We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“money well spent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

great location on a really quiet beach, nice staff, very beautiful rooms, big pool on the edge of a cliff with a view to a really nice bay. large selection of spa treatments.
good food from breakfast till dinner

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amitlav85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear amitlav85,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were vividly glad to hear that our resort is set on a great location on a really quiet beach, and that the staff are nice. Furthermore, we were really jubilant that you enjoyed staying in our accommodation, and that it provided a large pool on the edge of the cliff with a really nice bay view. Moreover, we were very happy that you enjoyed our spa treatments, and dining from breakfast until dinner!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We will be looking forward for your return to Panviman Resort Koh Phangan, and we hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,557)
There are newer reviews for Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 1,557 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

This resort is really great. They provided us a great service and good food with appropriate price. Although the road from ferry port to the resort is a little dangerous and rough, I will come back here soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maetas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Maetas,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were utterly pleased to hear that our resort is really great, and that our staff provided a great service, and that the food was good with reasonable pricing.

As for the road, please be ensured that it will be getting better and better each year, since now the municipality of Koh Phangan is constantly improving the infrastructure including the road.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We are really pleased to hear that you will be returning to Panviman Resort Koh Phangan, and we hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I last stayed at the Panviman 4 years ago and it was just as lovely this time ,views ,pool area ,spa all amazing ,beaches close by ,plenty of places to eat ,staff very helpful ,nice to have the private boat transfer even though it was a bit rough at sea and we had to come in on the other beach Panviman staff were there to meet us, the only slight thing I would say and maybe because I had a different room this time is that a few bits look a little worn on the other hand its one of the loveliest places to stay in my book .

Room Tip: While all the rooms are large the deluxe cottages are far superior to the superior hotel rooms and h...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carolinthesun759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Carolininthesun759,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were entirely overjoyed to hear that you found our views, pool area, spa, and the beach itself amazing, and the staff were always there to accommodate you. Furthermore, we were really happy to hear that you enjoyed our private speedboat transfer, despite the fact that the sea may be rough sometimes.

We were sorry to hear that some of the furniture was a bit worn out; however, we always try to buy in as many new furniture and renovate the room as frequently as possible.
Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We are really pleased to hear that you will be making an effort to return to Panviman Resort Koh Phangan, and we hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

From the moment we arrived at Panviman we received outstanding customer service. The staff were friendly and helpful and constantly went above and beyond. The venue was beautiful and our room had such attention to detail. It was difficult to leave!

Room Tip: Superior room was great and the deluxe villa was breathtakingly beautiful
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lolzr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Lolzr1,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were absolutely content to hear that you had received an outstanding service by our staff, they were really happy to hear these comments, mentioning that they were both friendly and helpful. On top of that, we were extremely delighted to hear that our venue was beautiful, including the accommodation, and that you found it really difficult to leave.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We are looking forward to your future return, and we hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I've never written a review before on any website, but I travel all the time and often use trip advisor and this hotel deserves a great review.
Panvimain is amazing! It's one of the nicest places I've ever stayed and I've traveled to about 30 different countries. We flew into Koh Samui and debated whether to get the Panviman boat or arrange our own travel. We ended up paying a little extra for the Panviman boat transfer. It was well worth it because they take you directly to the resort so you don't have to get a boat and then a taxi across the island. Saves you time and hassle, and in the end probably doesn't cost too much more.
The rooms at the hotel are impeccable: beautiful woodwork, very clean, incredible views. Everything about this hotel was just so well done - the breakfast spot looks over the water, the pool has lots of private spots so you don't feel like you're surrounded by a lot of people all day, and even the beach area is perfect. And the staff is so nice and helpful with every encounter. It's only about a 5 minute walk into town (right down the hill really) so we went out to dinner in town every night, and there are lots of great restaurants really close by.
We were only supposed to be there for 3 days but ended up extending our stay to 7 nights. And we're hoping to come back next year, we love it!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dannie_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Dannie_1234,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We totally could not be happier to see this review. We were really glad that you liked our speedboat transfer, mentioning that it saves your time and hassle, and the cost is reasonable. We were absolutely thrilled to hear that our accommodation is impeccable, and that you enjoyed the incredible views. Furthermore, we were really glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and its view, the swimming pool area, and the beach. Finally, our staff were very happy that they had been doing a great job in helping you out during your stay.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We were really glad that you will be considering to revisit us again next year, and we are looking forward to your future return, and we hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We loved the place, staff were very friendly and helpful. The beach was just stunning and spa was wonderful. The only problem was my husband was very sick after eating the breakfast. I didn't have the omelette he ordered. He vomited and had horrible diariah in the afternoon, otherwise everything was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammihsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Sammihsu,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were absolutely thrilled to hear that you loved our place, and the staff very friendly and helpful. Furthermore, we were also glad that you found our beach stunning, and totally enjoyed our spa!

We were regretful to hear that your husband fell sick after having our breakfast. We deeply apologize for this matter; however, I as the GM myself had been always trying to maintain our hygiene standards. We really hope that you can accept our sincere apology.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We are looking forward to your future return, and we hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

a dream really,first i was unhappy because i go normally only in Phuket and Kraby and i don't like koh Samui,but when we arrive in Panviman!!!!! the paradise and every one soooooooooo cute!
i will come back because it's magic

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pascale s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Pascale s,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were totally thrilled to hear that you really enjoyed your stay at Panviman Resort Koh Phangan, despite the fact that you don’t really like Koh Samui area. Furthermore, our staff were really happy that they are being friendly to you.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We are very glad that you will revisit us again, we are looking forward to your future return, and we hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#38 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#16 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Address: 22/1 Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Noi Bay | Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £79 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort with 94 rooms, 8 categories, 3 restaurants, 2 bars and room service, infinity view swimming pool, private beach, kayaking and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan Hotel Koh Phangan
Panviman Hotel Ko Phangan
Panviman Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing