We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milky Bay Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
US$29
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phangan Bayshore Resort(Ban Hat Rin)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,891)
Filter reviews
1,891 results
Traveller rating
1,367
358
94
42
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,367
358
94
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe cottagebeach restaurantpool villatuk tuk servicefamily cottagebreakfast restaurantour honeymoonsmall villagelarge poolthe cottagesoverlooking the baylocal villagefull moon partyspeedboat transferrelaxing holidaymain beachrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 1,891 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely rooms. Beautiful pools and scenery if I was to go again I'd have a pool villa. Some nice places to eat close by Luna is a must. Stayed for full moon party got taxi just outside for 200 baht was worth it. Is very quiet so if your looking for bars and parties look elsewhere but for relaxation and peace this is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scousejetsetter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear scousejetsetter1,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were completely content to hear that our rooms were lovely, and also was the pools and the scenery.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We was there in begining of July. 3 days in a pool villa who was awsome. Very good service, nice and clean room with good beds.
Many choise in the restaurante who served breakfast.
Stunning wiew over the buitiful beach "Thong nai pan"
Panviman is an exelent place to relax in politley enviroment.
Hope to come back next year.

Room Tip: pool villa is fantastic
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank norsharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear norsharm,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were overjoyed to hear that you loved our pool villas during your 3-nights stay in Panviman. Furthermore, we were exceptionally glad that you thought our accommodation was comfortable and hygienic, and that our staff was service-minded. Lastly, we were utterly pleased that you enjoyed the stunning view over “Thong Nai Pan” beach!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay. We were immensely happy that you will be making an effort to return next year, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Loved our 12 nights stay in Panviman. We had booked an Ocean view cottage but thanks to being here in Low season we were upgraded to a Pool villa and that turned out to be very lucky. We are no pool people and normally prefer the ocean but being here in a rainy season the pool villa saved some rainy, cloudy days for us.
The resort is beautiful, well kept and all staff are very friendly and helpful. We had lunch at the beach restaurant on several occasions and it was all ok, but I would avoid the pool restaurant. Had a dinner there and a couple of snacks and it was quite pricy and low standard compared to the beach or places in the village. The room vas spacious, beutiful and clean and we also enjoyed the view. Our only concern about the room was that there was no door to the bathroom which isn't ideal for a romantic get away. I don't understand why there's no door, perhaps common in Thailand? The door opening however don't face the room but is towards a small hall, but was still a concern and I had to ask my boyfriend to go outside to be able to pee, not so romantic too me - but might not be a big concern for other people I guess ;)
I visited the spa on several occasions and enjoyed all treatments.

The village is pretty quiet but we personally enjoyed the quitness of the small village and also took tours to neighbouring beaches and villages. Snorkeling and scuba diving was a bit tricky, it was a mission to find sights with good conditions but think that was a matter of season. If you're going here for snorkeling or diving perhaps avoid July.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Loppan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Loppan P,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were delighted to hear that you had been upgraded from a deluxe cottage to “Pool Villa”, and that you really enjoyed staying in it! Moreover, we were glad to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful. Additionally, we were overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed our spa treatments.

On the other hand, we were sorry to hear that our food wasn’t up to your expectations, and there was no door inside the pool villa.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This place is truly paradise. All staff were friendly, genuine and nothing we asked for or needed was a bother. Location is perfect and the breakfast was so yummy. We also visited the spa which was pure bliss!

Room Tip: I'd suggest the deluxe though we did stay in a standard a few nights and it was just as lovely. Maybe avoid the rooms near the pool if you're looking for a kid free zone.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Amy W,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were thrilled to hear that our place was a paradise, and that our staff were friendly an genuine! Moreover, we were glad that you liked our location and breakfast, and that you thought our spa was a pure bliss!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

A beautiful hotel with amazing ocean view,but next to muddy,disgusting stream that flows next to the hotel beach into sea. Because of that we unfortunately never were at the hotel beach and only three times at the another end of the beach next to the Santhiya Resort

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Stefan M,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were glad that you enjoyed your stay overall.

On the downside, we regret to hear that the muddy stream is causing you the trouble, on our side, we tried to maintain the hygiene of the stream as much as we can.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us for our stay, and we promise to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews