We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Nearby Hotels
US$81
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neptune's Villa(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Manali Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Divine Comedie(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$47
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,847)
Filter reviews
1,847 results
Traveller rating
1,329
353
93
42
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,329
353
93
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe cottagebeach restaurantpool villatuk tuk servicefamily cottagebreakfast restaurantour honeymoonsmall villagelarge poolthe cottagesoverlooking the baylocal villagefull moon partyspeedboat transferrelaxing holidaymain beachrestaurants and bars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 1,847 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Panviman Resort for only three nights but it was unforgettable! The people working there are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are very very beautiful and the view is breath-taking! Also the pool is stunning. I honestly cant say anything bad about this place. It's wonderful and worth a visit!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daisyyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Daisyyyyyy,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were utterly delighted to hear that your three-night’s stay at our resort was unforgettable! Our staff were overjoyed that they were being extremely friendly and helpful. Furthermore, we were really glad to hear that you really liked our accommodation, and that our view was breathtaking!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We are really happy to hear you recommending our place “worth a visit”, and we really hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Quick review of our experiences having spent 2 nights at a Panviman Pool Villa (thanks for the upgrade from the Jacuzzi VIlla).
Arrived at Samui airport and the pick-up arrived a bit late, most of passengers had already left. Quick and easy transit to the pier, and a enjoyable speed-boat ride to the island, where one is being dropped off directly at the resort (if you booked their offered transfer option).
Nicely appointed Villas, despite the age of the Resort well maintained and looked after. Gorgeous private pool overlooking the beach and the sea. Friendly service throughout the Resort. In my opinion the only letdown was the Food and Beverage offering, and that only in the main dinner restaurant by the beach offering (well, what else...) Seafood BBQ. While inexpensive, seafood was not fresh (against what one comes to expect at a beach Resort). In the end the meal was not being charged and we ordered some good Thai delicacies, which were of superior quality. Also, breakfast could do it with some improvements, overall however: Thumbs up.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasoned_GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear GM137PillarsHouse,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed our speedboat transfer. Furthermore, we were delighted to hear that our villas were gorgeous, nicely appointed, and well maintained; moreover, we were happy to hear that our staff provided a friendly service throughout your stay.

We regret to hear that our seafood was not fresh during your meal, while we always order fresh seafood from our supplier, there might be some small portion that are not as fresh.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We really hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The staff at the Panviman hotel were absolutely lovely... truly!
They went over and beyond to ensure we had a stress free stay.
The room was a delight, romantically presented, beautiful location with see view with a spacious bed and bathroom and although we needed the little taxi (called "tutute") to access it, there was never a problem to escort us whenever we needed it. The little town itself is really lovely and we met a British guy who works on the beach and it was clear that he would not come back to the UK under no circumstances!!! he gave us loads of advice and recommendation e.g. restaurants, bars etc.
we did not use any of the food facilities other than breakfast, which was excellent with a picturesque view. i am one of these people who believe that the planet is too vast to go to a holiday place twice!... but i would make exception for the Panviman and Koh Pha Ngan island.... i am from the French Caribbean myself and when i say that Thailand is beautiful? ... i mean it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Adrian A,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were truly delighted to hear that our staff were absolutely lovely, ensuring that you really had a stress-free stay. Moreover, we were super content to hear our accommodation was a delight, mentioning that it was spacious, romantic, and had an amazing sea-view! Furthermore, we were extremely happy that our tuk-tuk service was efficient and always there to serve you. Finally, we were absolutely glad that you loved your breakfast with a picturesque view!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We could not be more happy that you will be returning in the future, after mentioning that it is unlikely that you will visit any place twice, and we really hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

please go there, you won't regret it. everything is perfect: people, food, location, rooms, service - you name it. the beach is pretty, the little village has nice restaurants and bars. only one thing: be careful when the waves are too big. don't enter the water from the side of the resort. it's a bit tricky.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glamorama13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear glamorama13,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were entirely delighted that you found everything perfect, including the people, food, location, accommodation, the beach and our service.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We really hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Wow!! Amazing resort we had a room which opened out to a magnificent view of the ocean ! When we wanted to go anywhere we called for the tuk tuk as our room was high up the cliff . It always came with in a couple minutes. The room was big, bathroom was also big. Breakfast was pretty good a good selection of everything. We ate lunch most days at the resort and it was really good also.

The pool area was just gorgeous! One massive pool infinity so u can imagine the view was incredible. Then 2 other small pools . The beach area was also great. Plenty of sun lounges

The staff were very professional and helpful.

The village is a tiny street which we found more great food which was super cheap and delicious.

Over all what an amazing resort we would def stay here again it was super relaxing with views to die for.





  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabbyc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear gabbyc10,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were entirely joyful that you thought us as an amazing resort that had a magnificent view of the ocean! Moreover, we were glad that our tuk-tuk service was efficient! Additionally, we were exceptionally glad to hear that our accommodation was spacious including our toilet, and that you enjoyed our cuisine during both breakfast and lunch!

What’s more, we were delighted that you enjoyed our swimming pool and its view, and even the beaches and the sun lounges provided in the beach area.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We really hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews