We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Ranked #6 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Koh Samui
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

The hotel is great but transfer from pier is not free on arrival. I think you can book this online but it was not clear to us.

Rooms are clean and look similar to photos and service is great.

Buffets are as expected but perhaps a little uninspired. However the buffet on the beach is certainly good value.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tackster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Tackster,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are really happy to hear that our hotel is great and that rooms are clean, looking similar to the photos! On top of that, we are really glad to hear that you enjoyed the buffet on the beach and think that it is certainly good for value!

We will certainly make our buffets more inspiring in the near future. As for our transfer service, please understand that we also have to bear the costs of oil expense as well as the depreciation costs on our bus, so we really are unable to offer it for free.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We do really look forward to your return to Panviman Resort Koh Phangan!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    928
    291
    78
    37
    29
See reviews for
204
836
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Panviman resort was absolutely gorgeous, the hotel is set up on a hillside and overlooks the ocean. Our room had an amazing view and I loved the infinity edge pool. The way the rooms are built into to side of the hillside is very very cool. My husband and I stayed here for one night during our honeymoon, we wish we stayed longer! I plan on going back for sure.
It is on the other side of the island to the town area so it's perfect if you want a quiet, relaxing time.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nudge182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Nudge182,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are totally pleased to hear that Panviman Resort was absolutely gorgeous. We are even more happy to hear that your room had an amazing view, and that you really enjoyed our infinity-edge pool!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We do really look forward to your return to Panviman Resort Koh Phangan!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
163 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

In November 2013 we stayed there for 3 days, 2 nights.
Superior Hotel room with big balcony, stunning view on the sea, and coast line.
Big bathroom, big bed, everything clean and nice.
Nice restaurant, with lots of seafood and a good Thai kitchen.
Breakfast is very good, in a restaurant with a 360 * view on the bay.
Staff is very helpfull and professional.
Hotel is located on the north side of the island.
The road to the north is partly dirt road, by rainfall only accessible with a 4WD.

Room Tip: Rooms 501 to 509
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lieuwe17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear lieuwe17,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are really pleased that you really enjoyed staying in your “Superior Hotel” and found that it has a big balcony, stunning sea-view, and that you liked your bathroom, bed, and the hygiene as well!

We are really glad that you liked your breakfast along with the 360 degree view. We are even more happy to hear that our staff is very helpful and professional!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We do really look forward to your return to Panviman Resort Koh Phangan!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Amazing resort, quiet and away from the crowds. Beautiful setting and excellent staff. We absolutely loved our stay and would recommend to anyone that wants a relaxing holiday in a peaceful area of the Island.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tailz2981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Taliz2981,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are extremely happy to hear that our resort is amazing, quiet, and away from the crowds. We are even more delighted to hear that you absolutely loved your stay and that you would recommend it to others!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We do really look forward to your return to Panviman Resort Koh Phangan!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Panviman Resort was one of the best places that we stayed during our fortnight trip to Thailand. Beautiful setting. We were fortunate to be upgraded to a room overlooking the sea which we could not fault. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. We would highly recommend taking the private speed boat from Koh Samui - a luxurious touch and a unique start to your stay.

We went to the Full Moon party and the transfer from Panviman was less than 40 minutes. A good place to stay if you do not want to be kept awake every other day of the week leading up to the full moon.

The breakfast was also fantastic as too were the happy hour cocktails at the pool bar.

Thank you for a memorable stay. We will never forget it.

Catriona and Philippa

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CW_990204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear CCW_990204,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are extremely delighted to hear that you found “Panviman Resort” up to your expectations! We were very glad that you liked your accommodation and our staff service, finding that they are extremely helpful and welcoming!

We are also glad that you liked our speedboat transfer to the “Full Moon Party” and that your stay was very peaceful. Lastly, we are glad that you liked your breakfast and our evening cocktails at the pool bar!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We do really look forward to your return to Panviman Resort Koh Phangan!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maur
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

we were there in september. the personal was very friendly and and at the reception they spoke very proper English (not very common there :D) the hotel pool is fantastic and the rooms were proper and big. i defenitely would go there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominique W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Dominique W,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are delighted to hear that our staff was very friendly to you and are able to speak very proper English! We are even happier to hear that you liked our swimming pool and found that our accommodation is proper and big!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

Finally, we are content to hear that you would definitely come back here again!

We do really look forward to your return to Panviman Resort Koh Phangan!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here during the full moon party. They were awesome enough to have transfers to and from the party even though the weather was terrible! Staff are great and so is the food. The coconut milkshake is delicious. Our rooms were great. Nothing bad to say about Panviman!

Room Tip: The rooms numbered 405-408 have a great view overlooking the pool and sea directly opposite but are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Mish_Mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Mish_Mouse,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are really glad that you liked our coconut milkshake and are very happy for the fact that we offered transfers to and back for the “full-moon party” event even though the weather were terrible. Furthermore, we are pleased that you liked our food overall, and our accommodation!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We do really look forward to your return to Panviman Resort Koh Phangan!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.1 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
6.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.8 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#15 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Property: Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Address: 22/1 Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Noi Bay | Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort with 72 rooms, 8 categories, 3 restaurants, 2 bars and room service, infinity view swimming pool, private beach, kayaking and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan Hotel Koh Phangan
Panviman Hotel Ko Phangan
Panviman Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing