We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation in Koh Phangan - for sure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The room, the staff, the pool, the room, the breakfast, the beach, and again- the room.. made our vacation for our two little families(with very young children) to be a fabulous one!
as for a travel agent- i've seen many places and hotels around the world, so nothing to be surprised of, but this one beet my expectations at many standards..
i recommend this one for its staff and for the high standards as well.
surely will be coming back..
thank you!

Room Tip: book the presidental suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eli_travelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Eli_travelagent,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were exceptionally pleased to hear that you loved every aspect of our resort including the room, the staff, the pool, the room, the breakfast, and the beach! We were particularly happy to hear that our accommodation was fabulous, and that it went beyond your expectations!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We are really thankful that you will be recommending this place to others, and that you will be returning in the near future, and we really hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 1,637 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our Family of 4 persons shared 2 double rooms. The rooms were beautiful. The staff was excellent and the Resort itself
makes me feel like paradise!! The breakfast was in a beautiful Restaurant with a great view and a good choice of Food.The beach was nice and clean. The Stone beach Restaurant also was a very good choice to eat dinner there. Overall it was the greatest Hotel trough our tour to koh phangan and koh samui for 14 days. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mimeliSchweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear mimeliSchweiz,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were exceptionally happy to hear that our accommodation was beautiful, and our staff was excellent, and that it made you feel as if you were in paradise! Moreover, we were overjoyed to hear that you really liked our breakfast mentioning that it portrays great sea-view, and that we had a selection of food for you to choose from! Additionally, we were glad that you enjoyed your dinner at “The Stone Beach Restaurant”, and that you enjoyed your stay overall.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We are really thankful that you will be recommending this place to others; we hope that you will be returning to our resort, and we really hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Pool villa with perfect view and a wonderfull Resort with good service.
The breakfast area is very nice and has great view. The beach is clean and there are more rstaurants, a little village behind can be visited.

Room Tip: Pool Villa with seawiew
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Petra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Petra G,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were exceptionally gratified that you love our pool villa with perfect sea-view, and that we offered you good service! Furthermore, we are really happy that you liked our breakfast and its view, and our beach area mentioning that it is hygienic.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We hope that you will be returning to our resort, and we really hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were very happy with our decision of choosing PANVIMAN RESORT. The service and friendliness of the people who are working at Panviman was excellent. The price for the hotel is also a big advantage. The hotel itself as well as the rooms are in good condition. The food in the hotel was also very good.
The only little disadvantage was the lot of stairs you have to walk between the pool and the beach as well between the pool and the rooms. I think this hotel is not adequat for old or invalid people.

The fitness center is also very small but suitable. What is also not so good is the sound level in the rooms. You can hear everything what happens in the other rooms or outside the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Malanie P,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were extremely pleased to hear that our service and friendliness of our staff were excellent. Furthermore, we were delighted to hear that we are value-for-money, and our accommodation was in good condition. On top of that, our chef were really happy to hear that they made great cuisine!

We regret to hear that there are too many steps between the rooms and the main pool; however, we do provide buggy free-shuttle that can bring you anywhere within the resort grounds.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We hope that you will be returning to our resort, and we really hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We got the speed boat from Koh Samui (worth paying a little bit extra for - we were at the resort within 90 minutes of arriving in Koh Samui). We were upgraded to the pool villa which was amazing - a very large pool and great sized room. The service was great and the breakfast area had nice views. The beach was lovely and we ate in the village for lunch and dinner which was only a few minutes walk from the hotel.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyjm25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Lucyjm25,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were really pleased to hear that you liked our speedboat transfer. What’s more, we are exceedingly happy to hear that you got an upgrade to “Pool Villa”, which you really enjoyed staying in! Furthermore, our staff were overjoyed to hear that you liked their service, and our chef were really happy that you enjoyed our breakfast with the sea-view!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We are immensely joyful that you will be returning in the future, and we really hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We arrived at the resort by their speedboat but when we went to check in they said our room would be available in 30 minutes and were told to go and walk around. We came back 45 minutes later and we were told to come back again in another HOUR AND A HALF!!!! We were very unimpressed with this and no kind of compensation was offered. There was nothing for us to do really as we didn't want to open our suitcases in front of everyone to get our beach gear, so we had to walk back in to town and back again. Finally we were allowed to check in to our room TWO HOURS after arriving and it was nice. View was obstructed by Palm trees in front of our balcony. Food at the restaurant was great and breakfast wasn't too bad either.

The only thing we didn't like was check in. If you can't check guests in when they arrive by the resort speed boat then don't allow them to transfer to the resort early. We had no air conditioning and it was super hot and humid. Otherwise our stay was great

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Kat F,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were glad that you liked our resort overall, apart from the check-in process.

As for the check-in process, we really regret to hear that you had waited a total of two-hours before being allowed to check-in. Please be ensured that this does not really happen, and if it does next time please speak to me as I will be more than happy to give some compensation for this matter.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We really hope you will be returning in the near future, and we really hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We got married here on the 17th April 2014 and have to say this is the most perfect location. The whole resort is fantastic. The rooms are beautiful with stunning views, the infinity pool is to die for, the breakfast room has incredible views. We simply cannot fault it. In September we stayed on the same beach, (best beach in Khophangan or Samui for that matter), but in a different hotel and whilst there we took the opportunity to have a look around the resort as well as some on Ko Samui but settled on the Panviman as the small part of the beach that the Panviman sits on offered what we thought to be the most private and romantic setting. We were not disappointed in any way. We have stayed in Thailand several times in both cheap and higher end accommodation and I have to say this is the best value for money we have had. If you are looking for peace, tranquility, incredible beach and pool, attentive staff, beautiful views, nice food, great spa then this is the place for you. However if you want noise, parties, late nights, satellite TV then its not for you. The small village behind Thong Nai Pan beach is great with a good selection of eateries. Overall I would rate this a 10/10 in every aspect. Im not just saying this because we got married here, i genuinely mean it. The staff were excellent and very friendly. Nothing seemed to much trouble. There is so much stress surrounding weddings making sure everything is right for you but we need not have worried as the day went very well. We had no guests, just the two of us. The only thing we would have done different is perhaps had the wedding ceremony an hour earlier than the planned 5pm as after exchanging vows, the photographer took over and we didnt have much time to soak up what just happened before we were having our dinner for two on the beach but this was a minor change we would have made. The dinner for two on the beach was amazing, only wish we could have made this last longer but we had our very own outside spa waiting for us in the presidents suite. I have sent a personal email to the resort listing the names of all the staff who helped make our holiday/wedding one to remember as there are too many to name on here. Feel free to contact me on john_b_chapman@hotmail.com if you would like any advice on getting married here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonny777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear jonny777,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were absolutely grateful on every comment, complimenting us on every aspect! We were really glad that you felt that our resort was the best value for money considering so many resorts that you had stayed at in Thailand! Furthermore, our staff were exceedingly happy to hear that they had made your wedding day even more special. Moreover, we were glad that you liked our “Presidential Suite”, and its outdoor Jacuzzi, and we can ensure you that this room boasts the best view in Panviman Resort!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We really appreciate the fact that you will be recommending others to get married at our place. We really hope you will be returning in the near future, and we really hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
6.5 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
6.8 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Address: 22/1 Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Noi Bay | Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £69 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort with 94 rooms, 8 categories, 3 restaurants, 2 bars and room service, infinity view swimming pool, private beach, kayaking and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Splitty, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan Hotel Koh Phangan
Panviman Hotel Ko Phangan
Panviman Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing