We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Superb"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
oslo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Superb"”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We was there in begining of July. 3 days in a pool villa who was awsome. Very good service, nice and clean room with good beds.
Many choise in the restaurante who served breakfast.
Stunning wiew over the buitiful beach "Thong nai pan"
Panviman is an exelent place to relax in politley enviroment.
Hope to come back next year.

Room Tip: pool villa is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank norsharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear norsharm,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were overjoyed to hear that you loved our pool villas during your 3-nights stay in Panviman. Furthermore, we were exceptionally glad that you thought our accommodation was comfortable and hygienic, and that our staff was service-minded. Lastly, we were utterly pleased that you enjoyed the stunning view over “Thong Nai Pan” beach!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay. We were immensely happy that you will be making an effort to return next year, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    964
    297
    79
    39
    29
See reviews for
211
865
30
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Loved our 12 nights stay in Panviman. We had booked an Ocean view cottage but thanks to being here in Low season we were upgraded to a Pool villa and that turned out to be very lucky. We are no pool people and normally prefer the ocean but being here in a rainy season the pool villa saved some rainy, cloudy days for us.
The resort is beautiful, well kept and all staff are very friendly and helpful. We had lunch at the beach restaurant on several occasions and it was all ok, but I would avoid the pool restaurant. Had a dinner there and a couple of snacks and it was quite pricy and low standard compared to the beach or places in the village. The room vas spacious, beutiful and clean and we also enjoyed the view. Our only concern about the room was that there was no door to the bathroom which isn't ideal for a romantic get away. I don't understand why there's no door, perhaps common in Thailand? The door opening however don't face the room but is towards a small hall, but was still a concern and I had to ask my boyfriend to go outside to be able to pee, not so romantic too me - but might not be a big concern for other people I guess ;)
I visited the spa on several occasions and enjoyed all treatments.

The village is pretty quiet but we personally enjoyed the quitness of the small village and also took tours to neighbouring beaches and villages. Snorkeling and scuba diving was a bit tricky, it was a mission to find sights with good conditions but think that was a matter of season. If you're going here for snorkeling or diving perhaps avoid July.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Loppan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Loppan P,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were delighted to hear that you had been upgraded from a deluxe cottage to “Pool Villa”, and that you really enjoyed staying in it! Moreover, we were glad to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful. Additionally, we were overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed our spa treatments.

On the other hand, we were sorry to hear that our food wasn’t up to your expectations, and there was no door inside the pool villa.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This place is truly paradise. All staff were friendly, genuine and nothing we asked for or needed was a bother. Location is perfect and the breakfast was so yummy. We also visited the spa which was pure bliss!

Room Tip: I'd suggest the deluxe though we did stay in a standard a few nights and it was just as lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Amy W,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were thrilled to hear that our place was a paradise, and that our staff were friendly an genuine! Moreover, we were glad that you liked our location and breakfast, and that you thought our spa was a pure bliss!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

A beautiful hotel with amazing ocean view,but next to muddy,disgusting stream that flows next to the hotel beach into sea. Because of that we unfortunately never were at the hotel beach and only three times at the another end of the beach next to the Santhiya Resort

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Stefan M,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were glad that you enjoyed your stay overall.

On the downside, we regret to hear that the muddy stream is causing you the trouble, on our side, we tried to maintain the hygiene of the stream as much as we can.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We definitely recommend the Panviman Resort!
The resort is beautifully integrated into the landscape. We had a deluxe cottage with a fantastic view to the sea and it was very quiet; you only hear the loud but pleasant sound of the jungle insects. The pool area and the garden are also great and the beach is very nice. The staff is very friendly and the service is amazing! It was the best Resort we've ever been before!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Lisa K,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were totally overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed staying in our deluxe cottage, and that it had a fantastic view of the sea. Moreover, we were really glad that you appreciated our pool and beach area. Additionally, our staff were pleased to hear that their service was amazing, and I am absolutely happy to hear you mention that it was the best resort you had ever been to!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, even recommending our resort to others, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Most beautiful resort and super friendly staff. Everything is stunning and not a rip off. Stayed in delux room with glorious view. Food is excellent and prices are not to expensive. Lots to do on beach and watermelon shake is the best. Most beautiful swimming pool. Love so love th8s paradise. We will be back to this heaven.
One negative, the ocean is not ad clean as it looks

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Neitzfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Carin N,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were totally overjoyed to hear that Panviman was one of the most beautiful resort, and that our staff were super friendly! Furthermore, we were glad that everything was stunning and not a rip-off, and that our accommodation meets your expectations, not to mention the positives about our cuisine! Moreover, we were absolutely happy that there were a lot of activities to do on the beach, and that you enjoyed the watermelon shake!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay; additionally, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Paradise, location is great, peaceful and beautiful, there was only a few people there, the staff is so helpful and kind, the service overall is great, we booked a superior room for 3 nights and a pool villa for one night, the superior room was wonderful with a balcony overlooking the sea and the pool area, great view! Room was very clean and well equipped, mosquito net and everything. The pool villa was a little disappointing, it was a bit old and untidy, the pool was great though, and the view.. !!
The hotel area is beautiful, the garden and the pool area very neat and pretty, the beach has very nice fine white sand and small waves, good for swimming. They rent canoes from the beach, recommended!
Breakfast was good, if not excellent, they have an omelette station, fresh fruit, crispy bacon etc. The stone beach restaurant was good, a little pricey compared to the restaurants in the village nearby but good, very romantic in the evenings. In the village nearby they have a few great places to eat, for example best burgers I've ever tasted, great thai food etc.
All in all, best hotel I've ever stayed in, I'm definitely going back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Emma M,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were totally happy that our staff was being helpful and kind, and that you mentioned that our service was great overall. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying in both our superior room and the pool villa, despite the fact that the pool villa seems a little untidy. Furthermore, it was our pleasure to hear that the hotel area including main swimming pool was pleasant and neat. Moreover, we were really glad to hear that breakfast was excellent, and that you enjoyed our cuisine!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay; additionally, we were super joyful that you will be returning, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
5.9 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#4 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
7.4 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#19 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
6.5 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
0.5 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Property: Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Address: 22/1 Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Noi Bay | Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort with 72 rooms, 8 categories, 3 restaurants, 2 bars and room service, infinity view swimming pool, private beach, kayaking and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan Hotel Koh Phangan
Panviman Hotel Ko Phangan
Panviman Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing