and most disappointingly, a lack of gym. The fitness centre is more akin to children's play park. Metal air walkers, cross trainers that creak and grind etc.

I loved the location. Of an evening one could take a small walk along beachfront and a whole range of eateries It's also worth paying for the VIP transfer as its very James Bond if coming from Koh Samui.

The Executive Chef is so on his game watching over breakfast. Coffee should be 'help yourself' as its frustratingly slow. Loads to like and with small improvements would entice me back.

Room Tip: We had a superior room and this was more than adequate for mum with two children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michrich10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear valued customer,

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we as the Panviman team appreciated that and will improve what we can do to make you happy for he next visit.

We hope you are fine there and wish to serve you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri, Mr.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    963
    297
    79
    39
    29
See reviews for
211
864
30
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
224 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

we didnt stay at the hotel (although hope to in the future) but did dine on the beachfront restaurant

the location was truly superb - it has to be one of the best located restaurants on the beach in the world, the staff were also amazing in terms of their normal service and the fact that all of the sfaff took turns in looking after our twin grandchildren (without asking i may add)

however what really let the restaurant down was the menu and food. a very short unimaginative thai only menu (not a problem for us as we only ever eat thai food but the menu was underwhelmingi in relation to either a tourist thai restaurant or a roadside shack)

and quite frankly when the food was served it was extremely disappointing. i had the seafood platter where apart from the mussels and the prawn the rest was straight out of a freezer (bizarre when you are sitting right next to the ocean) and tastless and like cardboard. the thai soup tasty but with overcooked fish and the chicken curry with well over done cardboard like chicken. a real disappointment especially given it iwas the most expensive thai food we have had since moving here a year ago

the staff were real let down by the quality of the food - they deserve better as does the location

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolineess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear Carolineess,

Thank you for choosing us for your dinner location at Panviman Resort, Koh Phangan and appreciated in your comment about staff and location, for the taste of the food, fish or chicken, we will improve immediately as what you said, actually we always got good comment from the guests but on that day there were many guests visited us in the same time but this's not the excuse, we will improve and try more to make you happy for next visit.

We hope you are fine there and will choose Panviman Resort, Koh Phangan the next time you're in Thailand.

Warmest Regards,
Jesada Bhiromsiri, Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

The staff are attentive, the location is beautiful and the pools are amazing. From the moment we arrived we were so well looked after. The breakfast is gorgeous-highly recommend the rosti!

My fiancé fell on a rock and the staff brought him to the medical centre every day to get it dressed. There's a village down the hill and there are lots of lovely restaurants and bars-particularly Luna and Mango. This is a true 5 star resort. The free upgrade was a bonus! Would love to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jteach10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thank you for choosing Panviman Resort for your recent stay in Thailnad.

It's our great pleasure to serve and take care of you, appreciated in your comments for location, staff and everything.
We, Panviman's team hope you got back home safe and wish to serve you again the next time you visit Thailand.

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri, Mr.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at this resort for 2 nights. We really enjoyed the room, facilities, and Thai decoration. The staffs were friendly and helpful. What we liked the most are the massage and spa. We used the spa service and it was superb. I highly recommend to try the massage and spa at Panviman.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrluv69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Mrluv69,

Thank you for your time spent for this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our room, facilities, and its Thai decoration. We are even more pleased to know that you like our spa treatment and really appreciate the fact that you would recommend our spa.

Overall, I and my team would like to thank you again for choosing Panviman Resort Koh Phangan for your stay and really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri, Mr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The 40min car ride from the pier to the resort was well worth it. The layout of the resort was amazing. Given the seclusion, one gets to enjoy the tranquail environment and the private beach. Views from the restaurants, swimming pool and the room were superb. Service was fantastic. The only downside was there were mosquitoes in the room but the resort had kindly provided electronic anti-mosquito coil. Last but not least, it was delightful to get a free room upgrade.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YingYingLai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear YingYingLai,

Thank you for your time spent for this review. We are delighted that you find our layout of the resort an amazing one. Furthermore, we appreciate the fact that you find our tranquil environment, private beach, swimming pool, accommodation, and service superb. We had been taking measures to get rid of these mosquitoes by spraying mosquito repellent on a weekly basis.

Overall, I and my team would like to thank you again for choosing Panviman Resort Koh Phangan for your stay and really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri, Mr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

On our first trip to Koh Pha Ngan my friends and I were extremely surprised when we got to the resort as it was a prime location on the top of the hill with superb view from the balcony and pool and access to both beaches. The rooms were very clean, spacious and beautifully laid out. Extremely happy with our stay and would definitely recommend to everyone wanting to visit thailand!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chiro93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thank you very much chiro93 for taking your valuable time to post us a review. We are extremely glad that you particularly favor our location. We are also delighted that you find our room a pleasurable one. We appreciate your kindness to recommend your friends to stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Yours Sincerely,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Superb view, felt fresh. Where you can kayaking, swimming, laying down on the beach. A little high price. The road to the hotel was under renovation. Must drive 1 hr. away from the pier. Overall was good for a long vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LadyYing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
5.9 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#4 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
7.4 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#21 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
6.5 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
0.5 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Property: Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Address: 22/1 Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Noi Bay | Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort with 72 rooms, 8 categories, 3 restaurants, 2 bars and room service, infinity view swimming pool, private beach, kayaking and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan Hotel Koh Phangan
Panviman Hotel Ko Phangan
Panviman Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing