We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing accomodation and customer service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

From the moment we arrived at Panviman we received outstanding customer service. The staff were friendly and helpful and constantly went above and beyond. The venue was beautiful and our room had such attention to detail. It was difficult to leave!

Room Tip: Superior room was great and the deluxe villa was breathtakingly beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lolzr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Lolzr1,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were absolutely content to hear that you had received an outstanding service by our staff, they were really happy to hear these comments, mentioning that they were both friendly and helpful. On top of that, we were extremely delighted to hear that our venue was beautiful, including the accommodation, and that you found it really difficult to leave.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We are looking forward to your future return, and we hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 1,634 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

I've never written a review before on any website, but I travel all the time and often use trip advisor and this hotel deserves a great review.
Panvimain is amazing! It's one of the nicest places I've ever stayed and I've traveled to about 30 different countries. We flew into Koh Samui and debated whether to get the Panviman boat or arrange our own travel. We ended up paying a little extra for the Panviman boat transfer. It was well worth it because they take you directly to the resort so you don't have to get a boat and then a taxi across the island. Saves you time and hassle, and in the end probably doesn't cost too much more.
The rooms at the hotel are impeccable: beautiful woodwork, very clean, incredible views. Everything about this hotel was just so well done - the breakfast spot looks over the water, the pool has lots of private spots so you don't feel like you're surrounded by a lot of people all day, and even the beach area is perfect. And the staff is so nice and helpful with every encounter. It's only about a 5 minute walk into town (right down the hill really) so we went out to dinner in town every night, and there are lots of great restaurants really close by.
We were only supposed to be there for 3 days but ended up extending our stay to 7 nights. And we're hoping to come back next year, we love it!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dannie_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Dannie_1234,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We totally could not be happier to see this review. We were really glad that you liked our speedboat transfer, mentioning that it saves your time and hassle, and the cost is reasonable. We were absolutely thrilled to hear that our accommodation is impeccable, and that you enjoyed the incredible views. Furthermore, we were really glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and its view, the swimming pool area, and the beach. Finally, our staff were very happy that they had been doing a great job in helping you out during your stay.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We were really glad that you will be considering to revisit us again next year, and we are looking forward to your future return, and we hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We loved the place, staff were very friendly and helpful. The beach was just stunning and spa was wonderful. The only problem was my husband was very sick after eating the breakfast. I didn't have the omelette he ordered. He vomited and had horrible diariah in the afternoon, otherwise everything was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammihsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Sammihsu,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were absolutely thrilled to hear that you loved our place, and the staff very friendly and helpful. Furthermore, we were also glad that you found our beach stunning, and totally enjoyed our spa!

We were regretful to hear that your husband fell sick after having our breakfast. We deeply apologize for this matter; however, I as the GM myself had been always trying to maintain our hygiene standards. We really hope that you can accept our sincere apology.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We are looking forward to your future return, and we hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

a dream really,first i was unhappy because i go normally only in Phuket and Kraby and i don't like koh Samui,but when we arrive in Panviman!!!!! the paradise and every one soooooooooo cute!
i will come back because it's magic

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pascale s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Pascale s,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were totally thrilled to hear that you really enjoyed your stay at Panviman Resort Koh Phangan, despite the fact that you don’t really like Koh Samui area. Furthermore, our staff were really happy that they are being friendly to you.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We are very glad that you will revisit us again, we are looking forward to your future return, and we hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is a fantastic resort with great rooms, great staff and the best infinity pool with waterfalls I have ever seen.

Breakfast was delicious and varied and the view across the bay from the restaurant is stunning. There is free wifi in the rooms, by the pool and in all the public places.

There was a slight hiccup at the beginning where our room wasn't ready when we arrived by their speedboat from Koh Samui. This was not great after a long trip from the UK, but they provided a courtesy room for a few hours while ours was being prepared so we could get some sleep.

Other than that, we had a great time, would recommend the Panviman and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexBig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear AlexBig,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were overjoyed to hear that you really love our resort, mentioning that it provided great accommodation, our staff was well-trained, and most of all, we have one of the best infinity pool and waterfalls you had ever seen! Moreover, we were really glad that our breakfast was delicious, and the restaurant’s view was stunning!

We were really to sorry to hear that your room wasn’t ready when you arrived, but we were happy that our receptionist promptly sorted out the problem.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We are really happy that you will be recommending our resort to others, and that you will be returning to our resort. We hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Went for a friends wedding and we and unannounced on the hope and prayer that they had room. THEY DID thank god, the only room they had was a pool villa (oh the horror) IT WAS FANTASTIC the staff sooo helpful and kind and the view from out private pool and jacuzzi was incredible, big room, everything you need and a huge bath and then massive walk in shower. It was about 150 yards to the beach to. So great! We then moved to pool room which was cheaper (you really are getting so much for your money here it is shocking) it was so luxurious and had the most magnificent view. I cannot fault it it was huge.
The wedding also was off the scale. Hands down the most beautiful I've ever been to and they really made such an incredible effort. I cannot fault it. Really fantastic. Stay here!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Penny L.,

Greetings from Panviman Resort, Koh Phangan, paradise alike.

Received your comment and compliments with big thanks, myself, management and all staff are so happy and appreciated, so honor toserve and take care of your wedding group during your stay.

We will do as always to make your stay a memorable one.

Hope to see and be at your service again in the near future.

We hope you have a nice trip back home.

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The resort is in the prefect location for a tranquil holiday escape. Rooms are just lovely and five star cleanliness. Staff were all so accommodating and friendly. Private beach is just beautiful. Recommend!

Room Tip: The superior rooms have a balcony with the most magical view of the water. Waking up to that every m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillySquilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear GillySquilly,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were delighted to hear you mention that “our resort is in the perfect location for a tranquil holiday escape” On top of that, we were content to hear that our accommodation provided were five-star cleanliness in your opinion. Our staff were also very glad to hear that they were accommodating and friendly, and that you really loved our private beach!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We are really happy that you will be recommending our resort to others, and we really look forward to your future return!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
6.5 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
6.8 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Address: 22/1 Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Noi Bay | Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £77 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort with 94 rooms, 8 categories, 3 restaurants, 2 bars and room service, infinity view swimming pool, private beach, kayaking and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan Hotel Koh Phangan
Panviman Hotel Ko Phangan
Panviman Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing