We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

In November 2013 we stayed there for 3 days, 2 nights.
Superior Hotel room with big balcony, stunning view on the sea, and coast line.
Big bathroom, big bed, everything clean and nice.
Nice restaurant, with lots of seafood and a good Thai kitchen.
Breakfast is very good, in a restaurant with a 360 * view on the bay.
Staff is very helpfull and professional.
Hotel is located on the north side of the island.
The road to the north is partly dirt road, by rainfall only accessible with a 4WD.

Room Tip: Rooms 501 to 509
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lieuwe17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear lieuwe17,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are really pleased that you really enjoyed staying in your “Superior Hotel” and found that it has a big balcony, stunning sea-view, and that you liked your bathroom, bed, and the hygiene as well!

We are really glad that you liked your breakfast along with the 360 degree view. We are even more happy to hear that our staff is very helpful and professional!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We do really look forward to your return to Panviman Resort Koh Phangan!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 1,665 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Amazing resort, quiet and away from the crowds. Beautiful setting and excellent staff. We absolutely loved our stay and would recommend to anyone that wants a relaxing holiday in a peaceful area of the Island.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tailz2981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Taliz2981,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are extremely happy to hear that our resort is amazing, quiet, and away from the crowds. We are even more delighted to hear that you absolutely loved your stay and that you would recommend it to others!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We do really look forward to your return to Panviman Resort Koh Phangan!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Panviman Resort was one of the best places that we stayed during our fortnight trip to Thailand. Beautiful setting. We were fortunate to be upgraded to a room overlooking the sea which we could not fault. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. We would highly recommend taking the private speed boat from Koh Samui - a luxurious touch and a unique start to your stay.

We went to the Full Moon party and the transfer from Panviman was less than 40 minutes. A good place to stay if you do not want to be kept awake every other day of the week leading up to the full moon.

The breakfast was also fantastic as too were the happy hour cocktails at the pool bar.

Thank you for a memorable stay. We will never forget it.

Catriona and Philippa

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CW_990204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear CCW_990204,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are extremely delighted to hear that you found “Panviman Resort” up to your expectations! We were very glad that you liked your accommodation and our staff service, finding that they are extremely helpful and welcoming!

We are also glad that you liked our speedboat transfer to the “Full Moon Party” and that your stay was very peaceful. Lastly, we are glad that you liked your breakfast and our evening cocktails at the pool bar!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We do really look forward to your return to Panviman Resort Koh Phangan!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

we were there in september. the personal was very friendly and and at the reception they spoke very proper English (not very common there :D) the hotel pool is fantastic and the rooms were proper and big. i defenitely would go there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominique W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Dominique W,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are delighted to hear that our staff was very friendly to you and are able to speak very proper English! We are even happier to hear that you liked our swimming pool and found that our accommodation is proper and big!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

Finally, we are content to hear that you would definitely come back here again!

We do really look forward to your return to Panviman Resort Koh Phangan!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here during the full moon party. They were awesome enough to have transfers to and from the party even though the weather was terrible! Staff are great and so is the food. The coconut milkshake is delicious. Our rooms were great. Nothing bad to say about Panviman!

Room Tip: The rooms numbered 405-408 have a great view overlooking the pool and sea directly opposite but are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Mish_Mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Mish_Mouse,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are really glad that you liked our coconut milkshake and are very happy for the fact that we offered transfers to and back for the “full-moon party” event even though the weather were terrible. Furthermore, we are pleased that you liked our food overall, and our accommodation!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We do really look forward to your return to Panviman Resort Koh Phangan!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We came off season and our expectation were not so high, the trip from Bankok was ok only the fery was bad. But the real vacation begine after we arive to Panviman resort, everithing there was amaizing. Staff was great, allways smiled and ready to help. Rooms are very clean and food was fresh and tasty. Best part of Panviman resort are the people that work there. Sanja & Enis

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SanjaEnko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear SanjaEnko,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are very glad to hear that you found everything at the “Panviman Resort” was amazing! Furthermore, we were even more content to hear that staff was great, always smiling, and are always ready to help. On top of that, we were, it was a pleasure to hear that rooms are very clean and food is very tasty!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.
We do really look forward to your return to Panviman Resort Koh Phangan!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very nice, qualitative and quiet hotel.
The standing of the hotel is high, the room are perfect with incredible seaview.
The location is far away from the full moon party beach, but if you want to be alone in a romantic place it is the best place to be.
The beach of the hotel is one of the most beautiful oh Koh Pha ngan.
The hotel grill restaurant is good and not so expensive, you vcan find also other restaurant on the beach.
We were there during the low season, it was raining during few hours in the morning but after 11 it was sunny so we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Seaview Rooms with Jacuzzi are perfect for honeymoon trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Bruno_n963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Bruno_n963,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are content to hear that we are “very nice, qualitative, and a quiet hotel”. Furthermore, we are even more happy to hear that you liked our incredible sea-view, and that it is one of the most beautiful beaches in Koh Phangan. We are particularly pleased that you do recommend our hotel restaurant!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.
We do really look forward to your return to Panviman Resort Koh Phangan!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
6.5 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
7.4 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Address: 22/1 Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Noi Bay | Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £85 - £564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort with 94 rooms, 8 categories, 3 restaurants, 2 bars and room service, infinity view swimming pool, private beach, kayaking and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Sawasdee, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan Hotel Koh Phangan
Panviman Hotel Ko Phangan
Panviman Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing