We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place Especially at Night..!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Beautiful Place Especially at Night..!!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Had my honeymoon here. We had a delightful & wonderful stay..!! Staff are very friendly & helpful..!! We stayed at a private pool room & it's brilliant..!! Will definitely be back for our anniversaries..!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AA7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear AA7272,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were extremely pleased that you had chosen our hotel to spend your honeymoon; moreover we were overjoyed to hear that it was a “delightful & wonderful stay” We were exceptionally pleased to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful, and that our “Pool Villa” was brilliant!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We are exceedingly thrilled to hear that you would be back again for your anniversaries, and we really look forward to your return in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,054
    313
    80
    41
    30
See reviews for
241
932
31
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Panviman resort is luxury. We stayed in a standard room and it was really nice. The pool is really good and the views are amazing. We were here for new years eve and the hotel put on a party which we enjoyed. We then got the shuttle bus to the full moon party which was about 40 mins away. We loved the hotel but the location is away from the main bars and nightlife of the island, which i think would be perfect for couples but we found after a few days there wasn't much to do. All the staff were brilliant though and would def recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Carron W,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were really glad to hear that you liked our accommodation, and the view from the main swimming pool was amazing! Moreover, our staff were delighted to hear that they were brilliant! As for the location, we really apologize that there wasn’t as much activities as expected.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We are extremely delighted to hear that you would definitely recommend this hotel! We really look forward to your return in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

excellent hotel a little too expensive for what you get. but it is a romantic place not suitable for disable , breakfast great but not much vegetarian options and no soya milk . apart from that i will recommend

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank yetundeolusanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear yetundeolunsaya,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were delighted to hear that the hotel is excellent in itself, offering a romantic place, despite the fact that it is not suitable for the disabled. Furthermore, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast, as for the vegetarian part, we will take that into consideration and will try to think of more vegetarian menus in the future!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We really look forward to your return in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Everything is perfect in this hotel. The room with the private pool is just great. Beach is clean and there is a beautiful small village just 5min walk from the hotel with motorbike rent and good food.

The staff is very friendly and among the best i have seen in Thailand.

Room Tip: The room with the private swimmingpool is just wonderful. Take it if you can ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank tonder-ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear tonder-ch,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were delighted to hear that everything is perfect in this hotel for you, particularly our Pool Villas! Furthermore, our staff were extremely pleased to hear that they were friendly to you. Finally, we could not be happier to hear that our beach is clean, and we serve good food!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We really look forward to your return in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

we arrived this morning in Koh Phanghan for our 1 day/night at this resort. Our primary purpose was to stay for the full moon party and as an end for our honeymoon. We have stayed at hotels in bangkok, chiang mai, phuket, koh tao and this by far was the most impressive. We were so happy to see Paniviman at the pier when we arrived from Koh Tao - as we werent even expecting them there we were put into a great air conditioed SUV with a cold bottle of water and cold towel and whisked away to the hotel (800 baht) which was great as the hotel is 45 mins away from the pier. when we arrived at the hotel we were treated like royalty.... service was soo impeccable. we were given a refreshment/welcome drink and cold towel and informed about our 1 day stay. we were also upgraded from a deluxe cottage to a pool villa which was so unexpected but so very kind especially given it was our honeymoon trip. We were loaded into a tuk-tuk with our luggage and personally taken to our room which overlooked the beach and was so ornate and clean and just stunning. The pool was amazing. it wasnt just a small little pool, we were able to play and swim in it!! the bar was fully stocked with great variety including snacks and drinks which were reasonably priced. after an hour of swimming we got hungry and ordered room service which although took a little longer than 30 mins (1 hour) it was totally worh the wait. the spring rolls, calamari and burger were fantastic!! the amneties including the tub/ rainfall shower and ipod dock are so apreciated. the tv is awesome. were on our way to dinner shortly and a taxi will be taking us to the full moon party tonight and back. we are very pleased with the resort and will definately be back. we both wish we could stay longer!!!

You will not be dissapointed at all!!

Room Tip: pool villa is insane! loved room 108!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessPerogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear tejavanderzwet v,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are particularly pleased to hear that you consider our property as a paradise! Moreover, we are even happier to hear that our rooms are nicely decorated and have a magnificent garden and the bay! Furthermore, we are glad to hear that you liked our breakfast, enjoyed our cuisine during the evening, and thought that our property is a “nice resort” overall!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We really look forward to your return in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My girlfriend and I recently visited Thailand. After weeks of looking at just about every hotel in Koh Phangan and Koh Samui, we decided to stay at Panviman for the first 5 nights (19 - 24 December). We were certainly not disappointed. Our airport shuttle was at the airport waiting for us, and proceeded to get us to the ferry and from the ferry to the hotel effortlessly. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the reception staff and were made to feel like royalty. After the check in process, we were taken to our room, and everything was explained to us by a lovely receptionist.

The room was impeccable. Clean, well maintained and fully stocked. The bathroom was excellent, and everything worked as it should.

The breakfast choices were brilliant, and the food was excellent. The view was absolutely amazing, and the staff were exceptional.

The pool was clean, and the bar staff were attentive and fast with our orders. There always enough loungers and towels.

Tuk-tuks are always available at reception to take guests down to the entrance, where the little village full of restaurants, pubs and shops begins.

The only disappointments were the fitness centre, which isn't really a fitness centre, but a few basic 'machines' outside, and the fact that getting to Haad Rin, or Haad Salad, is quite a journey. Having said that, if you want a nice, relaxing holiday far away from the madness that is Haad Rin and the Full Moon craziness, this place is for you.

Overall I have to say this hotel was by far the best of the 5 we stayed in while in Thailand, and I would certainly stay here again.

Photos to follow shortly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear IIan V,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are extremely happy to hear that the transportation to and from the hotel worked out really well for you, and that you really liked your room and pleased by its hygiene. Furthermore, we are really glad that you thought that our breakfast selections were brilliant, amazing pool, and our staff very attentive. We are also glad to hear that you liked our tuk-tuk service!

As for the fitness center, the management team had decided to establish a small air-conditioned room in the very near future with fitness facilities to fulfill this area.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We are exceptionally enjoyed to hear that you mention that you would return to Panviman again; and therefore, really look forward to your return in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

location: this is a beautiful located hotel between two very nice beaches of koh phangan. the small village has a lot of good restaurants, bars, massage places & laundry service.
room: we had a deluxe cottage with a wonderful view over the sea, the beautiful big stones, a bay and the lush vegetation. on the outside terrace we had an outdoor bathtub. room 6104 was just perfect. beside the view it is also very big, with a comfortable bed etc.
staff: all the staff in this hotel is extremly friendly, there is a nice atmosphere.
hotel: the pool area is amazing and truly special. the small part of the beach with the sunbeds from the hotel is one of the best because there you have the full view on the whole bay and you have the scenery of the rocks just right beside you!
breakfast is yummy.
the bbq at the beach has a nice salad buffet & the singer has a great voice :)
generally the prices for f&b are pretty good and include the tax, there is no service charge as well what we appreciated a lot.
the downsides:
-i wouldnt recommend it to families with toddlers 1-3y too much walking up & down and our terrace wasnt save from falling (maybe others are). an alternative would be a villa with pool (which is closer to everything) but then you have the dangerous pool (for kids). also the kidsclub is not a help because there are too many moskitos after 5pm, there is no indoor part and not a lot of toys. babysitting is quite expensive, 300thb for one hour for one child, 600 thb for 2 kids.
-the food, well in particular the menu itself in the pool-restaurant is not what one would expect in a nice hotel located in pure nature. there is pizza, pasta, burger etc. some nice light food with organic ingredients would be much better.
-the grounds need a bit more maintenance like picking up leaves from paths & out of the pool, hide some pipes, hide cleaning utilities...
-> go there as a couple or with a baby or child which is old enough and safe regarding assessing risks, its definitively a very good choice on koh phangan if you dont go there for party!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank frequtri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear frequtri,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are more than happy to hear that you liked our “Deluxe Cottages”, mentioning that it had a wonderful sea-view and an outdoor bathtub, and that you really liked our staff and found that they are very friendly and accommodating. On top of that, we are happy to hear that our cuisine was reasonably priced.

We really appreciate your comments on the organic food, and will definitely work on that and come up with some more choices, and also the same with the hiding the pipes, cleaning facilities, we will definitely work on those.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We really look forward to your return in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.5 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#16 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
0.5 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Property: Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Address: 22/1 Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Noi Bay | Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort with 94 rooms, 8 categories, 3 restaurants, 2 bars and room service, infinity view swimming pool, private beach, kayaking and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan Hotel Koh Phangan
Panviman Hotel Ko Phangan
Panviman Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing