We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We've been back home now for almost two weeks and not a day goes by without thinking about Panviman. It was just as pictured on the website but when we saw our room ( superior deluxe room) our mouths fell open... It was absolutely gorgeous. With flowers all over the bed and heart shaped towels :-) a huge bath looking out to the gulf.
The resort is set inbetween two of the best beaches on the island, we liked the beach to the left Thong Nai pan Yai, but the pool was pure bliss too and so relaxing.
The breakfast room with views over the gulf was wonderful as was the delicious breakfast. They bought a complimentary birthday cake to the table, one morning, for my boyfriends birthday. So lovely.

Panviman has an unsploilt, rural retreat feel about it, it really is paradise found. In a quiet part of the island far from the madness, but there's a gorgeous village nearby that has many bars and restaurants should you want to explore.

The staff were all so adorable, and smiled and laughed a lot. Great to see.

An absolute must stay hotel.
We miss it so much.
Thanks Panviman for such a wonderful time.

Lisa and Fabio

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear valued guests,

Thank you very much for your comment,compliment, appreciated that and hope to be at your service again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Jesada Bhiromsiri,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 1,603 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed in this beautiful resort 1 year ago after we got engaged and always vowed to return. Fast forward one year and back we were. We booked 3 nights with agoda but wanted to extend our stay by 2 more nights. I emailed the front desk and as returning customers we were given a very fair rate. We also requested our previous pool villa which was granted. We were very happy about this!

Pool villas are simply amazing, if you can I would suggest to book one of those, however the communal pool area is beautiful so any room would be fine.

Breakfast was wonderful, we enjoyed the beautiful views every morning and the great selection of food on offer.

Room service was reasonable and fast, we only waited around 20 mins each time.

Stone beach restaurant was very good, I can definitely recommend the salmon, was very reasonable priced and very good quality.

Staff were helpful, polite, very sweet and you could not fault them. Special mention to Sarayut Adam who helped with our booking, you made our trip! Also to the man in the restaurant at breakfast who could have been the manager. I didn't get his name but he was very friendly.

My only comment would be although the wifi was a lot better than the previous year it still could be improved on.

We have been to Thailand 3 times for 1 month, then 2 months then for 1 month... This place is the BEST hotel by far!

Thank you for your wonderful service!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reliablesource88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your comment and compliment, appreciated that, you're always welcome here, your second home, paradise alike and hope to be at your service again in the near future.

Warnest Regards,
Jesada Bhiromsiri,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

For us, it was heaven on earth from the beginning.

The four of us were seated properly upon check-in, given a welcome drink and towel to chill and all was well till we were shown our rooms.

"WOW!" doesn't even suffice to explain how we felt. The rooms were beautiful and we got a private balcony for each of our rooms.

I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AzureSky28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Panviman Resort, Koh Phangan, paradise alike.

Thank you very much for your comment, compliment and appreciated that, we hope to serve you the best as always in the near future and hope you're fine there.

Best Regards,
Jesada Bhiromsiri,
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed at the Panviman Resort for 4 nights. The location of the Resort is amazing. We had a cottage with a bath on the balcony and a view out over the sea! The staff was really nice and did everything that you feel comfortable. At the breakfast buffet was al you need included a view out over the sea. We did a scuba dive trip with H2o to Koh Ma. It really worth it. behind all the Resorts and Hotels is a little cute village where you can get everything. There are a lot of small restaurants... best food on our Thailand trip. It was a perfect place to relax. Quiet, clean and just perfect! Best place we ever were...we're definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank giFtii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear giFtii,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were extremely content to hear that you really liked our resort, and thought that our resort is in an amazing location! Furthermore, we were really glad that you enjoyed our accommodation stating that it has a bath on a balcony overlooking the sea-view. Furthermore, we were overjoyed to hear that you liked our breakfast buffet, and that it also included an amazing sea-view! We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your excursion to Koh Ma as well.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We could not be more happy to hear that you will be returning in the future, and will be looking forward to your future return!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Panviman Resort is a perfect place to stay in a great location. The staff are very friendly and helpful and there the food is exceptional with many different styles to choose from. Breakfast in the roundhouse is always a great start to the day with it's stunning views.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Nik T,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were really glad to hear that you perceive “Panviman Resort as a perfect place to stay in a great location”. On top of that, our staff were delighted to hear that they were friendly and helpful, and it is our pleasure to hear that our food is exceptional with many styles to choose from! Finally, we were overjoyed to hear that our Breakfast has stunning views!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We are really looking forward for your return in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

The Panviman Resort is located in quiet and unspoiled spot on the island. The views from all over the resort were breathtaking We stayed in a pool villa, which was set on the side of the hills with beautiful views out over the forest and sea. It felt like paradise! The breakfast and evening BBQ were both great! A perfect place to truly relax.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear J O,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were overjoyed to hear your comments concerning Panviman Resort Koh Phangan, that it is located in a quiet, unspoiled spot on the island. Moreover, we were pleased to hear that our resort view were breathtaking, and that you really enjoyed our cuisine!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We are really looking forward for your return in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed at the Panviman Resort for 10 days and it was one of the best holidays we have ever been on. Location is fantastic if you like to relax and avoid all the rush from the main pier, and very close to Koh Tao for great snorkelling trip. The rooms are very spacious and clean and the beds super comfortable.Lots of variety at breakfast buffet and the food is really good both at the pool and beach restaurant. All the staff here are absolutely amazing , noting is too much hustle and they are always happy to help you with organizing trips and activities. They even got me a birthday cake which was a really nice surprise and made my day even better. We will definitely be back next year.
Thank you Panviman for making our holiday so special and memorable.
Vesna and Emil

Room Tip: The deluxe cottages are very private and have great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vesna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Vesna S,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We had read through all of your comments, which made me and my team really happy and is a great motivation to always maintain our service at top-level. We were absolutely happy that you liked our location, and that you really enjoyed our accommodation, mentioning that it was spacious and our beds were super comfortable! Furthermore, our staff were content to hear you mentioned that they were really helpful and always tend to your needs.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We are so happy to hear that you will be returning next year, and we will repeat your wonderful experience here, if not better!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
248 reviews
6.5 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Address: 22/1 Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Noi Bay | Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £76 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort with 94 rooms, 8 categories, 3 restaurants, 2 bars and room service, infinity view swimming pool, private beach, kayaking and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan Hotel Koh Phangan
Panviman Hotel Ko Phangan
Panviman Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing