We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Paradise alike' is not a lie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“'Paradise alike' is not a lie”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We booked a deluxe cottage and the view was absolutely magnificent. Very friendly staff who will do anything to make your stay a comfortable one. Great spa, great food, great beach and pool: would recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking for relaxation and peace and quiet in a luxurious accomodation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Rosanne_S321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Rosanne_S321,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are absolutely pleased to hear that you were really fond of the view from our deluxe cottages! We are even more delighted to hear that you enjoyed relaxing in our spa, and that our food was appetizing, and even the beach and the pool was a wonderful experience for you!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We really appreciate the fact that you would recommend this place to anyone looking for total relaxation, which is our main aim. We really look forward to your return in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,052
    313
    80
    41
    30
See reviews for
240
931
31
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kiriat Ono
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The rooms are clean and beautiful. The view and hotel area is amazing and very romantic.
The staff is fantastic and helpful.
The hotel facilities that are not included in the price (spa, restaurant etc.) are expensive so we didn't try them and don't know if it worth the money.
You can find cheaper and nice restaurants and massage in the village near by, it's 5 minutes walk.

Room Tip: The superior hotel rooms are large and comfortable. our room (406) was very close to the reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Tammy B,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are exceedingly happy that you liked our rooms, amazing views, and found that our staffs are very helpful.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We really look forward to your return in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Six times we have been to the Panviman Resort so far and we certainly get back to this extremely lovely place. When the staff recognises us as soon as we arrive it feelss like a second home.
The big swimming-pool (40 m / 120 ft long) is second to none. Every morning when the sun rose we spent 40 Minutes alone in the pool for the daily swimming exercices before enjoying the great breakfast buffet.
Congratulation to all the team for making our three weeks once more unforgettable.

Room Tip: There is no bad room in the resort. Even the lowest category offers a great deal and beautiful views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Beat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Beat H,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are incredibly happy to hear that you visited us up to six times! We tried the best we could to remember every guests, particularly returning guests like you so we remember what are your likes/dislikes and strive the best we possibly could to make your future stay the perfect one! Furthermore, we are very happy to hear that you absolutely loved our swimming pool and our morning buffet!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We sincerely do look forward to your seventh visit in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

unless you are not searching for partylive and fulltime animation! Perfect for a holiday to relax and calm down... just what we where searching for! Excellent Spa, very good meals - we sure will stay again, if we should come to Thailand again.

Room Tip: we had the pool villa 112 - very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Michael J,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are very happy to hear that you think that Panviman Resort Koh Phangan was a perfect holiday for you and is a great place to calm down. We are sincerely pleased that you thought that our spa and meals served was excellent!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We are really glad to hear that you will come back hear again on your next visit to Thailand, and really look forward to serve you again in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modiin, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This was a perfect and relaxing place to stay. The grounds of the hotel were gorgeous. A little hiking trail, beautiful swimming pools, amazing rooms and great staff. The wifi wasn't so great and neither was the power from the water of the shower but I would 100% stay here again. Everything else was excellent!!

Room Tip: The sea view room was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Amy A,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are especially delighted that you found “Panviman Resort Koh Phangan” a perfect and relaxing place to stay. Moreover, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hiking trail, swimming pool, and our accommodation staff.

As for the Wi-Fi and water pressure, we will look into the problem and fix it so that on your next visit, these problems will not occur again!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We really look forward to your return in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Panviman Resort at Koh Phangan is an amazing place to spend your holiday. The location at the quiet Thong Nai Pan Noi Bay is really good. The swimmingpool is a nice place to enjoy the sunshine and the private beach also. Breakfast en dinner are of a very high standard. Would absolutely recommend this place to couples and families. Go and enjoy the spectaculair seaview!

Room Tip: The Deluxe Cottages have a stunning seaview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Erik H,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are exceptionally gratified that you found “Panviman Resort Koh Phangan” an amazing place to spend on your holiday. Moreover, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed relaxing in our swimming pool and the private beach. Finally, we are grateful that you mentioned that our dinner and breakfast are of very high standard.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We are really glad that you recommend this place to couples and families, and that you would return to Panviman Resort Koh Phangan again as soon as possible!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

-Very good! .......
-nice beach and clean room .......
-good quality and good service mind.....
-need more discount.....
-The room and everything is good.....
-the location was terrible very hard to go.....
-etc.....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Sirin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Sirin W,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are really content to hear that you reflect that we are “Very Good” overall, having a nice beach, clean room, good quality of staff that are service-minded.

We are sorry to hear that the location of our hotel was terrible and very hard to go. Please be ensured that by the year 2014 there will be a newly opened airport in Koh Phangan, which will make access much more convenient for you. As for the discount, we will try our best to sort something out the next time you visit as a “returning customer”.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We are really glad that you would return to Panviman Resort Koh Phangan again as soon as possible!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.5 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#16 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
0.5 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Property: Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Address: 22/1 Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Noi Bay | Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort with 94 rooms, 8 categories, 3 restaurants, 2 bars and room service, infinity view swimming pool, private beach, kayaking and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan Hotel Koh Phangan
Panviman Hotel Ko Phangan
Panviman Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing