We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic View!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The drive to the hotel itself was brilliant! It's right through the jungle, which we thought was great... You also go directly past an Elephant trekking sight at one point ( where our driver slowed to let us take pictures). The location is remote, which was exactly what we wanted for the 2 days. We wouldn't stay here if you wanted lively bars, partying etc (we moved hotels for the full moon party part of our trip). It's defiantly a chill out area of Koh Phangan!

The hotel has numerous pools, which we enjoyed as each day we managed to get a little pool to ourselves! It is on a steep hill, but this is great for the view...

The room was clean, welcoming towels in the shape of elephants, some fruit and water for us as well as a large glass wall on the bathroom (with curtain). The view from the room was EXCELLANT! We had an end of row over looking the pools and beach. We had a superior double room, which was the cheapest option so we were really impressed.

The hotel can call a free hotel tut tut to drop you to and from the local village, which however is easy walking distance, just a steep hill. The village has a few bars, shops and restaurants but very small. At the end of the village there is a restaurant where you can eat on the beach in the night, which we really enjoyed.

Overall our staff at Panviman was very nice and we were happy :)

Room Tip: Pool view rooms have a great view of beach also!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charltaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear charltaylor,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were totally pleased to hear that you loved our remote location, which was perfect for your stay! Furthermore, we were really glad to hear that you enjoyed our swimming pools, and that you even had a small one for yourself! Moreover, we were very happy to hear that our accommodation was clean, excellent amenities, and with an excellent views overlooking the pool and beach! Finally, we were really happy that our staff served you well!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked Panviman last minute whilst in Bangkok, so didn't have much idea what to expect. It turned out to be a great choice! Stunning location and the sunset views from our balcony were breathtaking, like being in a film! The pools were lovely and the beach although small was picture perfect. My only complaint was the poolside burger we had on the last day, it looked great but was quite possibly the worst burger I have ever tasted!! But really, what was I doing ordering a burger when I was in Thailand, home of my favourite cuisine?! Happy hour 241 cocktails at the hotel bar were good and strong and great views overlooking Thong Nai Pan Yai Beach. This is a quiet area of the Island so don't come here looking for party-time! Do make an effort if you love beaches and enjoy the comforts of a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munchkin8it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Munchkin8it,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that the sunset views over the balcony were breathtaking! Furthermore, we were overjoyed to hear that you loved your cocktail!
However, we were really sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed your burger, we will do our best to improve it in the future!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Really nice place to stay.
We were here last year and this year came back). Amazing view from private pool of our room. U can fully relax here. Nice and friendly staff. One of the most beautiful beach on the island. Small, cozy village behind, with authentic restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bacha07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Bacha07,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were absolutely delighted to hear you returned this year, after your previous visit last year! We were glad to hear that Panviman is the place where you can fully relax, and that we had nice and friendly staff! Moreover, we were extremely pleased to hear that we have one of the most beautiful beach on the island!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Had a brilliant time in The Panviman Resort would recommend this resort to stay. We did have a bit of a let down with the room we had booked but the staff here quickly sorted it out and gave us the room we booked. The food was exceptional and the bar and waiting staff were very polite. We will be planning on going back next year.

Room Tip: All the pool villas are great..room 113 or 114 would be the better rooms to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Martin H,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were absolutely delighted to hear that our food was exceptional, and our staff was being professional! Furthermore, we would like to thank you for recommending Panviman to others for a stay!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay. We are utterly delighted that you will be returning in the near future, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel was really nice. A paradise behind the Djungle. I would always choose it again. You can dine at the beach in an awesome atmosphere with live music. Everyone behaves kindly an d helpfully. The beach is nice for swimming and the view over the bay while having breakfast is unbelievable.

Room Tip: every room seems to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurastern1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear laurastern1603,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were totally happy to hear that our resort was a paradise in the jungle, and that you would choose your stay with us again! Furthermore, we were absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed our cuisine, both at breakfast and dinner, and that our staff were being very helpful! Moreover, we were really glad that you enjoyed spending time in our private beach!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay. We are utterly delighted that you will be returning in the near future, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We (adult family of 6)booked this last minute after attending a destination wedding in Koh Samui having heard it was going to be a full moon the next night. We took the slow public ferry to Kho Phangan then hired a minivan at the dock to take us to the resort. I would not recommend this circuitous overland route on dirt roads over the top of the mountain to get there. At one point we thought we had been taken for a "ride". (Another whole story....) TIP: Take the hotel speedboat if you're coming from Samui. We used it on the way back and it was fun, quick and scenic ride.
We were a bit carsick when we finally reached the resort on the other side of the island over 90 min later. (Maybe the road is improved by now?) The friendly Panviman staff immediately recognized this and provided us with refreshing drinks and cool towels. After checking in , we were taken on a tour of the resort in little carts that whisk you around the property built into the cliffs. Our 2 bedroom was really a 2 story gorgeous apt built directly into the cliffs with exposed stone cliff walls in the back wall of the apt. Views from our deck were stunning. A hot tub was built into the deck. Furnishings, art , and appointments in the rooms were beautiful. The master bathroom was larger than most hotel rooms. The pools on the property were beautiful and the infinity pool was a great place to recover from Full Moon overindulgence. We had a nice buffet type beachside dinner complete with somewhat cheesy Lady Boy entertainment prior to catching the Panviman speedboat down to the Full Moon Party. They dropped us off at 10 pm at Haad Rin. We could hear the bass about a mile before we got there. We literally jumped off the boat and waded into the beach. Wildest party we've ever been to. As my husband described it , like Spring Break on Steroids. Enough said. The Panviman speedboat picked us up in our neon paint at 3 am and got us all safely back to our lovely rooms.
If you are attending Full Moon, I would NOT stay anywhere around Haad Rin. I wouldn't feel safe there. Panviman was a bargain and we all thought one of the loveliest places we ever stayed. One more piece of advice. Don't overdo it at FMP so you can fully enjoy all the Panviman Resort has to offer. It was off the path from Haad Rin and that is a huge plus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigskytraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear bigskytraveler59,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were really glad that our staff quickly provided you with refreshing drinks and cool towel. Furthermore, we were extremely pleased to hear that you really liked our accommodation! Moreover, we were particularly delighted to hear that you loved our swimming pool, and that you exceptionally enjoyed your time at the “Full Moon Party”.

On the other hand, we were sorry to hear that you got carsick on the way to Panviman, and we were really happy that you recommend our speedboat transfer!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We we hope that you will be returning in the near future, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed on Koh Phangan end of April for two weeks.
From the Beginning to the End our stay was pefect! - The staff was very nice and every Little issue adressed to anyone was solved - from getting Ice to filling up the pool.
We felt very confortable and still do remembering the stay:

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Taomeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Taomeister,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were extremely content to hear that your overall stay was perfect from the beginning to the end! Furthermore, we were really glad to hear that our staff were very nice, and being helpful to solve every single issue!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We we hope that you will be returning in the near future, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
6.5 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
7.4 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Address: 22/1 Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Noi Bay | Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £83 - £520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort with 94 rooms, 8 categories, 3 restaurants, 2 bars and room service, infinity view swimming pool, private beach, kayaking and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan Hotel Koh Phangan
Panviman Hotel Ko Phangan
Panviman Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing